We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bali Kuta
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kana Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
90
208
100
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
208
100
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbudget hotelovernight transitsouvenir shoprooms are smallincluding breakfastairport pickhotel is locatedindonesian foodstrategic locationshort staybusiness triptraffic jamstandard roomcheap priceconvenience storechoose this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 434 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Overall a good stay. Room was basic which was expected of a budget hotel. However it was clean and spacious. No pool and gym was just a small room with one treadmill and one rack of free weights. Staff was friendly enough to attend to needs. Location is near the airport but far from anywhere else. There is a shuttle however, and one can ride Grab/Uber for transpo needs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank darkblue88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing this stay experience toward us. Glad to read that you were experiencing an overall good stay with us. Indeed we will provide you "well-being at the best price" service. It will be a pleasure for us to welome you back and provide you with another pleasant stay with us. Please feel free to drop us an email should you have further queries in your next trip.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

A lovely hotel and nice staff.
I stayed there one night with my friend and we didn't have time for having buffet breakfast at the hotel because of an early flight but the staff was so nice, they gave us a paper box, then we could quickly grab few pieces of bread on the way to the airport. Thanks for you hospitallity.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation for the time you have taken during share this stay experience toward us. Glad to read that you were impressed with our team hospitality. It was our pleasure to make our valuable guest feel happy and feel welcome in staying with us. It will be another pleasure for us if we could to serving you with another excellent stay. Please feel free to drop us an email should you have further queries to staying with us once again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

I received the access card for the room numbered 121 at the reception, and my friend assisted me taking the baggage to the room, but by the time we opened the door of the room with the access card we got a surprise that a man and a lady who look like of Chinese nationality were already sleeping inside the room. So we went back to the reception and complained about it and after that they gave me another room numbered 212 and then the reception staffs starred blaming each other for the mistake. This was bad and more care is required in this I think.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank astut75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation for the time you have taken during share this stay experience.
Very regret to know that you have an issue from our check-in process which surely far away from our standard. Please accept our sincere apology for the unconvenience caused. We will take it as our main concern and do re-brief our team in always following the standard on handling the guest. However, it will be our pleasure to have another opportunity of serving you better at your future stay. Please drop us an email if you have further queries of your next stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

I stayed here for a few nights for a conference, and was pleasantly surprised by its many amenities. While there is no pool, the rooms include a kettle, a desk/work area, and a lot of plugs to charge all of your various devices. The air con, and tv and very comfortable bed also let you unwind after a busy day. The rooms are small, but are efficiently designed to maximized the space. it's also a useful hotel for transit purposes -- and the front desk is especially helpful with arranging ongoing travel. The location is also near very inexpensive souvenir shopping if you need to do this. Many good restaurants within 10 minutes on foot. The 30 minute walk to the beach is definitely worth it, but the traffic in the area can sometimes be a pedestrian's worst nightmare. If you want to spend your time at the beach exclusively, I'd recommend choosing a different hotel, but for work or other reasons, for the price, the Ibis Kuta is a great option. Wifi was strong. My room did not include breakfast, but this is available on the main level. The hotel also has an on site spa.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking your time in sharing this stay experience toward us. It was always be a pleasure for us to read another excellent stay experience from our valuable guest. Indeed we are located strategically near some tourist attraction which easily reach from ibis Bali Kuta. It will be our big hope to have another oportunity of serving you with another excellent stay of your future visit. Please do not be hesitate in dropping us a direct email of your further queries.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

This is my third times to stay here. For the 3 star hotel, i really like this hotel, spacious and clean. Thank you to ms Ayu for the hospitality. You make it wonderfull stay. For sure will be back if go to bali.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank harnyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation for the time you have taken during share your recent stay experience of your frequent stay with us. It was our pleasant in hearing another excellent stay experience from our valuable repeater. Surely we will share this compliment through all of our team especially the mentioned name as it will be our encouragement in always serving the best through our guest. Please feel free to drop an email to us should you need any further queries of your future stay. We will be more than happy in welcoming you back and make you feel like at "home".

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews