We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
1,010
644
179
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
644
179
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad room towel animals waterbom park discovery mall family room smaller pool large fridge balinese massage great family hotel good size egg station walking distance main pool superior room interconnecting rooms kuta square a ground floor room
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2016

This is my fourth stay at this hotel. It is always clean. The staff are very friendly and you don't see them standing around not working they are always busy.
We stayed in a superior room on the first floor we have normally stayed on ground floor but having a room on the first floor you had a bit more privacy when sitting on the balcony and also you don't have a constant stream of people walking past your room. The rooms are quite large and they have a large bathroom. The only downside is that the shower is in the bath which you have to be careful not to slip.
Breakfast was more than adequate I did notice another reviewer saying there was no poached eggs all you do is ask we had them every morning .
The pool area is lovely lots of shade or there are lounges without shade if you prefer sun.
The spa that is at the hotel is one of the best that we have been to. The girls are lovely and know their job. The rooms are clean and quiet and with softly playing music you get totally relaxed.
I would definitely recommend the Febris to all, I look forward to going again

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Trish176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2016

I have stayed at Febris previously and as this trip to Bali was only a short stay, 5 nights we decided to stay here again.

The location is ideal, quick walk to Waterbom Park, Kuta and beach, the staff are very friendly and their english is very good.

Our room was on ground level near pool, air conditioner was good, empty fridge which is great so you have room to stock with your water, beer, chocolate etc, the only thing that I didn't like was that no bathroom amenities, no shower cap, no cotton buds, nothing.

The food is very tasty, the pizza's are delicious, breakfast was disappointing, no poached eggs, no crispy bacon, the only bacon on offer was not on it only was wrapped around carrots, cauliflower etc. One morning my omelette looked more like scrambled eggs.

The pool is fantastic, nice and deep, clean and big.

The spa service is brilliant, people from other hotels come to this spa, the service is A1, prices are great and the massages are the best. You do need to book as they are always busy.

If after a great location, well priced clean place to stay then yes stay here. Wifi is free as too was trip back to Airport.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, close to pool and no stairs
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenbali, General Manager at Febri's Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

Hi Deanne,

Many thanks for returning to stay at Febri's recently. I am glad that you liked your upper-floor room better than one with your previous stay on ground-floor two years ago. I wonder if you had also noticed our new green lawn around the hotel, new LED lights and wallpaper/fresh paint in your bedroom, new LCD TV with movies and 60+ international channels on your recent stay.

Besides towels, conditioning shampoo and shower gel, other bathroom amenities are not readily available (such as bag for sanitary napkin disposal, shower cap, cotton buds, razor blade/foam, bathrobes, slippers, toothbrush/pastes). In line with our efforts in providing the best value with our accommodation, we don't supply bathroom amenities which are not for everyone's need as they exert unnecessary costs onto the room price. After all, mini marts next door have them available - both local brands & imported brands - for you to choose. We'd rather invest in facilities that everyone needs during their stay, e.g. large empty fridge, better air-conditioner, clean & fresh linens and towels daily, staff training & provisions to ensure cleanliness at all times.

Most rooms have bathtub instead of standing shower. Anti-slip rubber mats can however be requested from housekeeping with no extra charge (especially for those with mobility issues or physical challenges).

Instead of deep-fried crispy bacon, baked bacon wraps are available daily at breakfast buffet with various vegetables such as carrots, parsnips and green beans. Crispy bacon can however be ordered with a small charge (merely 50 cents per strip). Poached eggs and boiled eggs can be ordered with no charge (simply ask to any of the waiters available if the chef at egg station does not understand you). The chef might have mistaken your omelet order with scrambled egg (you can always ask him to make again as you are allowed to have as much as you can eat with no charge).

I am glad to learn that besides the above, you liked everything else the hotel offered as mentioned in your review: prime location, friendly staff, clean & spacious place to stay with good air conditioner & comfortable sleep, tasty food & pizzas in the restaurant, clear & deep swimming pools, best massages and great spa services, free wifi and free transfer back to airport. I believe those are the essentials for an ideal holiday accommodation without breaking the bank.

Sincerely,

PAUL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days, we were made to feel welcome by all of the staff from the minute we arrived, the room was clean and we'll looked after as were the facilities, the complimentary massage was great as was the breakfast buffet, the managers took the time to check everything is ok by talking to us, we really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommended it

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Dale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Stayed st Febris for 2 nights last week. We couldn't find anything negative to say about Febris, we found it to be a very good hotel. The rooms were good, pool area nice & breakfast was extremely adequate. The massages were really great & spa area so very relaxing & peaceful. Good location & staff were very friendly. I certainly would consider staying there again for a longer time & would also recommend Febris to others. A great hotel at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Maur266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Hotel is clean and comfortable to stay and free wifi. Breakfast buffet variety and nice to eat. Nearby to shopping mall. Located 5 minutes to airport and provide drop off to airport. It's convenience to stay.
We like this hotel very much will come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JineJine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews