We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
465
468
180
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
468
180
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool kuta beach washing machine beachwalk mall laundry room sea view opposite the beach walking distance mini mart top floor clean hotel nice stay the location is perfect standard room laundrette detergent bali
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Citadines in Kuta is in a great position near shopping malls, beach, supermarket, pharmacy and markets.
The hotel is moderate, calm and the breakfast is mostly Asian food.
The room is a little bit small

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muchlis M, General Manager at Citadines Kuta Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Amrelhamy91,

We thank you for stay at Citadines Kuta Beach Bali while on vacation with family or business trip in Bali.
We are glad to know you enjoyed our facilities and services during staying with us and shared a kind of very details description pertaining our hotel property.
Our rooms are designed with Apart'Hotel with six room types have a various interior designed as hotel and apartment for others. Thus, some of rooms look like bit smaller then others due to adjust lay out in order to meet with construction.
We do really thank you for a good input and command within got experiences in our hotel property.
Hopefully we are able to serve you again in the next future, looking forward to welcoming you back at Citadines Kuta Beach Bali.


Kind Regards,
Muchlis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017

The hotel is really good and the complementary breakfast is excellent. The hotel is located just opposite to the beach. But the traffic is very high and the beach is not that good to spend time. The roof top swimming pool is good

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mohansundarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenli Levi R, General Manager at Citadines Kuta Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Warmest greetings from Citadines Kuta Beach Bali,....!

Dear Mr. Mohan,

Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Citadines Kuta Beach Bali! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017

I booked this room online.. it was advertised as a deluxe studio but in fact it was just a small room with a very small bathroom and toilet. That was the most expensive hotel that I've paid in Bali and that was the worst. Many rooms in one floor so it's a noisy hotel as well. Breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Don't get fancy deluxe studio it's a ripoff
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 626duygub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maherna K, Marcomm Executive at Citadines Kuta Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear 626duygub,

Thank you for your precious time share your experience stay to us. Behalf of the Management we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by room size. We have 4 types of room which is the three rooms are in same size but different room facility. The big one is at our suite and we have note to allocate you in this type as we notice thru your feedback that you need spacious room for your trip. Hope we can greet your next holiday with better improvement.

Best Regards,
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Citadines in Kuta is in a great position, right across from the beach. We had intended to go to the beach every day of our stay, but unfortunately, we found the waters so polluted with rubbish that we decided the pool was a much better option. Of course, the hotel can't do anything about the state of the sea water, but fortunately we found the pool to be a great alternative, you can even stand in the pool and watch the planes taking off and landing. That said, we had no trouble with the noise from the airport. The rooms were very modern and pleasant, my only comment being that the bathroom was very small, but because there was a full length mirror outside the bathroom, we could use that while the other person was using the bathroom. Was also a bonus that we could see the water from our room.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TaylorDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stenli Levi R, General Manager at Citadines Kuta Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Warmest greetings from Citadines Kuta Beach Bali,...!

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you, sincerely for a most fabulous review. We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to greeting you again in Citadines Kuta Beach Bali soon!

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Hotel very far from international's tourism and hotelier rules . They are asking deposits for everything like for room service usage and food&breakfast outlets. No c-in without payment . Even I offered usd payment and property Insisting to get Local currency payment. You can face problem about payment from c-in till c-out!!! During the breakfast everything self service,even no setups to table like fork and knife . Tables doesn't cleaning properly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SerdarDENIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muchlis M, Manajer Umum at Citadines Kuta Beach Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Serdar Deniz,

We thank you for stay at Citadines Kuta Beach Bali while on vacation with family or business trip in Bali.

We are glad receiving an email from you with such kind of share an experiences during staying with us. Certainly, all of the guest's feedback and input related to our services are valuable things for our team to be more consistent to serve.
Refer to your information about an advance deposit for covering other expenses is one of our SOP that all hotel will do. No matter what the cash deposit is then will be posted in our system to cover all transaction excluded of the paid room. We are not allowed to keep cash deposit without any input on system, e.g: US $, Yen, HKG, MYR, Sing $, etc
Other deposit except cash, we could open for credit card for verify then release it upon check out if nothing transaction at all.
Other things related to restaurant set up is back to hotel concept where the hotel located, especially in Bali as potential with leisure market.
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali is Apart'Hotel concept with semi resort concept that our hotel outlets will follow through the concept. All of our table for buffet breakfast are set up with self service except for lunch and dinner ala carte.

What we highlight about your complain is rather than cleanliness in breakfast table area which is clean is a MUST. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused and hopefully are able to serve you better in the next future

We thank you for your support at Citadines Kuta Beach Bali and looking forward to welcoming you back.


Best Regards,

M. Muchlis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews