We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIM SUM LAUTA, (BALI, Indonesia) -- ALL THUMBS... UP!!! Restaurant”

Warung Laota, Jimbaran
Ranked #95 of 255 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Description: Warung Laota Biggest outlet located at By Pass Ngurah Rai 77x Jimbaran (Near Puri Mumbul) that can accomodate large groups of more than 200 people and room for gathering with the capacity of 100 people. Providing sound system and multimedia as supports of the gathering activity. Special menu of Dimsum that only serves at Warung Laota Jimbaran from 8 AM – 4 PM with 50+ varieties of dimsum. every Sunday we would love to entertaint you with Live Cooking Dimsum.
Restaurant details
Description: Warung Laota Biggest outlet located at By Pass Ngurah Rai 77x Jimbaran (Near Puri Mumbul) that can accomodate large groups of more than 200 people and room for gathering with the capacity of 100 people. Providing sound system and multimedia as supports of the gathering activity. Special menu of Dimsum that only serves at Warung Laota Jimbaran from 8 AM – 4 PM with 50+ varieties of dimsum. every Sunday we would love to entertaint you with Live Cooking Dimsum.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

On my way from ALILA VILLAS ULUWATU to UBUD (one of handicraft centers in BALI), I lunched at a restaurant offering Hong Kong style Dim Sum (literally it means "snack"). The restaurant is DIM SUM LAUTA.

Surprisingly to me, this small, simple & clean restaurant houses GREAT chef(s) resulting in absolutely EXCELLENT dim sum dishes with BIG dim sum sizes but affordable prices. I couldn't help & ordered more to have them packed... No other way but ALL THUMBS... UP!!

Thank Happy_Man_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laota W, Public Relations Manager at Warung Laota, Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Hi Happy_MAn_2017 ! You make us happy too. Happy holiday and enjoy your trip ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2017

I would like to share my experience dining at Laota Jimbaran in summer 2016. Both of me and my wife went there in one late afternoon to get early dinner. We also would like to try out this establishment since we saw they also served dimsum. However, we were a bit disappointed to learn that their dimsum was finished by the time we got there.

Therefore, we had no choice other than ordering food from their a la carte menu which was delicious. Perhaps, next time we'll be there since we never have a chance to try their dimsum. This restaurant is easy to find since it is located on the main road (Jl. bypass Ngurah Rai) in Jimbaran area. The restaurant is located in the left hand side of the road if we drive towards Nusa Dua.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bambang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laota W, Public Relations Manager at Warung Laota, Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Hello, thank you for coming. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

Went here for lunch with family and had Pelangi porridge - its one of their signature porridge, very tasty, smooth delicious porridge containing prawn, minced beef, black eggs, squid served with cakwe and mixed of chopped fresh chili + ginger + lemongrass + salt soy sauce.
Just made my day!

Thank Fenny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laota W, Public Relations Manager at Warung Laota, Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Hi Fenny. Thank you very much for coming. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Tried the porridge there while I was sick at that time and the taste of the porridge never changed.. It has the same taste with Lao Ta in Kuta Area.. They have century eggs and cakwe as side dish but it was really worth to try.. I would recommend this place who likes to enjoy Chinese food..

Thank herilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laota W, Public Relations Manager at Warung Laota, Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Hi herilee. Thank you for coming to Warung Laota Jimbaran. Yes, it is same as Warung Laota, Kuta or Tuban (near Ngurah Rai International Airport). Please stop by again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Everytime went to this place only to eat their dimsum, price range about 20-35K, i like their Dimsum , their price higher than other but since it's better taste then we still eat there. place is Ok parking lot only for 3-4 car but you can park at the side of the main road. their staff is good , their response is very good restaurant standard.

Thank YHN-ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laota W, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Warung Laota, Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Hi YHN-ID. Thank you very much for coming and try our dimsum at Warung Laota Jimbaran. Have you try our favorite customer "Bubur Pelangi" Rainbow Porridges with 7 kinds of seafoods and meat?. Hope to serve you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Laota, Jimbaran also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to Warung Laota, Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing