We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“memorial”

Ground Zero Monument
Ranked #5 of 111 things to do in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Bali Bombing Memorial, Ground Zero was built in the memory of terror attack that took place on 12th October, 2002 in Bali. It is considered as the deadliest terror attack in the history of Bali. The simple yet elegant architecture is made from carved stones and has a huge marble plaque with names as well nationalities of those who were killed in the attack.
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
“memorial”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A must for Aussies a reminder of why we come to Bali. A place to reflect on our friendships abroad

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,991 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    681
    383
    54
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“i don't know....”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

sad to see the monument and the list of the victims

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sosweetme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must see”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Deifitely worths to go and see. We were advised by friends to visit this place and we did. Always must have time to remember innocent victims.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adelina_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“goose bumps”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The memorial is tasteful. I've been twice and both times I have been affected.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel2008Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich
Level Contributor
720 reviews
297 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Worth the few minutes to see it.”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Very Moving. A tragedy remembered. A short walk from the beach where monsters set off a car bomb and over 220 were killed from all over the world

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastphilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ground Zero Monument also viewed

 

Been to Ground Zero Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing