We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good friendly staff, great for families ”
Review of Jamie's Italian

Jamie's Italian
Reserve with Chope
Jamie's Italian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #160 of 1,136 Restaurants in Kuta
Description: Located a stone's throw away from the famed Kuta Beach, Jamie Oliver's casual Italian restaurant serves up delicious, affordable food and friendly, personable service. Great for family lunches, a quick post-surf pizza, an ice-cold beer in the afternoon at the sunny street-facing terrace or a late romantic dinner. Come by for a bowl of our fresh pasta, made on site every morning by our chefs!
Restaurant details
Description: Located a stone's throw away from the famed Kuta Beach, Jamie Oliver's casual Italian restaurant serves up delicious, affordable food and friendly, personable service. Great for family lunches, a quick post-surf pizza, an ice-cold beer in the afternoon at the sunny street-facing terrace or a late romantic dinner. Come by for a bowl of our fresh pasta, made on site every morning by our chefs!
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We have been here quite a few times. Very friendly staff. They accommodate families and do that little bit extra to help. Food is good. Pasta fresh and the specials are worth a look. If you’re staying in the Hard Rock Hotel, you get 25% off the bill. This place is clean, tidy and welcoming.

Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Hi Phillip B,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your experience and we managed to meet your expectations! We'll make sure we pass your feedback along to our team here, they'll be so pleased to hear it. We do hope to see you back here again very soon and get the five stars for the next one. Cheers and big love xo

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A restaurant very pleasant and delightful. Good food and good looking plate. Very nice. The menu is interesting. I liked the food... Good tasting. Sometimes you need to make a reservation to get in.

1  Thank SandrineS200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Sandrine S,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your experience and we managed to meet your expectations! We'll make sure we pass your feedback along to our team here, they'll be so pleased to hear it. We do hope to see you back here again very soon. Cheers and big love xo

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

I got the mushroom pasta, and it was all glued together as if it had just slid out of a container and had been reheated in a microwave. The massive tablespoon of breadcrumbs to sprinkle over the pasta only served to make it dry and sandy.

Extremely overpriced. My friend got lasagne, and it was burnt.

The staff were very pleasant, and the toilet was very clean. Nicest bathroom I've seen in Kuta (although that wouldn't be hard)

Thank grentoczz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear grentoczz,
We're really sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at Jamie's Italian Kuta Beach. Let me assure you that we use only fresh pasta that made in house all the time and we don't reheat any dish or sauce in microwave as all of them are fresh and cook as ordered. We've passed your feedback about your meal along to our kitchen team to look into. We do hope that you will return to Jamie's Italian Kuta Beach in the future. Cheers

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

hardrock guest recieve 25 percent discount in this restuarant, vegetarian options are available and its taste good.

Thank riteshbaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear riteshbaid,
Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Jamie's Italian Kuta Beach. We just launched our new menu last month and we're very excited to have more options for vegetarian guests. All of them are amazing, for examples mushroom fritti, peperonata pizza, gnocchi genovese and veggie burger. We'll make sure we pass your feedback along to our team, they'll be really pleased to hear it. We hope to see you again if you are in the Kuta area. Cheers and big love from all the team xo

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We had a great experience to have dinner here, the food was good. We ordered based on the staff recommendation and he did a great advise. The food were super good. Will recommend this restaurant to our colleagues.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamiesItalianSEA, General Manager at Jamie's Italian, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Harry P,
Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Jamie's Italian Kuta Beach, especially the recommendation by your server at that time. We'll make sure we pass your feedback along to our team, they'll be really pleased to hear it. We hope to see you again if you are with some more friends and families. Cheers and big love from all the team xo

Best Regards,

Erickson S. Hutagaol
Restaurant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamie's Italian also viewed

 
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Jamie's Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing