We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
Ranked #125 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Our room was on ground floor, very dark with a view of a concrete wall of next door ( about 50 cm in between the hotel and the next door ), on the booking it said " city view".
The bed was comfortable, there was no wifi in the room, dressing chair had ripped spots, ceiling lights didn't work properly, there was a hole on ceiling, bed side light was coming off the wall, shower head was very old and water went everywhere, blocked basin, breakfast was like a lunch menu with fried rice, stir fry, noodles and curry.... too heavy for breakfast, the hotel was on the very busy road. We didn't complain at the hotel only because we were there for a transit arriving at 2 am and leaving the next morning. This is not 4 star quality hotel and it is overpriced.

Room Tip: Go and stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Mr.Hayoto,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments.
We have noted your remarks and will discuss it with our team to ensure we continue to improve our service. We apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We look forward to welcome you during your next visit to Bali.

My personal regards,

Monica Ritey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Bali is beautiful
And this hotel made my trip rememberable
They offered us healthy food in the morning
In evening when we were back our room was tidy everytime and after relaxing I used to swim fir a while as the pool was in front of my door
So I have no bad review for them

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandeep d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Yes, it was a very comfortable stay. Good mattress, clean bathroom and great shower. We stayed there for 5 nights. Free breakfast, but only limited choice for vegetarians. Restaurant service could have been better. One day when we entered for the breakfast all the main items like bread, fruits, cereals etc were empty and they took very long time to refill it. That was the only negative during our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We had a nice stay in this hotel. Good beds and the rooms are comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast was a little bit poor, we didn't like it so much. Perhaps it was a a coincidence because we only stayed for one night in the hotel.The swimming pool is very nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gerrit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms looks nice and modern as first. Then you see the bed linen sheets it didn't have that freshly washed feeling, they felt used and stained and had holes in them, the bath towels were very thin anld hard, worn out it needed replacing for fresh new bath towels
The air conditioning didn't work well,. I only stayed for several hours as I needed a place to stay for my late flight . The coffee was discussing and my hot spicy chicken dinner as well.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Rona Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun B, Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Mr. Rona,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay experience with us. We are deeply sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We greatly appreciate your comments about our Air condition, and towels. We hope that we can convince you to change your mind about another visit to our hotel. It would be such a pleasure to greet you when you come back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Monica Ritey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel looks awesome. I booked the jacuzzi room. Awesome facility in the room the room is spacious and they serve u a fruit platter and a sweet dish which was nice.

Pls check for the ac in the room, i suggest the room 101 is awesome with good ac.

The restaurant has an average breakfast, the should look for adding some good items. The hotel doesn't serve cheese and the butter neds to be asked.

All in all shud improve the food quality. If the same is improved can think of visiting the place again.

Best part is the supermarket next to it one should visit it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Location is good for nearly airport transport. Also nearby supermarket is available.
AC in the room is so terrible. Room doesn't get cold enough. It was so bad experience.room is not so big. The shower area is slippery

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mohammad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
#130 of 252 in Kuta
138 reviews
3.2 km away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#124 of 252 in Kuta
96 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
Grand Mega Resort & Spa
#126 of 252 in Kuta
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#24 of 252 in Kuta
733 reviews
1.0 km away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 252 in Kuta
393 reviews
1.0 km away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#76 of 252 in Kuta
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN

Address: Jl. Sunset no. 23, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kuta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#79 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $31 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very to excited to announce that we are opening our new extension with much better facilities ! Sun Boutique Hotel features 88 rooms and suites, which are built with modern-minimalist design, located strategically at the center of lively Kuta city. The hotel is only 4 km from the Ngurah Rai International Airport, 2 km from the famous Kuta Beach and only 5 minutes away from the well-known nightlife of Legian Street. Surrounding the hotel is also souvenirs shop offering Bali's authentic craft, apparel and gifts. HOTEL FACILITIES COCONUT Restaurant Enjoy a wide variety of delightful and mouthwatering dishes at the Coconut Restaurant located on the first floor. SUNRISE Lounge Dine and Lounge at SUNRISE rooftop bar, offering chilling, relaxing experience with music and cozy atmosphere. It gives Bali a different view at night right under the stars. SUNRISE Lounge will be the perfect place for your intimate private occasion. Our team will cater your special high-end cuisine with friendly staff to make your memorable occasion. Business Services Located on the ground floor of the hotel, Sun Boutique Hotel's business service center is open 7-days a week from 8AM till 12 Midnight. Swimming Pool Our outdoor swimming pool is your best choice for either a serious swimming exercise or just a relaxing leisure time. It also features children pool area. Meetings, Banquets & Events At Sun Boutique Hotel offers meeting rooms and banquet facility to easily accommodate intimate business meetings, seminars and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed By BENCOOLEN Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing