We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Ranked #24 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were really looking forward to stay at the hotel with my family. Photos look stunning and all. When we reached, the staffs were very polite and guide us to our room. She told us that we could drink the soft drinks the the water cuz we were the 'royal' customer. She also charge me extra bed even tho i never used the extra bed. They said is the policy so we just deal with it.

The facilities were in pretty poor condition. Not very well maintained. We even saw some vomits on the stairs area (gross!) So we got really turn off and we just left the pool area. However, the restaurant by the pool was good. Service was good as well.

Just take note that some rooms could be very noisy. When we check out, they really took their own sweet time and the receptionist wasn't being helpful or polite. They ended up charing us 2 cans of drinks cuz they said is actually chargeable.

So overall, if you were about to pay almost $500 USD per night for a suite room. I would recommend somewhere else.

Room Tip: please choose the quiet floor. Some rooms could be VERY noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Slidej322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Slidej322,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Your feedback is highly valued and will be shared with the team.

I am sorry to hear that we did not fit in to your expectations on this trip.

All hotel bookings or stay allows 2 adults and 2 kids in each room. So if you have a third adult, then there will be a charge. It's very straight forward and all hotels have the same charges.
The drink charges you mentioned is for the minibar in your room. That is usual, if you consume the minibar then it is chargeable. I don't see how this is not acceptable in anyway and the comment doesn't seem fair and accurate.

We will be renovating our rooms early next year and renewing many of our experiences and offers. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.

Please do stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

We shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 5,927 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed in a deluxe room with our two kids. Whilst the room was a little small for the four of us we didn’t spend much time in it. So much to see and do at Hard Rock!
Kids club is awesome our 6yo went every second day all day and loved it, filled with activities. We spend most of our time In the pool...happy hour cocktails
The staff are really great! Very helpful. Will be going again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 815sallyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear 815sallyr,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team.

It's a pleasure to have read your feedback to know how much you loved what we have to offer.

Great to have received such great compliments about our people.

We will be renovating our rooms early next year and renewing many of our experiences and offers. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.

Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

We shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Kids especially loved the kids club and pool activities. They also remember the breakfast male staff who kept them entertained with craft ideas. Accommodation package that included massage for adults and kids club is a bonus!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amandafF4141OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear amandafF4141OL,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team.

It's a pleasure to have read your feedback to know how much you loved what we have to offer.

Great to have received such great compliments about our people. I will pass it on to Kipli at the Starz Diner and i am sure he will be excited to hear the good news.

We will be renovating our rooms early next year and renewing many of our experiences and offers. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.

Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

We shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed four nights with two kids6yo and 8yo.They really enjoyed kids club and swimming pool.
For me and my husband,it was good chance to spend private time.(one day two of us take massage,eat bono lunch at Jamies)We sure to come back hard rock hotel Bali.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joniramu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear joniramu,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team.

It's a pleasure to have read your feedback to know how much you loved what we have to offer.

We will be renovating our rooms early next year and renewing many of our experiences and offers. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.

Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

We shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is our 3rd times to stay at HR Hotel. Good location and high quality hospitality.
Easy access to Legian ST and Kuta beach. Recommend you to rent bike couse pantai kuta area is so bad traffic...

All the staffs were so kindly and friendly.
We had great time for couples of weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pooyang2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear pooyang2323,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team.

It's a pleasure to have read your feedback to know how much you loved what we have to offer.

Great to have received such great compliments about our people.

We will be renovating our rooms early next year and renewing many of our experiences and offers. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.

Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

We shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

excellent location, price is ok, try using discount sites to get best price, great pool for the family and kids, wifi is available, good food. just in front of the famous kuta beach. Good shopping location. all walking area. Great bar and life music. must visit....
mcdonald's, starbucks, Kentucky fried chicken, pizza hut is just next to each other

Room Tip: get the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliuscr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear juliuscr2016,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team.

It's a pleasure to have read your feedback to know how much you loved what we have to offer.

We will be renovating our rooms early next year and renewing many of our experiences and offers. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.

Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

We shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Rooms were very dated especially the bathrooms. For the price I would expect new, fresh and modern but it just looks tired. We went on a Scoopon voucher so maybe we got the "cheap seats"
The staff are amazing and attentive. Breakfast buffet was plentiful.
Bag check for food and drinks to go to pool was a bit much. This meant everything was then an extra add on to what you have already paid for your stay.
Was nice but can't say that we would go again as just too expensive for single mum with 2 kids.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 100jodieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHRHB, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear 100jodieb,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Your feedback is highly valued and will be shared with the team.

I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. We are 19 years in age and some rooms are a little dated in furniture. However, they are all well maintained and clean.

I really appreciate the lovely compliments about our people as they are the best asset we have.

Our prices are competitively positioned at the level of 4 star hotels in the city and lower than many restaurants and bars in seminyak, ubud, airport etc. As our guest, you stand to reap many special offers, happy hour etc in the hotel outlets. I hope you took the advantage.

We will be renovating our rooms early next year and renewing many of our experiences and offers. So when you visit us again the vibe will be enhanced.

Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon.

We shall look forward to rocking with you again.

Best
Andrew Hastie
Executive Asst Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,340 reviews
0.2 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#69 of 251 in Kuta
1,401 reviews
0.3 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 251 in Kuta
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Pantai, Banjar Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kuta
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#15 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
#39 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: C$166 - C$322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Rock Hotel Bali- However You Wanna Play It Rock 'n' roll is more than music. It's a force-a kinetic spirit that's ageless and electric. And Hard Rock Hotel Bali is a monument to that spirit, creating destinations where anything is possible. A weekend of poolside lounging by day and hotel club-crawls by night? Yes. Incredible outdoor recreation for the whole family and kids-only clubs that are actually cool? Yes. An all inclusive experience you'll never forget? Yes. Indulgent spa treatments? Yes. A mind-melting event experience? Yes. Whatever your destination, when you stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, you have arrived. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Kuta
Hard Rock Hotel Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing