We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kuta Town House Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kuta Town House Apartments
Ranked #5 of 201 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have just returned from a week at the Kuta Town Houses in Poppies Lane 19 Jan 2012.
It was very good priced accommodation.

We are used to staying at one of the bigger hotels close to the main roads so I wasnt sure what to expect having to walk down Poppies Lane each day. I had nothing to worry about, we thoroughly loved the location, walk out one side you are in Kuta and walk out the other side and you are on Legian Road. It was SO central to everything, shops, markets, beach restaurants, Mataharri and Discovery shopping centres were within 10 min walk, and the night clubs were within walking distance if you wanted to go to them.

Nice clean rooms, very modern, cleaned daily/fresh towels daily, Australian power in everyroom so you do not need to buy a power adaptor if you bring any electrical equipment from home. Nice big fridge in your room to store your own snacks as the mini bar is twice the price as Cirle K's (but that is still very cheap compared to Aussie hotels)

The breakfast menu choices included in the room price are NOT big at all, but you can pay a little extra and have anything you like.

The two pools are small but sufficient. It has a ground level pool table which is great for family and friends to play around in the evening however it is a little noisy when the pool balls are cracked each game, we were on the 4th floor and could hear it clearly most nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

I would stay here again, probably more suited for families, and younger people because of all the scooters going up and down Poppies lane, it could be a little off putting for more relaxed senior people to have to dodge the bikes and taxi's as it does get quite cramped in places, but great for shopping.

Over all, we had a great holiday and I would stay here again :-)

Room Tip: ground level facing the pools would be great for the kids to be able to swim while mum and dad relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lynda and Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    268
    83
    41
    24
See reviews for
362
119
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed at Kuta Townhouses for a week in December and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and suited us as a family, giving us plenty of space. Everything worked in the room and it had daily housekeeping. The location in between Poppies Lanes is great. Close to everything. The staff were all wonderful and helpful and the grounds of the apartments clean and tidy with the pools very refreshing on a hot day. It is great value for money and would recommend anyone to stay here. Also the vodka slushies are a must, especially in happy hour when you get 2 for 1.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimba12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin NT
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed 13-16 Nov 2011 (Low Season)
Cost 470,000RP++ (approx. AUD $65) per night for Studio Unit incl basic breakfast.
Airport pick up 100,000RP pay driver directly, booked online. Return transfer booked at KTH reception. Room was clean, aircon worked well, balcony, flat screen TV, decent size fridge, we were pleased with the accommodation, good price, staff very helpful and friendly. We rented DVD player thru KTH reception cost 20,000RP per day. We found KTH food and drink prices were cheap, good bar and restauarant. Great location (between Poppies Lane I and Poppies Lane II). Very cheap Massage place across the road and plenty of cheap bars/restauarants in that area.
We will stay at KTH for our short getaways for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sn00py66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Just got back from 12days at KTH, this is the first time we have stayed there, we were recommended by friends and were not disappointed. Staff were so friendly, especially Bobby our waiter. We stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom apartment, it was very clean and roomy, overlooking one of the pools. Pools are great lots of shade through the day to sit and drink your vodka slushy, yum. Very central spot, we walked to most places, shopping, beach etc. We met a lot of other nice people during our stay, everyone was very friendly. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jjbbSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed at the KTH's on several occasions over the last 2 years and have found it to be great value for us, a family of 5.
We always stay in the 2 bed 2 bath townhouse and have always found it to be clean and met our needs every time.
Also the location is ideal for us as it is close to everything we need.
The staff are friendly and are willing to go out of their way to help you at anytime.
Breakfast is basic but does the job, the bar always serve icy cold beer and the kids love the pool.
Overall the KTH'S are great for a family on a budget and that's why we keep going back to them on short stays.

Room Tip: The room has a full size fridge which is great...ring "the beer man" when checked in and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Festa_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed at the Kuta townhouse in a two bedroom apartment with a couple of freinds, we found them very roomy and comfortable, neat and clean and overall very good value.
The free provided breakfast was not great compared to most other places, but at the end of the day was adequate.
The pools are nice and the resturant and bars are also good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickBunburyWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed at Kuta townhouses, one studio room and a 2 bedroom apartment, studio room, was ok, neat, clean, TV, fridge, bathroom clean, breakfast ok quite adequate, eggs to order, pancakes, juice, coffee, 2 bedroom apartment, was great, two bedrooms, 1 queen and 2 singles, and two bathrooms, they were lovely, lounge, full kitchen, full fridge, dining area.
Two pools, both clean and well maintained. A few pool lounge hogs, great hot ham rolls, worth the wait, and happy hour every afternoon, and a constant slusee machine.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank froggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#19 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
1.6 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#39 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.4 km away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#14 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Barong Resort
Grand Barong Resort
#59 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Town House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Town House Apartments

Property: Kuta Town House Apartments
Address: Jl. Poppies Lane 1, Agung Art Market, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 201 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Town House Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Poppies Lane 1 & 2, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is located at the very heart of Kuta. Just 5 to 10 minutes walk to many nearby destinations around which includes Kuta Beach, Beachwalk Mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Matahari Shopping Centre, Kuta Art Market and a walk down Legian Street where an abundance of shops & restaurants to suit your taste Whether by day or by night, Kuta Townhouse Apartments is simply stunning and providing guests with the facilities to match. Plunge pool, Swim up pool bar, 25m Lap pool, Jacuzzi pools, TV with Australian channels and Gymnasium. We have an 8 seater buggy provided for guests and it travels on schedule to various destinations around Kuta & Legian. We have 2 restaurants including the Brazilian Aussie BBQ which is a must try!!!! And the Bali Black Stump Restaurant which serves all Australian Imported steaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Kuta Town House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Town Houses Hotel Kuta
Kuta Town House Apartments Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing