We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
569
322
58
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
322
58
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar anisefamily duplexnoodle stationwelcome drinksmall gymnoodlesroom servicebreakfast buffetvery pleasant staycomfortable roomshuttle serviceshuttle busvisiting balinice poolclean hotelspecial thanksstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 971 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2016

A+ ... don't need to say any more really. You get what you pay for and so much more! Staff are so wonderful and helpful! Breakfast is great, so much variety.Could stay by the pool all day. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, Front Office Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016

Dear Sara O,

Thank you for staying at The Kana Kuta, Hotel and writing a detail review about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

Please contact us directly at reservation@thekana.com to get a special rate for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Kana Kuta Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Agung Jayastika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2016

Hotel staff was so good and helpful, Food was good and lots of varieties.
Beer and wine available, hassle free room service. pool outside the restaurant. perfect view and stay. nice atmosphere for pool side dinner with light music.

Room Tip: Go for pool side room,better view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaurabhR245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, Front Office Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2016

Dear Saurabh R,

Thank you for staying at The Kana Kuta, Hotel and writing a detail review about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

Please contact us directly at reservation@thekana.com to get a special rate for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Kana Kuta Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Agung Jayastika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

During my stay here I did notice that some people were treated with good customer service particularly couples but I was not.
At one stage they were too busy impressing people that maybe would have thought to have more money than me? Assumption however The lady told me I had to take my own luggage to my room while the more important people had their luggage taken up for them right next to me!
Also during my stay one of the lifts did not work and my room key which was no where near my phone consistently didn't work...
Also hey have stupid policy's on checkin procedures and it takes forever!!!!! How can a room you book at 6pm not be ready do they just keep them dirty until someone else books them? I will never stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Jgc4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, Front Office Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Dear Jgc4248,

Thank you for staying at The Kana Kuta, Hotel and writing a detail review about your stay on TripAdvisor.

First of all our sincere apology should you had such experienced inwhich certainly was not our standard. All of guests at The Kana are treated equally regardless of their couple or not, economic status, race, gender etc.

For you information should the guest with large luggage, for convenience of our guests, usually the guest will be escorted to their room first and then to arrange their luggage with a luggage trolley to their room right after that.

Our check out time is at 12 noon and check in time starts at 2 pm onwards, as at the moment we are running a high occupancy, in few cases that the guest may need to wait for the room to be ready especially for last minutes booking, as our procedure that our Housekeeper require to do final check/inspection prior to guest check in.

Occasionally It might be happened that some guests check in at the same time inwhich we will be handled them one at a time.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

We would be grateful if you could grant us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future where we can show the highest standard of service of The Kana Kuta.

Sincerely,

Agung Jayastika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

The location is quite closed to Kuta and Legian Beach by road. The hotel offers free shuttle to the key spots along Kuta.

We stayed at the Family Duplex, the room is big but the toilet is smaller than expected. Maintenance is lacking in some areas though. We ordered room service for 4 of us and we realised there is insufficient space to place the foods. There is insufficient areas to hang dry the wet swimming wears. These area need improvement.

But I would say that the service is really good and may us feel relax and welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank tweetypooh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, Front Office Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Dear tweetypooh87,

Thank you for staying at The Kana Kuta, Hotel and writing a detail review about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

Please contact us directly at reservation@thekana.com to get a special rate for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Kana Kuta Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Agung Jayastika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Sitting by the pool this morning having breakfast with the spread. Simple but nice, when a group of their staffs came over to our table with a birthday cake in their hands wishing and singing the song to my husband. One of the his birthday wishes is to come back to Kana Kuta the next time we are here in Bali. Simple but classy no fuss hotel. I won't be naming individual staff's name because everyone have been excellent. They represent BALI well. Talking about the rooms, it's clean, classy and it didn't take a long time to feel cool when u slot the card in. Their bed room slippers are Slippers not those flimsy type, you can bring it to the beaches too. The pool is small but it's okay, Im not here to compete in a swimming meet. All in all, this hotel is great and will definitely be back here again in the future.
The staffs are an A class! Thank U The Kana.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Siti8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaKuta, Front Office Manager at The Kana Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Siti8183,

Thank you for staying at The Kana Kuta, Hotel and writing a detail review about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate for taking time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor viewers and are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Traveller's feedback is a valuable source of motivation for us as we strive to achieve even higher standards of service and care.

Please contact us directly at reservation@thekana.com to get a special rate for your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Kana Kuta Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Agung Jayastika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews