We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$89
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
US$171
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Inna Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Kana Kuta(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Central Park Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
408
485
143
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
485
143
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight lifesky gardennice hotelhear the musicnoisy at nightparty goersquiet roomlight sleeperwalking distancecentral locationwelcome drinkeasy accesspleasant staynice poolpoppies lanebreakfast menuswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Harper Kuta 2017
I stayed here last year (2016) & this time to be able to walk to Perama Transport (10”). Everything thing is the same; room, amenities, buffet breakfast, spa, pool, restaurant BUT these people have a problem with their refrigerator; it is NOT a refrigerator BUT more of a cooler that keeps drinks cool BUT NOT cold. In Kuta it's HOT, right & I want to keep my water COLD plus maybe at night stock a few beers BUT I want them to keep COLD NOT cool. No-one likes luke-cool beer, eh? It took 3 changes of coolers to get a “good” one BUT I still needed to go to restaurant for a couple of cups of ICE, man. Oh well! Oh, they did store a small bag for me when I return at the end of the month. Nice! I got your email BUT I do NOT have either Apple OR Android OR ANY phone of ANY KIND so I can NOT download the “app”. I would STILL like the 15% discount on my next stay...August 29, 2017! Let someone know at reception or I'll stay somewhere else next time! On August 29, 2017 I would like a “working” mini-fridge, man. Thanks John. OH, my BOTH credit & debit cards did NOT work! I WAS FORCED TO GO TO AN ATM AND THE DEBIT CARD WORKED.....I PAID CASH! VERY INCONVENIENT! I emailed my bank.....everything a-okay. Why the card(s) did NOT work is .......beyond my comprehension!
Added Note; I became sick in Bali with many days of diarrhea & I emailed this hotel before I was FORCED to take a shuttle bus from Amed to Kuta. When I arrived the hotel did NOT even read the email. They read it right in front of me. That's “service”, right.? Being sick I needed a room bad & later they had NO rooms so I went elsewhere. Boo to Harper Kuta!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salemnobody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Salemnobody,

Thank you for staying again with us in Harper Kuta Bali and for giving your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is unfortunate those inconvenience occurred and did not meet the expectations compared to your previous stays with us. We appreciate that you have provided feedback on our hotel with detail so that we can review to improve in the future. Rest assured, this is an isolated incident and the issue has been looked into ensuring a pleasant stay for guests in the future.

We apologize once again for the incident that occurred and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly should travels do take you back to Bali. Best regards, Bandisa Sastika | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Harper is in a great location Kuta if your after to be bang in the middle night spots. There are a number of great restaurants within walking distance especially around the back streets and laneways. The beach is accessible by back gate and a further 10-15 mins walk. We had a suite which was great with unlimited mini bar but don't be fooled because the only alcohol was 1 Bintang beer. The bed was king size and was so very comfortable. The only downside to room was a/c which wasn't working but a quick call to maintenance and it was working sufficiently again. After reading other reviews I haven't found the rooms overly noisy and never had any trouble sleeping because of this. If you are after a quiet peaceful location don't stay in Kuta. But this place is perfect for us because we love a couple of drinks together with live entertainment

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mathew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Mathew D,

I am proud to know that we could create a memorable first visit experience in the Island of Gods. And I am thrilled to know that the team could bring our service promise of effortless travel experience into action. Thank you for your kind feedback for the minibar, and rest assured it will be our next action plan to review our minibar. Once again, thank you for sharing the joy of your first visit with everyone here in this forum, and we are looking forward to your next holiday visit!

Best regards,
Bandisa Sastika | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
Been to this hotel a couple of times. Great location for those looking to hit the clubs as it is nearby. Not recommended for peace seeking guest or those expecting a honeymoon as it might get noisy at night due to the vicinity of the hotel to the clubbing and pubs areas.

Nevertheless, I love this hotel and would definitely be one of my main kuta hotel on a budget.

The price are fair but you could get bigger room elsewhere.

The staff is awesome, from the security guys to the front desk personnel! They requested the security personnel to accompany me to exchange currency along the streets, which is notorious for putting up fake exchange rate. I got such a good exchange rate that I tipped the security guy.

Overall a very pleasant stay, you could save more by not opting for breakfast as there are so many cafes and places to eat nearby.

Cons:
I really couldn't find much fault with this hotel, the staff are great, even offered to send someone to bring down your luggage.

The only thing I would say is probably the price depending on the season, which can get expensive if you take even the smallest room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ScreamOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear ScreamOP,

I enjoy reading your beautiful review. Truly appreciate that you highlight the area where we do best and point the area could be improved.

We always proud in how our staff so passionate about building an emotional connection and deliver ingenious service, and I can't be prouder knowing that they continuously uphold our value of effortless travel experience to a level that noticed by you, specially for our security team. They will be ready to assist you and sincerely will always care about your safety. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon in Bali. Best regards, Bandisa Sastika | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Make sure to get a room away from the street, and its pretty quiet.
The location is superb, walking distance to pretty much anything in Kuta, with several decent restaurants and pubs just steps away.

The breakfast is ok, but definitely not 4* worthy.

The pool is in the shade for most of the day.

They charge 300,000 for 6pm checkout.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Vrab,

Thank you for choosing Harper Kuta Bali for your stay and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our strategic location in the heart of Kuta area. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon on your return visit to Bali. Have a great day! Bandisa Sastika | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Everything is so GREAT!
Staff, Food, Location, Vibes, Smile, and their BEDs!
Their bed and mattresses are really comfortable and I'm not willing to get up from the bed! Was wondering if I can purchase their pillow or blanket :p
Second, their staffs are the best model of hospitality, they always greet you with their smile and assist you as much as they can.
I am SKYGARDEN Club lover and this hotel location is perfectly suit for me as it is just infront of it! You can't missed the night in Kuta!

Overall are perfectly fine, the only thing may improve is to increase the choices of breakfast:)

See you Harper Kuta on next year!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperKuta, General Manager at Harper Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Inn O,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our dedicated staff could provide a memorable service while you're with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our breakfast and nevertheless, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the overall experience. We can not wait to see you again next year! Bandisa Sastika | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews