We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for the yougsters!”
Review of Gora Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gora Beach Inn
Ranked #159 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Over 30 and not in a partying mood... stay away!
Very good infrastructure, (pool) reasonably sized rooms, too small breakfast, good wifi.
But populated with very young, loud, drunk kids.
Otherwise, good budget option.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katrien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Place to go if you ae young single and want to have a good time and meet other backpackers. Close to good nightlife - best location!!. Cheap rooms. Nothing flash but good for a place to sleep, tidy enough. Friendly Staff. If you are not fussy then definately consider Gora as a great place to go to make some new friends and have a good time by the pool!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

stayed here for few days with my boyfriend...what a nice budget accommodation with nice pool, with nice people.. the location is very strategic as it's near to the beach, clubs and food place.if i visit Kuta again, i would certainly choose this place!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

If you wanna try the amazing experience to sleep with a louse.......go there! what a pity, the structure is not so bad, they offer to you a different kind of accomodation & a swimming pool (which kind of insect could live there???). In the f...in busy heart of Kuta you can breathe more smog than in Milan!!! In the night outside the hotel you can have some stenge meeting!!! They are women with a surprise (between their leg), so keep attention when you came back from the disco very drunk! So, up to you! there are a lot of place cheaper and nicer than this!!! have a nice Balinese time....selamat liburan!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fominbagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

only stayed on a Saturday night. The noise from the surrounding clubs was way too loud. not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l1ves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Given that Gora has a pool and Kuta can be so hot, it is still good value for the Rp. I stayed here a couple of years ago so did make my way back there this time after my trip through other parts of Bali, Kuta is so close to the airport etc.
Did check a few other places but all with pools in the Poppies area were asking 300,000Rp plus...Gora was still only 150,000 Rp. No bedbugs in my room, and if you can tolerate the fact that people tend to talk and laugh till at least 2am each night, and yoiu do hear it .....its still ok. If you find something better (with a pool) in Kuta for that price please let me know.

Room Tip: When they tell you they only have Aircon rooms left, insist about When will a fan room be available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerNZfromCHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the swimming pool! Stunning and spacious but they clean it at daft times which was annoying!
The breakfast was included and was good ... toasties with tea or coffee and a selection of other things but the banana toasties (jaffle) were our daily choice.
The bed bugs are unbelievable, I heard it's the same everywhere in Indonesia but we actually saw them crawling all over the bed, and as far as I was aware, you never see them! Some big, some tiny, but all disgusting! There were small blood spots on the walls (which is apparently a sign of bed bugs) and we had to get our mattresses changed on several occasions as were waking up in the night feeling them on us and finding marks all over our bodies. It was horrible!! To be fair though, the staff were more than willing to change the beds although we encountered a problem not long after one of their visits to our room ... which I'll discuss below. Also they don't actually know how to kill the bugs, instead spray this horrible disinfectant like chemical which smells terrible and apparently just moves them around rather than killing them.
I also found some kind of thread worm on me when in the shower, which was a pipe pouring a straight flow of water!
So the problem with the hotel staff entering our room ... money went missing from our room and no one would help us, we even went to the tourist police but apparently didn't have enough evidence! We had hidden it in a wallet under a pile of clothes, but when we left that evening for a night out, there was no money in the wallet.
It was cheap, the pool was great and our friends stayed there but we defo won't be back!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michybbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#12 of 282 in Kuta
220 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.2 km away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#23 of 251 in Kuta
5,842 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gora Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gora Beach Inn

Address: Legian Street Gang, Poppies II, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: $17 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gora Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Gora Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gora Beach Hotel Kuta
Gora Beach Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing