We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Ranked #51 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Three words. Wow, Wow, and Wow.
First time at the resort, we had a private villa with pool, what a great experience.
Both my partner and myself had a fantastic time.
Staff were always pleasant and friendly. Breakfasts were great, with the changes
daily.
We have stayed at other places, but this was by far the best.
You even had a warning 2 hours earlier about the fogging round the hotel, you dont get
that at other resorts they just do it.
We even had a microwave, and it was well used,.
The outdoor bath was fantastic. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool villas are the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    289
    104
    28
    15
See reviews for
149
320
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed 14 nights in a private pool villa. I have stayed at this hotel many times before and will always keep coming back!! From the moment you arrive you are greeted by friendly staff that make you feel very welcomed. The staff are all so helpful and always willing to help, no matter what. The hotel even organised Gluten Free bread for my mum, which was amazing and better then the gluten free bread back here in Perth. The location of the hotel is excellent as you are close to the markets and some amazing restaurants. The villa rooms are very spacious and comfortable ecspecially the king size bed!! Breakfast was always great and the room service food was also delicious, we loved the cheesburgers and the club sandwiches!! This hotel is fantastic and I really can't wait to stay here again!! A very big thank-you to The General Manager Ketut and his wonderful staff for always making our stay at The Kuta Lagoon Resort a wonderful and memorable time in Bali!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lanes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My friend and I had a 4 night girls trip to Bali planned, excited and nervous we didn't know what to expect, especially arriving near midnight!

Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We always got a huge smile and beautiful greeting whenever we entered or exited the lobby.

Breakfast was plentiful every morning to start your day, with a wide variety to choose from... including vegemite!!! Yes I'm Aussie hehe.

We had a pool access room which opened straight onto the pool, swim up bar was meters from our room!

Our room was very clean and staff were trustworthy with our belongings, however we still used our in room safe for passports etc...

I can't rave any more about this hotel, I can't wait to return in future.

Thank-you kuta lagoon for making our trip memorable!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babefromdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My family and I went to Bali for a getaway/holiday and we stayed at the Kuta Lagoon. The place was charming and well-decorated. Our rooms, however, wasn't available and we got upgraded to the Private Pool Villa Rooms and the Pool Access Rooms.

The private pool villa rooms were very spacious and were very nicely decorated, and they come with various facilities such as a private pool with shower, a seperate shower and toilet inside the room, as well as an outdoor bathtub.

The pool access rooms were much smaller but the plus of these rooms are that they are directly connected to the swimming pool. The bathrooms were quite small and one would find it a little difficult to place clothes and toiletries as there isn't enough space.

There are mosquitoes around the resort as well as in the rooms, so one must make sure to have some mosquito repellants at hand.

The food and drinks at the Kuta Lagoon Resort were so-so and could be improved.

The staff there were very friendly and helpful, and one can find much information about travelling around Bali through the concierge staff. The resort also offers free shuttle bus services to various parts of Kuta Town.

The best part of the resort was probably the location as it is located right in the heart of Kuta Town. At night, one can just walk out of the resort to Jalan Legian, where the nightlife scene of Bali is mainly at. There are an abundant of clubs/pubs, restaurants, convenient stores, as well as various stores selling clothes and souvenirs along Jalan Legian. Legian Beach is also near the resort, about a 10-minute walk away.

Overall, the Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas is a charming place to stay in. The rooms are very reasonably-priced if not considered cheap, and I would consider it to be value-for-money.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie LaySim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband, 2x teenage daughters and I stayed at the Kuta Lagoon Resort for 7x nights in December 2011. We had booked 1x pool access room and 1x pool view room, but on our arrival were told the pool access room wasn't available, which surprised me as we'd made the booking some 7 months prior. The upside of this however is that we got upgraded to a private pool villa room for our stay.

The rooms were clean and simply decorated. The pool view room was pretty basic, but is fine if you're spending the bulk of your holiday time out exploring. Our pool villa was lovely - king sized bed, outdoor bath, dressing room and a sunroom with daybed and small table. The water in our villa pool was lovely and refreshing! The 4x of us ended up spending our downtime between sightseeing, shopping and eating hanging out at the pool villa.

Buffet breakfasts are served in the restaurant and are okay with the usual fare served (eggs, toast, cereals, fruit, pastries). Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Other reviewers have commented on the slippery tiles, and I have to agree with them - take care when walking around. We also noticed some construction going on whilst we were there, but to me it wasn't a major deal. We also noticed quite a few mosquitoes during our stay there, so be sure that you keep applying the repellent (although this is a good thing to do whilst you're travelling anywhere in Indonesia).

The hotel is situated just off Legian St and about a 5x minute walk from Melasti St - good central location with loads of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cazza71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel is sufficiently good in all respects. Personnel is kind and attentive, food is plenty and of decent quality. The rooms are clean and so is the so called lagoon, which you can reach from your rooms in the ground floor (nice thing). However, the structure is rather large and somewhat anonymous. It definitely lacks charm. Perhaps better for families 8since it is not expensive) rather than for romatic getaways or honeymooners. Important: the hotel is not on the beach, you need to walk to reach it (not far)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

we stayed here for 9 days and fell in love with the pool villa immediately. small but perfect for our needs, the villa was immaculate and beautifully presented. Nice large bed, shower and high ceilings made it feel like a little piece of heaven in the heart of Kuta.
About a half and hours walk from Poppies lane II and the heart of Kuta, its easy to avoid the taxi's and just enjoy the offerings of Legian street. plenty of variety and places to eat, we rarely went as far as poppies to get what we needed.
The staff were always friendly, and willing to assist.
The three main downsides i found were;** the regular phonecalls from housekeeping asking if they could clean the room.. if the outside gate is locked, take that as a no!;
**The breakfast was varied but after 3 days, we were over the cold eggs, the toaster not working and the horrible coffee that was half mud. We are use to bali coffee, but it was beyond saving, and:
**the construction going on around the hotel and directly behind the villa made it not only hard to enjoy a sleep in, but also meant we didn't have the privacy we wanted, as the workers overlooked the pool and rear courtyard... often dropping their rubbish into it.
If you are looking for a close and easy stay in Kuta without the noise of the main hub.. this is perfect. It's 3 star so don't expect many frills, but the location, grounds and friendly staff are great.

Room Tip: ask for the lagoon pool suite or a villa closest to the reception hall... you will avoid workmen loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.9 km away
White Rose Kuta Resort, Villas & Spa
1.0 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.6 km away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#56 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#14 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.2 km away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#38 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa

Property: Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian No. 363, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#25 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#28 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow us Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas to introduce true Balinese Hospitality by being your host and make your visit be a memory for life. The Journey starts at the mysterious narrow entrance that leads you further back, away from the roaming and bustling streets to a small 'Oasis of Tropical Tranquility and Romance' where you are welcomed to relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Let God's chauffeurs and let us take care of your comfort. Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villas is the only one lovely lagoon boutique, which is located strategically in the heart of Legian Kuta. If you are looking for something different in the crowded of Legian Kuta with quality, charm and focus on traditional personalized service, Kuta Lagoon Resort and Pool Villas could be just the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Lagoon Resort And Pool Villa
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Hotel Kuta
Kuta Lagoon Hotel Pool
Kuta Lagoon Resort & Pool Villa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing