We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berry Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$146
US$134
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$32
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Central Park Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$46
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
47
92
41
20
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
92
41
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewpurple colorbudget hotellil bitmini marketbig roomaffordable pricestrategic locationlegian beachstandard roomnice poolcherrykrisnabalihahahasouvenircomfort
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 206 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was on a 4 days vacation with three of my friends to Bali and we stayed in this hotel. The location is just a bit off the main road which was, for us, a good thing since we did not hear any traffic from outside. The room was spacious and comfortable, a good rest is guaranteed. Bathroom was reasonably clean. A little room tip, choose a lagoon access room, it saves you all the hassle if you are carrying many bags or stuffs and it is very convenient if you decided to take a dip at the pool. Breakfast was okay, simply enough seat for everyone; we know there are hotels that cannot even accommodate their guests at breakfast time but Berry isn't one. number of staff is minimum but they were helpful and friendly,even at late night. Room for improvement, alleys in the upstairs really need a better lighting,they could look creepy for some people; I ordered a massage service from the card in my room, apparently the masseuse is not from the hotel and was totally not satisfying. Other than that, Berry Hotel will be my best consideration to stay in Bali.

Room Tip: Choose a lagoon access room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugijono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRY H, Sales Executive at Berry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

It's a sweet and cold day at Berry Hotel,
Thank you berry much for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, yes, of course even in a minimum number of staff we have to serve all the guest needed with friendly and of course stylish and trendy, we never expect to the guest complaint, because we would like to make the guest as a Pal Berry (=friend), so what you need we will try to serve the best.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Berry Hotel. Thank you berry much
Be Berry Be Happy...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Lovely accommodation. Modern designed hotel. Great for those wanting a hotel in the heart of Kuta, but not wanting to be on the busy streets. TIdy and clean. Felt very comfortable. Great colour scheme. Food was lovely. Friendly, young staff working in the hotel, always happy to please. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Was quiet when we went, top floor room was great, with city views on both sides.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vjade89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

It's a cold and fun at Berry Hotel,
Thank you berry much for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Berry Hotel. Your review is our feedback to get better for our service. We couldn't stand to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel. Thank you berry much.
be Berry be Happy...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2012

New boutique hotel with great swimming pool, buffet breakfast included and young friendly staff more than happy to assist wherever they can. Transport to and from airport included in air-con vehicle. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds, air-con, TV, room service and free wi-fi.

Berry Hotel is close enough to Kuta to walk to the beach, markets and nightclubs, but far enough away that you don't have to be bothered with the rush and haggling if you so choose. A shuttle bus is provided twice a day.
Its a great hotel if you're looking for comfort, good pricing and you like the color purple!

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal choosing. Whichever one you get will be just right.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SueVik_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

It's a cold and fun at Berry Hotel,
Thank you for your kind attention to Berry Hotel. We hope that at your next stay at Berry Hotel, we have something more and new that could make you fun to stay at Berry Hotel. Thank you.
be Berry be Happy...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel was great. Clean and new. We didn't have any problems getting taxis and the service was fantastic. Can't wait to stay again. We arrived late at night and room was ready to go. The staff where more then happy to go and get us drink from the shop or any thing else we required. Transport was ready at the time they had organised and I couldn't have asked for anything else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scon73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

It's a cold and fun day at Berry Hotel,
Thank you berry much for your kind attention to Berry Hotel, we always try to do our best to serve our guest, we hope our guest feel comfort as same as their at home with cheers. We look forward to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel. Thank you.be Berry be Happy...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My spouse chose this hotel because her favorite color is purple :) It's a small hotel located away from the crowd. Fortunately we rented a car during our stay in Bali. Otherwise it would've been a problem.

The hotel itself is clean and nice. Maybe because it was brand new. Quiet too.. in fact we almost never see other guests during our stay there. Staffs are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bminata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRY H, ecommerce at Berry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

It's a sweet day at Berry hotel,
Thank you very much for you kind attention to Berry Hotel. I wish for your next visit, you would have another fun experience. We look forward to welcoming you again at Berry Hotel.
Thank you. be Berry be Happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews