We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,836)
Filter reviews
6,836 results
Traveller rating
3,023
2,400
922
302
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,023
2,400
922
302
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock royalty kids club center stage starz diner deluxe premium room sand island foam party kuta beach kids suite pool area live band amazing pool family holiday huge pool main pool kids pool buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3,536 - 3,541 of 6,836 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

the place was very amazing.. and cool ..

and also the restaurant was great..

the place of hotel in the corner of kota bali .. good location if you want to rent motorcycle, there is too many .. the price is very cheap there

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank abdulhadi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Dear abdulhadi2010,

Thank you so much for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali on this trip. Your comments will be shared with the team for i am sure they will be very excited.

There will be much more happening for us this year and when you return the vibe will be enhanced.

Please stay in touch with us with our news and let us know when you plan the next trip again and we shall ensure you another rocking good time in the future.


Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016

This place is fantastic and anyone that gives it a poor rating due to "extras", cultural meals or food choices clearly didn't do their homework before they left for another country!
Staff is attentive and wonderfully friendly! Pool is great- didn't do kids club because I brought my kids on holiday to hang out with them not drop and shop.
Right in the middle of everything so you can visit local places for lunch and dinner and still come back to a rocking pool!!
BBQ night was cool and added a bit of Bali culture to the cuisine that is geared to make their international guests happy. Loved the dancing in the night bar and that they let kids attend and join in!
Security was lifted to put at ease anything we were reading on the news while we were there and that alone makes it five star for me.
Yep, you pay for extras, but well worth it and not like it was hidden if you bothered to research before you booked.
Will always come here with my daughter and challenge anyone who says anything bad about the team at Hard Rock Bali- doing their best always to make your holiday ROCKING!!
Only thing I would give as feedback is more than two bottles of water in the room each day.
Thanks guys and see you next time xx

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank thetrish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Dear thetrish3,


Thank you so much for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our valuable rock stars. It was a pleasure to have served you and your family. I am sure my team would be extremely excited to receive such a lovely review about our hotel and your experience.

Our people are the greatest and without them there will be no rock stars for us. So nice to see you enjoying the Chillin n Grillin dinner at the Splash by the pool. It is really a lovely experience for all new rockers and i gotta say this is a must do for all new rock stars staying here, that is if you are arriving on a weekend.

We will be renewing our culinary offers in the hotel and more exciting menus will come soon. I do hope you took the advantage to try out Jamie's Italian while you were here. Thank you for touching on our security protocols at Hard Rock. The safety and security of all our rock stars and our people are the highest priority for us and has been since we opened our doors.

As for the bottled waters, just give us a shout anytime and we will do the rest.

Do stay tuned with our news and development and should there be anything we can do for your next trip back to Bali please let us know.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

My family just came back from a 4 nights stay ( 12mar - 16 mar'16 ) at Hard Rock hotel in Bali.
Hotel location is good.
We were totally amazed that our room was ready even way before the normal check in time and not to mention that a bottle of chilled white wine and chocolate was awaiting for us.
We were extremely contented with our room ( kid suite with direct access to chill pool ).
We enjoyed the evening cocktail while the kids swam in the pool. Cookies served during high tea are so yummy too.
Room service and house keeping are excellent. Specially thanks to Novi, Rini, Widya, Septi and the rest at rock royalty team to let us have a "Wow" experience!

Ann Lai & family from Singapore

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank AnnL2957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Dear Ann L,

I would like to thank you for staying at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali with your family. It was indeed a pleasure to have had you with us on this stay.

I will pass on the good news to the team.

Our band members are the greatest asset in our company and we are very proud of our achievements. There will be no rock stars without them.

There will be more improvements made this year and when you return the vibe will be enhanced.

Do stay tuned with our news and should there be anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Have stayed here many times before amazing place :) we love the kids club and all the activities they offer. My children are 6 and 10 and they love the place. The staff at the kids club are amazing. You pay and they get drinks and food it is great they have night time pj party pool parties concerts rock climbing face painting cooking and all the other things they usually have at kids club. My daughter has fruit allergies and they were so accomodating to her both my girls loved it. Never wanted to leave and do anything else. The pool is still amazing love it is huge and I you never struggle for a seat. The beach party in the middle and folly ball or water walking they have heaps of activities by the pool even if the kids are not in the Kids club. We love it here. It is not cramped and you are not sitting on top of each other around the pool. There is a party style atmosphere around the pool bar or you can relax and chill under the shade of some of the trees away from the Pool bar. It is very comfortable never worried at all that the crowd was to crazy or rowdy for the kids. It is a great place for families but My husband have also stayed here with out our kids many times. Amazing location you can't get much better. The only thought is it is pricey for the room quality. The rooms are dated and old and need a refurbishment, the bathrooms are tired but other than that. If you can get the next level up room so you are near the other pool it isn't as far to walk to the reception and breakfast and the pool area. The second pool with the pool access rooms are beautiful and the pool is much smaller and intimate but great to be able to get in the pool from your room if you are on the bottom level. The Hotel is very big so if you are staying down the bak it is a bit of a walk to get any where. If the side gate is open it is 2 mins to the main street of Kuta. Room services is fantastic. Breakfast is wonderful. If you take your own drinks and chips to the pool they have a security guard at the top of the stairs that checks your bags and takes them out. You get them when you leave. This happened in peak time but not in low season. So you have to be handy at sneaking snacks and a cold coke down to the pool. Water slides are great for us but not for the thrill seekers. There is also a rock climbing wall and surfing lessons. We have stayed here many times. If you stay to close to reception you can here the band.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank goody2shoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Dear Goody2shoez,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an excellent review about your stay with us. I really appreciate it very much and i am sure my team would be honored to hear the news.

You have really lived up to our expectations as a rock star. It is so delightful to see.
Many facilities have been added and upgraded since your stay in 2014 and i am so pleased to mention some for your next stay. We have relaunched the Starz Diner with a new pop modern outlook, build a new DJ Tower and a Foam Pit at the pool for all entertainment and foam parties, added a BoomBox Recording studio for all rock stars, The Rock Royalty level Lounge for all VVIP Rock star treatments, and acquired the renowned Jamie's Italian as well to our family.

The list goes on this year with new entertainment and facilities for overall vibe at Hard Rock. When you return for another trip, you will stand to see it all.

I encourage you to stay abreast with all our news through our website and social media and let us know if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali.

I shall look forward to rocking with you in the near future.


Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We were rock royalty at this resort for four days. Exceptional room, great size and separation for a family of four. Kids loved the slides and the water playground, chill out pool was a bonus for the little one making it easy to keep an eye on her. Staff were exceptionally good and friendly, very helpful. Loved the complimentary daily afternoon tea, and cocktails - also free soft drinks and water all day. Buffet breakfast was a bit average though and kids club only takes from 4 years old, no exceptions despite telling us when we booked they would assess our three year old on arrival for suitability. This didn't happen so we got less adult time together the we'd have liked. All in all a great venue - we'd definitely return to (once our 3 year old is 4 obviously!)

Room tip: People with kids should pay the extra to be rock royalty -totally worth it. Kids club only from 4 years old
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kardykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear Feralbrewing,


Thank you so much for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali with your family. Your comments are greatly valued and i am sure my team would be excited to hear the news.

I am sorry to hear about your kid not being able to join the others. However, we will launching a new concept for the kids club and will definitely slot in some games for the very little ones.

It is always nice to see all our rock stars taking the most advantage of our facilities we have instead of going out of the hotel. We have a full list of experiences one can do with the family or just yourself be it day or night, not to mention our culinary offers as well.

Our band members are indeed our greatest strength and it is through them that our rock stars keep returning. Thank you for the recognition.

There will be much more happening for us this year and when you come back the vibe will be enhanced.

Do stay tuned with our news and if there is anything we can do for a better experience in the next visit do let us know.


Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews