We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #21 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

A very good hotel with just a skip and hop away from the famous Kuta Beach. Family-friendly with basic amenities. Although i cant help feeling its a wee bit overrated as price is quite steep.

There was a live band playing at night but was pleasantly surprised that it was not really audible from my room-would have been a disaster if it was!

the pool size was massive and very impressive layout and structure. Could just be here all day esp in those cosy cabanas.

However the ONLY downside was the distance from the main entrance of the hotel to the lobby. It could get really taxing with the slope. It was approx 100m (or more) uphill. After a tiring day, the walk was not welcoming.

Staffs were ok. Didnt have any incidents to speak well of them.

Breakfast was aplenty. So many to choose from!

Would loveeee to return to this hotel. Might not be a good choice for budget travellers.

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from lobby as possible as the music from the bar/restaurant might just "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eureka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,213 - 4,219 of 5,635 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Had a great time at this hotel. Not to sure how much it was as I come away on a business weekend with about 20 of us. Did not pay for a thing. Great location. The rooms were a little unclean, shower curtains had mould on them. Hate shower curtains. Little noisey when people come back to there rooms, door slamming etc. breakfast was awesome but a little busy at all times of the morning. Drinks at the swim up bar very expensive. Pools clean and was lovely to see all the kids around the pool having a great time in the kids club. Pretty sure the company has chosen to stay again at hard rock in September. Lovely stay but would love to stay out of kuta. Way to busy for me and locals on the street hassle to much. All in all ok but wouldn't pay the high price to stay myself to many beautiful resorts to choose from out of kuta.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My husband and I took our two children (8 &10) here for their first trip to Bali and we couldn't haven't picked a better hotel. The room was sapcious and well appointed with everything that we needed. The hotel itself, although the adult entertainment is fantastic, was perfect for the kids. The kids club was one of the highlights of the trip and great value. The staff made the stay special with many of them remembering the kids name for the length of our stay and made a point of saying hello to them by name each time we met. Nothing was too much trouble, whatever the question or request and everything was actioned quickly and with the usual Balinese friendliness. The food at the hotel was a little pricey but well worth it for the convience. The breakfast buffet was another one of the kids favourites with so many options to choose from. The pool area is fantastic with plenty to keep the kids (big and little) entertained throughout the whole day. Many activities for the young and old kept us all entertained so much so that we spent more time in the hotel than out. The pool bar is great and kept hubby happy as the football was on the tv there and in the main stage area.

Although this hotel is a little more expensive than others in the area, it is well worth the money for the service and inclusions. I am certainly telling everyone about the great time that we had at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with kids ask for a room near the chill out pool for a quiet night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just the two of us for a long weekend with some friends...

The good:
Staff was nice, pool was amazing, location is great (right on the main drag in Kuta)

Needs work:
Our room was a bit dated, the water in the shower didn't get hot (not even close), and I got a little stomach bug one day and thought it might had been at breakfast (but not sure), bfast was ok, but was a little redundant after day 2

All in all, we had a good time, but we'll probably try another place next time. The "Mercure" was next door and it looked like a step up...or maybe somewhere up in Seminyak - our friends stayed at the W, and it was a bit more chill and chic (and way more expensive...)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Came back here after hotel hopping ard the island. Although it used to be a very nice hotel i personally think that the price now is too steep for a not so good stay. But i love it anyways...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haneyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Had another great stay at the HRH. Stayed in a renovated pool access room (deluxe premium?) which was fantastic. The ability to open the doors, have a swim and then relax on the new day beds whilst sipping a drink from the new poolside bar is wonderful. It was extremely quiet and relaxing, even with our kids in the pool. What they have done in this area is fantastic, and we will be hopefully staying in the same rooms again.
The room renovations are great with the new bathrooms a welcome change, and anyone who doesn't have the best sleep in the hard rock beds has serious problems!

The breakky was good, the dinner at the Starz Diner should be a must (the asian style soup is absolutely beautiful, and I mean that!) and the cost is a little more than on the steet, but the selections and quality is worth it. Kids missed the chocolate fondue...bring it back please!
VIP breakfast at the Splash Diner (a treat) was the best breakkie we have had in a long time, and the whole poolside vibe at that time of the day very relaxing.

Thanks George (Guest Services) for another fantastic family holiday and hope to see you and your team again soon!!

Room Tip: If with kids, the two queen beds makes it easier to get out the doors if on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A7993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

The kid's suite is perfect for my family with 2 kids. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast and dinner buffet. Good location to go almost anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esther33_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.0 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.2 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 252 in Kuta
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1,672 reviews
0.1 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#68 of 252 in Kuta
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#14 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $181 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing