We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”

Hard Rock Cafe Bali
Ranked #127 of 1,076 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hard Rock Cafe has a reputation for offering tempting menu items soaked in local flavor, and Hard Rock Cafe Bali is no exception. From our juicy Legendary(R) Burger and local-inspired dishes to handcrafted cocktails carefully made at our bar, our menu features a diverse array of savory dishes to choose from. After a long day shopping or surfing the Kuta waves, join us for a cocktail and meal by the pool with friends. Don't forget to pick up some collectible Hard Rock Cafe merchandise in our on-site Rock Shop(R).
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had live music playing which was nice, but too loud to have your own conversations. Food was nice but definitely overpriced and lights are very dim. Staff were very friendly and energetic. Tupelo chicken was awesome, dont bother with the bruschetta.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alizoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria S, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alizoho!
Thank you for visiting us at Hard Rock Cafe Bali and sharing your feedback with us!
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our service and live band and apologize if the quality of the sound made you feel uncomfortable. We are working on solving this problem to improve our guests experience.
Regarding the prices comment, yes, our prices are not low, but to provide the high quality, large portion food made of imported ingredients and drinks made of certified liquor together with amplified service in the ambiance of rock'n'roll museum with authentic memorabilia on our walls we simply have no other choice.
We really appreciate your detailed feedback and we hope to improve the experience we provide and hope to see you again at Hard Rock Cafe Bali !

Best regards,
Daria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything great from the service to the food. The place is super nice, the food was delicious, we order the traditional burger and some nachos. The portion are quite big, we couldn’t finish the whole thing. Of course the prices are much expensive than other places but your paying to be at “Hard Rock Cafe”.

Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria S, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cecilia D!
What a pleasure it is to receive such a positive review of yours! We are glad to know that your experience at Hard Rock Cafe Bali turned out to be great and you enjoyed our food and service!
Hope to see you back again and hope you can also visit our location at International departure terminal at Ngurah Rai Airport for another rocking experience before your next flight!

Best regards,
Daria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hello,

I went to this place for dinner with my family.

The atmosphere was good as a typical rock cafe however we were disappointed, we saw the prices a little big high so we expected to have a high quality food, unfortunately it was not the case. The food was not at the level of a Restorant like this, I ordered fajitas and the taste of the grilled beef was not good. Only the dessert was nice.

The staff is polite and nice.

I would not recommend this place if you are short of budget and you want to give a good value of what you spend in terms of food.

Regards

Thank eglier1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria S, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear eglier1!
Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Bali and taking your time to place your detailed review,we are sad to know that your food experience was far from your expectations. Your feedback is really important for us and our kitchen manager will pay special attention to beef cooking procedures to make sure it is done right. We will be looking into the points that you have raised as we are constantly striving to exceed our guests’ expectations. We do hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Daria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good service here and good food. If you love the hard rock go visit. If your not a fan then I wouldn’t bother as it is very expensive in comparison to probably most of the Bali restaurants. The food was nice but not the best I have tasted in Bali. Apparently it’s great for cocktails by the pool during the day and for sunrise.

Thank Kirsty3790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria S, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kirsty3790!
Thank you for visiting us at Hard Rock Cafe Bali and taking your time to place a review about your experience.
We are happy that you have enjoyed it and our team managed to make your visit memorable!
Hope to see you back again for some more rocking experience!

Best regards,
Daria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Asked for fajitas ; we don't have tonight
Asked for ribs; we don't have tonight
Why not? Because we were very busy last night was the answer.
Quite disappointing

Thank Hakan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daria S, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hakan B!
Thank you for visiting us at Hard Rock Cafe Bali during your holiday and sharing a feedback about your experience. We apologize that it turned out to be so disappointing and we failed to have all the items from our menu available on that day. Certainly being busy in holiday time is not an excuse to have the most popular items been sold out and we hope you will give us another chance to impress you with our best sellers during your next visit.
Hope your Bali holiday is going great and thank you again for sharing your feedback, it is very important for us to know about it in order to improve the experience we provide.

Best regards,
Daria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Bali also viewed

Kuta, Kuta District
 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing