We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
190
230
121
53
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
230
121
53
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool deluxe room tv channels location is excellent money changer stayed nights late check welcome drink waterbom park bali matahari bathtub slippers massage checkin fi spas
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pure bliss! 6th time in bali n I’m so happy with this hotel ! It’s nice n quiet , great clean rooms n beds . Nice to have a DVD player . The staff here are truly amazing ! Always friendly n the service is so fast n always happy to help . The food is so amazing !
The roof top pool is so nice . Hotel is really close to everything u need . I will be back . From Perth

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank kymtremain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanick S, Front Office Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kymtremain,

Warmest Greetings from Royal SIngosari Kuta, the royal place to stay..

Thank you for getting chance to give us a review towards our place and our service, we are glad to find you were enjoyed your recent stay with us. Therefore we are looking forward for your another best holiday experience in the near future.

Best Regards,
Yanick Suriyati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just arrived back from a lovely trip in Bali, with the only disappointing part being our very brief stay at Royal Singosari Kuta.We arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm (30 minutes before check in time), and as they had no other suites available for an early check in, we left our luggage and went to explore. We arrived back around 4.30pm and were greeted by 3 employees, 1 of which led with these exact words; "before you complain to us about the noise in your room, we have construction in the room next to you, but no worry, it finish at 5pm". We asked if it was just for that day, but we were told it would be everyday. As previously stated, they had no other suites available, so we went upstairs to see if it was as bad as we had been warned (room #301)....it was worse. The hammering, crashing and banging was so loud that it felt like it was in the same room. We went back downstairs to move, but were only offered a downgrade as no other suites were available until the next day. We were told at that time that the only suite that would be available the next day was room #402 which was DIRECTLY ABOVE the construction room-hardly a solution to the noise problem. We accepted the downgrade as we had a pick-up for the Devdan show at 5.15pm, and we needed to shower and get ready. We figured we'd just deal with the hotel problem the next day. When we got back to the hotel later that evening, we realized that the room we had moved to had a very noisy air conditioner that was falling out of the ceiling and the shower curtain and bath were covered in black mould spots!!We had come to Bali for a romantic getaway as my partner and I wouldn't be together for 10 weeks due to work commitments, so we spent the 2nd day searching for a new hotel. The staff were extremely apologetic and offered us free airport shuttle and free massage, but as we were there for a romantic getaway, 6hrs a day of banging and crashing below did not appeal to us.I contacted hotels.com regarding a refund and they were so wonderfully helpful. However, the management team at Royal Singosari Kuta did not care about our predicament and only refunded 2 nights of a 5 night stay. I booked a non-refundable room, but when a hotel does not deliver the service you have paid for, then clearly admits liability before you even get to the room AND gives you a downgraded room, I believe they should honor their mistake. There are nicer places around the area that are cheaper. Would not recommend Royal Singosari.

Room Tip: Check bathroom for mold before accepting your room.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanick S, Front Office Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nicole D,

Warmest Greetings from Royal Singosari Kuta,

Fist of all let us thanks to you for choosing us as your accommodation channel while enjoying Kuta, Bali. We are apologies for the inconvenience that you have been through while staying with us, meanwhile due to upgrade our quality in the future, the renovation of the room should be start as soon as possible. We knew this is not acceptable for some of our guest, moreover, we also should be keep operating for our existence and to satisfying our loyal customer. Due to the regulation of non-refundable booking, our management are trying to be flexible as we could, and therefore we met the decision to be refund your payment 50% of the rest of your staying.
Once again, please accept our apology for your disappointing experience while enjoying Bali.

Best Regards,
Yanick Suriyati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located close to the beach and shopping centre so a 10 minute walk from the hotel takes you to the kuta beach. Breakfast was good with a live kitchen for eggs and waffles. Clean environment and prompt service.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ayyappan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanick S, Front Office Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ayyappan R,

Warmest Greetings from Royal Singosari Kuta, the royal place to stay..

Thank you for taking time and giving us a positive feedback towards our place and our service, we are grateful to find out that you were enjoyed your recent stay with us, therefore we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another good holiday with us.

Best Regards,
Yanick Suriyati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is so lovely place to go. Friendly staff and very nice place to sleep. Not that really expensive I’ve spent my time for 1 week for over here. Definitely will clme back again for sure! Thank you so much:)

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Ressa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanick S, Front Office Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ressa E,

Warmest Greetings from Royal Singosari Kuta, the royal place to stay..

Lets us thanks to you for you to taking time to share your experience of your recent stay, Thank you for the compliments of our service and our people, we shall share this comments to all team as this kind of feedback do support us to do even better in the future.
Therefore we are looking forward for having you back again next time.
Please do lets us know if you need any assist for your next holiday with us, we sure we could serve you better as well.

Best Regards,
Yanick Suriyati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff was nice and brought us a bday cake without us informing them. probably picked up from the passport. they also packed breakfast for us when we had to leave early from the hotel. you will have all amenities here that you expect from a decent hotel. very close to beach and airport and happening Kuta market

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ridhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanick S, Front Office Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ridhi K,

Warmest Greetings from Royal Singosari Kuta, the royal place to stay..

Thank you for giving us a positive feedback towards our place and our service, we are glad to find out that you have been enjoyed your recent stay with us, we are happy to know that our little surprise could remark your holiday this time. We are looking forward to having you back again to have a great stay with us.

Best Regards,
Yanick Suriyati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews