We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you need something basic”
Review of Ibis Bali Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ranked #83 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ibis Bali Kuta is the perfect base if you are just looking for a place to sleep and shower. It's very near the airport and there's a bank next to it and a few warungs along the same street.

Although their room was basic, it was complete. They had a hairdryer, vanity set, slippers, body wash, and shampoo. The AC in our room was cool. I also liked that they have a small sitting area by the window even though there wasn't much view.

They served breakfast but nothing worth raving about. I hope that they turn on the AC at the lobby especially in the morning when they serve breakfast and/or processing check in/out. We were sweating while waiting at the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation for the time you have taken during share this stay experience. Overall, glad to know that you were enjoying our prime location which strategically located near the airport and some culinary choices easily reach by walking distance. Thank you for feeling perfect to our "well-being at the best price" offer. It was become our concern regarding the air conditioning that might not work at its best during your breakfast time upon stay. As we did regular check, we did not found any problem with our lobby air conditioning and for sure it was on every breakfast time. It might be the wheather during that day is little bit hot and restaurant situation is little bit busy. However, it was a good input for us to considering improvement actions during busy situation at the restaurant. Hopefully we could to have another chance in serving you better at your next trip. Feel free to let us know if you have further queries and feel welcome to share any input to be our reference in taking improvement actions.

Regards,


Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

I m a Accor Member but they didn t treat me so well and made me wait until 14h for the room (even if the room was available) in many Hôtel they gave me the room before 14h if I arrived earlier
The breakfast is ok but not so nice

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mickael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing ibis Bali Kuta and share your feedback through us. Very regret to know that your stay experience not as expected. It become our concern that you could not checking in before our check-in time at 02.00 pm. We have investigate the problem that come to the conclusion that might be the only problem causing your dissatisfy stay. Please accept our sincere apologize. As per our team information, we did give the room right at our check-in time. We could offering you an early check-in by additional charge which entitled free for our exclusive member's holder (silver, gold and platinum member). Hopefully our explanation could met with your requirement. However, please feel free to let us know should you have further queries. We will be more than happy in having another chance to serve you better at the nearest future.

Regards,


Priyatna Widjajasoekma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Overall a good stay. Room was basic which was expected of a budget hotel. However it was clean and spacious. No pool and gym was just a small room with one treadmill and one rack of free weights. Staff was friendly enough to attend to needs. Location is near the airport but far from anywhere else. There is a shuttle however, and one can ride Grab/Uber for transpo needs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Carlo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing this stay experience toward us. Glad to read that you were experiencing an overall good stay with us. Indeed we will provide you "well-being at the best price" service. It will be a pleasure for us to welome you back and provide you with another pleasant stay with us. Please feel free to drop us an email should you have further queries in your next trip.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

A lovely hotel and nice staff.
I stayed there one night with my friend and we didn't have time for having buffet breakfast at the hotel because of an early flight but the staff was so nice, they gave us a paper box, then we could quickly grab few pieces of bread on the way to the airport. Thanks for you hospitallity.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation for the time you have taken during share this stay experience toward us. Glad to read that you were impressed with our team hospitality. It was our pleasure to make our valuable guest feel happy and feel welcome in staying with us. It will be another pleasure for us if we could to serving you with another excellent stay. Please feel free to drop us an email should you have further queries to staying with us once again.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I received the access card for the room numbered 121 at the reception, and my friend assisted me taking the baggage to the room, but by the time we opened the door of the room with the access card we got a surprise that a man and a lady who look like of Chinese nationality were already sleeping inside the room. So we went back to the reception and complained about it and after that they gave me another room numbered 212 and then the reception staffs starred blaming each other for the mistake. This was bad and more care is required in this I think.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank astut75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation for the time you have taken during share this stay experience.
Very regret to know that you have an issue from our check-in process which surely far away from our standard. Please accept our sincere apology for the unconvenience caused. We will take it as our main concern and do re-brief our team in always following the standard on handling the guest. However, it will be our pleasure to have another opportunity of serving you better at your future stay. Please drop us an email if you have further queries of your next stay.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I stayed here for a few nights for a conference, and was pleasantly surprised by its many amenities. While there is no pool, the rooms include a kettle, a desk/work area, and a lot of plugs to charge all of your various devices. The air con, and tv and very comfortable bed also let you unwind after a busy day. The rooms are small, but are efficiently designed to maximized the space. it's also a useful hotel for transit purposes -- and the front desk is especially helpful with arranging ongoing travel. The location is also near very inexpensive souvenir shopping if you need to do this. Many good restaurants within 10 minutes on foot. The 30 minute walk to the beach is definitely worth it, but the traffic in the area can sometimes be a pedestrian's worst nightmare. If you want to spend your time at the beach exclusively, I'd recommend choosing a different hotel, but for work or other reasons, for the price, the Ibis Kuta is a great option. Wifi was strong. My room did not include breakfast, but this is available on the main level. The hotel also has an on site spa.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Merrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking your time in sharing this stay experience toward us. It was always be a pleasure for us to read another excellent stay experience from our valuable guest. Indeed we are located strategically near some tourist attraction which easily reach from ibis Bali Kuta. It will be our big hope to have another oportunity of serving you with another excellent stay of your future visit. Please do not be hesitate in dropping us a direct email of your further queries.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This is my third times to stay here. For the 3 star hotel, i really like this hotel, spacious and clean. Thank you to ms Ayu for the hospitality. You make it wonderfull stay. For sure will be back if go to bali.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank harnyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, Management at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Our appreciation for the time you have taken during share your recent stay experience of your frequent stay with us. It was our pleasant in hearing another excellent stay experience from our valuable repeater. Surely we will share this compliment through all of our team especially the mentioned name as it will be our encouragement in always serving the best through our guest. Please feel free to drop an email to us should you need any further queries of your future stay. We will be more than happy in welcoming you back and make you feel like at "home".

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.5 km away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
0.5 km away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#52 of 252 in Kuta
266 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#123 of 252 in Kuta
96 reviews
4.1 km away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#30 of 87 in Legian
215 reviews
0.4 km away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bali Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bali Kuta

Address: Jalan Raya Kuta No. 77, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuta
#23 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $33 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bali Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bali Kuta located at Kuta area. Convenient and easly accessible location. Inviting customers to live the right business and leisure experience. Ibis Bali Kuta features 156 rooms and is strategically located in Kuta area, only 15 minutes from the central business district, close to the Bali Convention Centre (BTDC Nusa Dua), Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers a restaurant, terrace area, bar, and health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bali Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing