We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Rani Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kana Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$27
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
335
345
120
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
345
120
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiscovery mallbrasserie restaurantwaterbom parkpond viewpool areasister hotelkuta beachdeluxe roomwater bomb parkadjoining roomsthe ground floorfamily suitetravel agentshopping centremoney changerpool staffegg station
Filter
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 849 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed March 6, 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 5, 2009

Rani Hotel & Spa-Spent a total of 4 nights stay but it is the top worst hotel that we had ever stayed. Altogether a total of 12 rooms wer e booked and all of the guests from different part of the world felt the same. After returning to the hotel one night, my mum couldn’t find any bath towels and had to call housekeeping. Had to explain a long time before an unhappy staff came with the towels. When we checked out, we were told to pay for the towels and had to make another explanation again. The counter staff told us that they need to make a record. We understand that the standard of living may be very high for locals but why want us to pay for towels that we didn’t even take and the towels were old and not bleached white. Even some of the bed sheets has stains on them. Went to the counter to ask for late checkout on the night before departure and the room card key couldn’t work after morning breakfast which ended at 8.30pm. When we went out and returned before 12pm, the card key couldn’t be used again. All 12 rooms not just one or two. On the checkout day, there were no complimentary mineral water glass given. The whole hotel is full of mosquitoes and we couldn’t get much sleep on the arrival night and the beds squeaked badly with the slight movement. Despite the hot weather, the fans were not turn on till the restaurant is filled up. Breakfast selection is bad and food was overall very salty. Very few staff seemed to understand English very well and instructions had to be repeated for simple askings like hard boiled egg. We were all on the 2nd floor as it got noisy with people using the pool in the day and chatting around the pool area late at night. It was our 1st Bali trip and also to attend our cousin’s wedding. If not for the Bali agent’s recommendation, my cousin would not have booked this hotel to put her guests in to suffer. We visited other hotels such as Santika Hotel Beach resort and Conrad Hotel Bali which are a lot better be it in ambience but in service.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maytsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Myself and a group of 8 friends stayed at Bali Rani for 4 nights.
The service that we received was absolutely attrocious - there was a conference being held at the hotel at the time that we were staying there and found that the staff were willing to bend over backwards to help the conference guests, however full paying guests like ourselves were not given the same priveleges.
First complaint would be that we booked two double rooms and two single rooms (with 2*single beds in each room) when we arrived at the hotel, they informed us that they had no single rooms available. We were then told that our rooms had not yet been cleaned, so we were not able to check in. We finally checked in 2 and a half hours late (we where meant to check in at 2.00pm and didn't get into the rooms until after 4.30pm).
For the last day of our stay at the hotel, we also had one room booked until 6pm, however when we all tried to get our stuff out of the other rooms at 12.15pm (check out) our rooms had been locked with all of our possessions in them. They then tried to make us pay for being late in checking out - however they were not obliging in reducing our hotel fees for being 2.5 hours late in letting us check in!
They also would not assist us in taking our bags from the room to the lobby.
The hotel is also very noisy when tourists or locals walk past the hotel, and gather in the lotus pond - right out the front of guests rooms.
Rules and regulations also stipulate that the pool is not to be used after 7.30pm.
When we made mention of our concerns to the hotel staff, they did not even apologise.
Breakfast is also a place you should avoid if you want service. Food is okay, but is a bit basic for a buffet.
Overall, a terrible experience and I will not be returning to stay at Bali Rani.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed February 28, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed February 15, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews