We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top shelf”
Bidadari Cliffside Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bidadari Cliffside Estate
View from Master Bedroom Outdoor Bath Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bidadari Cliffside Estate
View from Master Bedroom
Outdoor Bath Tub
Bidadari Infinity Pool
Masterful Views!!
Master Bathroom
Cabana Bedroom
Cabana Bedroom View
Cabana Bathroom
Private Inclinator to Cabana Room
Care for a Cruise?
A Living Room with a View
Master Bedroom Balcony View
Ocean View from Poolside Bale
Bale
Master Balcony
Dining Room
Evening Dining
Master Balcony
Media Room
Downstairs Guest Bedroom
Entrance Pond
Balcony View
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Upstairs Master
Path to the Beach
Bidadari Entrance
NIght View
Night Living
Fitness / Yoga / Meditation Room
Another Kitchen View!
Cook's Lair
Kitchen Area
Our Wonderful Staff Greet You
Flower Bath
Fine Dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guy F
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Top shelf”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We recently stayed at the beautiful Bidadari Cliffside Estate in Bali for 5 days. Our stay began with the pleasant, but unusual, surprise that the photos on the website did not do the property justice. The location and vista is breathtaking and the finishes are very high quality. The staff are very friendly, providing immaculate service and their food is amazing - no ask was too much and they were happy to cater for our every need. The challenge is choosing where to spend your time - whether it be the pool, outdoor cabana, each bedroom, the private beach - they are all special in their own right.

One tip - whilst their is an inclinator to the beach, a challenging but fun exercise session is to run the 290-odd stairs a few times.

Overall this is as good as any high end property we have stayed in whether in Australia, Asia, Europe or the States. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review this unique property! We hope to be able to re-photograph it before too long as now in the age of the drone, perhaps we can really show from all angles how spectacular Bidadari Cliffside Estate actually is! I have passed your comments on to the staff who are always thrilled to receive these word bouquets!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tclarkson...
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and our friends just spent a wonderful week at Bidadari.The staff were extremely attentive and every request was met with great ease.
The Villa is beautifully appointed and the view simply breathtaking, a truly magical place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely cliff top home. The view is certainly difficult to beat, isn't it?!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bidadari Cliffside Estate in the future.
Best wishes
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a4dev
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a beautiful property in a magical setting and wonderful staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Bidadari Cliffside Estate with friends, two other couples, for just over a week in May. It is a beautiful property in a magical setting and we had a fantastic experience.

The villa is designed and decorated in what we have come to recognize as modern Balinese style: high ceilings, indoor/outdoor living, polished stone and hardwood finishes with nice details and modern Balinese art. There are separate suites for 4 couples so plenty of space and privacy for our group.

One of the suites is a traditional Balinese cabana down by the water and we chose to stay there. We liked the sound of the surf and being almost over the lagoon. We swam in the lagoon some mornings. The water is refreshed from the ocean each high tide when the surf comes over the reef. There are also kiaks and an outrigger if you feel like boating.

The other suites and the main part of the villa are cliff-top with great views of the coastline, reef and ocean. There is an inclinator, ie an outdoor lift, connecting the cabana and the villa proper. It rises up through the villa's gardens, past sculptures and two Balinese shrines. These are visited daily by the local village holy man or his wife. There is also a (steep!) pathway through the gardens.

The villa staff deserve special mention. They are lead by the unflappable Katut who is also chef. Service is smooth and competent, but for us the friendly good humour of the staff was just as important. They create a peaceful atmosphere in the villa. We miss Amik, Bagus and Wayan.

Gede does the driving and he is very safe, which is important in Bali traffic. He is a good tour guide too. We took a sightseeing trip up to Ubud, as well shopping outings in Seminyak and locally at Nusa Dua. There was enough room in the villa's vehicle for our whole group without crowding.

We ate out as well as at the villa. There are plenty of eating spots in Nusa Dua and it is not too far to Seminyak and Kuta. The villa has a good menu and Katut will take special requests. We usually went for his Balinese selections but the European dishes were very good too.

It was a fantastic holiday and Bidadari Cliffside Estate gets our unreserved recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly and competent staff
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Bidadari Cliffside Estate! I have passed your comments on to the staff and they were so pleased to hear from you and send their regards. We hope you will return for a second visit one day.
Best regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas (Bidadari Cliffside Estate Managment)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesT890...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise, when high expectations are exceeded”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first time to Bali and now it most definitely will not be my last. Although this luxury villa may not be everyone's ' real Bali ', it is mine.
The staff here have the warmth and ease that have made Bali famous for so long now. They were attentive and friendly and definitely made the experience for my relaxing week.

I loved the accommodation and choice you have at this property. Sleep in the main villa and enjoy the tranquility and view or sleep in the cabana which is virtually on top of the ocean. The colour of the water here is beyond belief the ocean being a beautiful aquamarine colour and the pool turquoise.

The food here is also fantastic. I would recommend the Nasi Goreng for breakfast at least once! I also think that getting to know the staff at this villa and taking their advice on what to see and where to go in Bali is far better than the stock standard recommendations you get from a hotel concierge.

I will say that after staying here you will want to tell your friends. I just hope this villa doesn't become too popular that I can't go back but I really do want people to share a similar experience to myself and love this side of Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxing poolside and adjusting myself to Bali time!
Liked least: The road leading to the villa is bumpy but is probably fixed now. Not the villas fault
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Bidadari Cliffside Estate with others. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again before too long.
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable luxury in a perfect setting”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay at Bidadari for a week after having travelling for a couple of weeks. It was just the relaxing paradise we needed to end our trip. Everything about the villa is flawless. The food, staff, and house itself are all incredible. We decided to stay in the cabana room, which is just like sleeping in the Indian Ocean. It is incredibly private and romantic.

The house is beautifully decorated and incredibly comfortable. The staff is incredible, friendly, eager to help, and fun! The villa is secluded and private, yet it is easy to get to so many places around Bali and lovely to be able to come home and relax 

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible View
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments - we will pass them on to the Staff at Bidadari Cliffside Estate.

We only hope that you will come back and visit us again one day!

Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diwarwick
sydney australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury with views to die for.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a house in Nusa Dua to accommodate six adults and three children with ages from seven to 68 for a nine day family holiday in the school vacation break. Not as easy as it sounds especially if one of the requirements is the need for each familiy's own space as well as a place to come together for meals and conversation.

Bidari Cliffside has room aplenty as well as a cabana at the bottom of the cliffside, easily reached by its own inclinator, which provided perfect privacy for the two of us oldies whenever we needed to get away from our much loved children and grandchildren for a nap or quiet read.

All bedrooms have king size beds, supremely comfortable, double bathrooms, walk in wardrobes in the two largest and luxurious outside bathtubs, extremely private. All decorated with amazing "objects d'art" collected by the owners over the years.

The pictures on the Bidadari Cliffside will describe, better than I can, the physical features of the place but nothing can describe the warmth of the staff who attended to our every need. Thank you so much chef Ketut, butler Bagus, driver Dada and general look afterer Amik (apologies for misspelling of names). Especially for the trouble you all took to make our granddaughter's 13th birthday memorable.

Expensive but it is worth saving up for.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Staff and infinity pool
Liked least: Leaving. One of my daughters found the afternoon breeze from the sea a little too strong and would have liked the infinity pool to have longer hours of sunlight but it didn't bother therest of us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Dear Diane
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences at the beautiful Bidadari Cliffside Estate! I shall pass your comments on to the staff who will be thrilled to read them! We only hope you will come back and visit us again some day. Warm regards, Kathryn, Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing