We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a truly unforgettable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Having a truly unforgettable experience”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We've booked this hotel for 2 nites, but for the first one hour we found in our bungalow , there are stains like blood in the bed sheet.
The bathroom is open air and there are so many mosquitos and geckos.
Even we've used the insect spray killer but still it's not help a lot.
The cold water of the sink it's not worked.
We want to report to housekeeping but the telephone is damage.
We couldn't sleep well that night because my husband was sneezing all the night because the room was dusty.
We decided to move to the other hotel and we want to use the internet but the WiFi also not working.
Really annoying and after breakfast we checked out and complain to the receptionist lady but she respond our complain with terrible.
This was a very bad new year experience to stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sebayang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    278
    67
    20
    11
See reviews for
200
280
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Just returned from our vacation and we stayed there for two nights. The hotel grounds were very nice and well kept. We always saw people continuously working to ensure that the outside areas around the facilities were clean and provided a good atmosphere. However, the same cannot be entirely said for the rooms. We stayed in a standard room, so obviously not the best. The furniture in the room could have been updated everything was old looking. Also if you wanted to relax in the room, it was difficult because the tv reception was patchy. The pool area was excellent and very relaxing. It was nice they offered pool towels and we really enjoyed eating lunch at the pool bar once. I would say this hotel would be best for people who do not want to spend a lot of money at resorts and don't mind a little dirt or grim. The staff was helpful and there was lots to do around the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirl0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed here with my wife in May 2009. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and quite enough, if you take into account that you are at Kuta-Beach. The hotel is small oasis at crowded JL. Poppies 1. Restaurant is not the best in town, but around the corner you can find lot's of warungs. The massage in the open hut still hurts when I (as well as my wife) think of it and defenitely don't do that again. For the rest it's a nice place to stay and would most likely return, when in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_H_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I've stay there with my friends nearly week , this place is imazing such as beautiful garden and 2 swimming pool , nice breakfast and staff is lovely . Good location next to the beach.

Room Tip: Next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rado1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Hi, just left today. Stayed in the balianese deluxe bungalows around AU$90pn iirc, Very clean, nice four post bed and outside bathroom. Large new (june 2011) 32" LCD screens, with lots of sattelite channels. Free WiFi, good reception from room. Swimming pools ok - bar staff ok . Only gripe was the fireworks (being so close to beach), although only lasted for a few minutes at a time. Lots of squirils running around and large toads/frogs after the rain - careful not to step on them :).
All in all the place was clean, friendly staff even after the past history of the place. I probably would stay again - although there are so many places to pick from..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Great little hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, just off Poppies lane, and only a 2 minute walk to the beach, the hotel is a little oasis of calm, with two pools (with swim up bar) set in lovely green balinese surroundings. The rooms were basic, but very nice and comfortable, and definitely value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beccy_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Originally I was booked to stay at another place on Poppies lane but when I walked by Kuta Puri and checked it out I loved it so much that I booked there instead on the spot.

Positive:
It's an awesome location and about 1 minute or less walk to the beach.
Close to anything you might need include convenience store etc...
Great pool with swim up bar....they even have a book shelf for you to use.
Their driver that I booked to show me around was awesome and inexpensive.


Negative:
I'm sad to say that the entire staff was very disappointing.
They were not friendly at all.

I swear I never saw the front desk people, restaurant staff OR staff at the pool bar smile once. I know it's off-season.....but they looked tired, bored and not interested in helping anytime I had a request. (I'm not very demanding at all)

Perhaps they've all been working there too long but part of the charm of Bali is the friendliness of the people so as much as I liked the logistics of the place I think I'd look elsewhere on my next trip which really is a bummer.

Also, to echo previous postings......they only give you 2 hours of free WIFI each day and it's a pain because you have to get coupons and enter passwords every time. The signal isn't very strong in the room and I was unable to make any Skype calls.

If you don't care about service or quality interaction with staff but are big on location then it's worth checking out.....otherwise I think you can find better.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ_in_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.2 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
1.4 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 251 in Kuta
4,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Puri Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Puri Bungalows

Property: Kuta Puri Bungalows
Address: Poppies Lane 1, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#11 Family Hotel in Kuta
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuta Puri Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip advisor team, We would like to change our main photo but we are not able to edit , kindly your assistance to upload 1 of our new photo with pool view become a main photo instead of recently photo. Thank you. Best regards Artha ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuta Puri Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Puri Bungalows Hotel Kuta
Kuta Puri Hotel
Kuta Puri Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing