We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wanderer61854331621

An memorable stay at The Laguna

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We stayed in the hotel for 2nights and would like to thank the whole hotel team for providing excellent, incredible service from check in to dining.

I can’t thank Director of culinary Laguna Alexandra Chong enough for his fantastic service, he went out of his way to accommodate our special requests and went above and beyond to ensure everything is done the way we wanted. Kudos to him and his entire team. The staff here truly cares about their guests. They were attentive, courteous, polite and made us feel like VIPs. The food here is absolutely delicious, they use the freshest ingredients and make sure each dish is done the right way.

The hotel room is nice and maintained well, the whole place is like a maze but everywhere is so beautiful, thank Dian to bring me to my room and also takes her time to explain the direction to me. The buffet breakfast is really delicious with a great selection.

I can't wait to come back again soon and share this amazing hotel with all my family and friends.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Liu, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Wanderer61854331621,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for having chosen our resort as preference stay during your recent Bali vacation, it is a true delight that we were able to host you at our Paradise Island, Bali!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service. Your compliments to Director Alexandra Chong and our team are greatly valued. We strive to make every guest feel special and are delighted that our efforts made your stay memorable.

Certainly, look forward to welcoming you back to create more enriching stay with us.

Kind regards,
NI Ketut Yuniarti Lestari
EAM - Rooms
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$301
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free parking
Pool
C$454
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
3.8 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$308
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hyatt.com
0.8 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$842
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$302
  • Melia.com
0.2 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$208
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$146
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hilton
    C$260
  • Expedia.com
    C$255
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$169
  • Priceline
1.4 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$213
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (4,705)
Filter reviews
4,705 results
Traveller rating
3,394
864
279
98
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,394
864
279
98
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arwana restaurant kulkul bar butler service cornerstone deli kul kul bar cascade bar lagoon access room our honeymoon beach front restaurants and bars welcome drink lagoon pool nice beach st regis relaxing holiday main pool private beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 4,705 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2024

This was our 3rd stay at The Laguna and we will be back next year. We stayed 10 days at the Laguna in May / June 2024. The hotel is lovely, the grounds beautifully maintained, there are multiple pools and lagoons to escape in, and importantly the breakfast is the best anywhere in the world. However, what keeps us coming back is the wonderful staff. They are so welcoming, friendly, engaged and professional. They are like a big family and this is what shines through. They are kind and patient and generous with sharing their language and culture.
The wonderful staff at Banyubiru (including Tya, Cinthia, Intan, Suriadi, Krishna, Mila, Dwi, Dayu and the delightful Kris) - yet again took such good care of us. The Chefs who cook for all tastes and diets and Vidi and co - the fruit masters. We have not eaten so much exquisite fruit, so beautifully prepared in a long time. We look forward to seeing this team under the guidance of the new manager Suada next year.
The staff at De Bale - the bar whipped up amazing cocktails, coffee and hot chocolates. The bar is relaxed, sophisticated and welcoming with big smiles from Lilic, Sari, Arik, Ping and Evina. The Thursday evening performances are worth seeing and sharing in as the staff and performers engage you in Balinese culture.

Room tip: Go midweek to enjoy the Thursday night performance at De Bale.
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Liu, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2024

Dear Bellebutton,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for taking your precious time for highly rating us and having chosen our resort as your preference stay.

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and kind words about your recent stay at The Laguna. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, amenities, and especially our breakfast offerings. We're delighted that our staff made such a positive impression on you, providing a warm and professional atmosphere that feels like family. We'll pass along your compliments to Tya, Cinthia, Intan, Suriadi, Krishna, Mila, Dwi, Dayu, Kris, and the rest of the team at Banyubiru, as well as Vidi and the chefs. We're excited about Suardika's leadership and can't wait to welcome you back next year. Thank you for highlighting the exceptional service at De Bale such as Lilik, Sari, Arik, Ping, Evina, and the entire team will be thrilled to hear your feedback.

On behalf of our team, we look forward to creating more memorable experiences for you during your future visits.

Warm regards,
Ni Ketut Yuniarti Lestari
EAM - Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2024

This is a beautiful, well maintained and relaxing resort. The staff was great, the beach wasn't very big, but we never had a problem finding a space, and the pool was terrific. It is walkable to the nearby shopping center which had some nice restaurants. We loved staying here!

Room tip: Because there is so much traffic around Bali, you may need to leave very early for sightseeing. The breakfast buffet was a standout!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneBHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Liu, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2024

Dear SuzanneBHW,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for taking your precious time for highly rating us and having chosen our resort as your preference stay.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful, well-maintained resort and found it to be a relaxing retreat. It's fantastic to know that our staff provided excellent service and that you appreciated the amenities such as the pool. We're glad that the proximity to the nearby shopping center, with its selection of nice restaurants, added to your enjoyment.

We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Ni Ketut Yuniarti Lestari
EAM - Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2024 via mobile

Stayed in a lagoon room which was spacious and quiet. The resort is right on the beach at Nusa Dua. With 7 pools including an infinity pool overlooking the beach, this resort is magnificent. Resort staff are very friendly and welcoming. Restaurants are great with the buffet breakfast a highlight of our stay.

Room tip: Resort is close to a shopping centre with cheaper dining options if you want to avoid the more expensive restaurants at the resort.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StephenS3999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Liu, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2024

Dear StephenS3999,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for taking your precious time for highly rating us and having chosen our resort as your preference stay.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and quiet lagoon room, the beachfront location, the magnificent pools, friendly staff, and great restaurants, with the buffet breakfast being a highlight of your stay

Certainly, we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Yuniarti Lestari
EAM - Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2024 via mobile

When we booked the Laguna we were not made aware of a large conference taking place at the hotel. They had some local dignitaries staying so they increased security. The security was the problem, the hotel let them impose bad attitude on guests. We were followed, photographed and watched for hours by government security services.

At no point did the hotel tell us this would happen. The security guards were rude and were present in the hotel dining areas, military police, men in suits and highly over inflated young security guards who thought it would be ok to take photographs of my wife swimming.

Naturally we complained, this is when we found out the true substance of the management in the hotel, who were very weak and do not understand customer service. They were incapable of dealing with our complaint, in particular a manager called Adi who was totally useless. He didn’t do anything of value to help despite showing him the problem first hand, sending him photos of security guards watching us from bushes and outside our balcony.

In addition the conference staff were sprawled out in public areas, bored and glued to mobile phones taking up spaces used by holiday makers. This was not the experience we were expecting and it shon a bright light on the incompetence of the management team at the Laguna which was well below the expected levels of a so called reputable hotel chain.

It was so bad we decided to cut our stay short and move hotels. We are gaining a refund for the days not stayed but only after intervention from our tour operator otherwise Marriott and local Laguna staff had refused. I have photos which will be published when back on home soil.

My advice is make sure you check this hotel isn’t running a conference or hosting people from a nearby event because the management WILL put them first above paying guests. They WILL NOT listen to your concerns. .

Be careful when booking, this is not a hotel solely for Holiday makers it is used for alternative means, conference guests will be given priority above tourists.

I am sure the hotel will try and counter this, be advised this is a genuine account of poor service from this hotel.

As a side note the wine is also terrible and extremely overpriced. GOOD LUCK!

Room tip: Check the hotel isn’t hosting a conference or putting up people from a nearby event.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Magic_Carpet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Liu, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2024

Dear Magic_Carpet12,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali!

Thank you for staying at our resort and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are sorry to hear about your less than perfect experience, particularly regarding the increased security presence due to the conference and our customer service. Please know that this is not our standard practice, and we regret any inconvenience caused.

Your concerns about the security personnel have been noted, and we will review our procedures and communication to ensure all guests feel comfortable and respected at all times. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback on our wine selection and pricing, and we will address this to better meet our guests' expectations.

We strive to provide excellent customer service and will continue training our team to handle such situations more effectively in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the exceptional experience you deserve.

Kind regards,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2024 via mobile

Service Praise:

Warm Hospitality: Commend the attentive and friendly service. All services and supervisor at" Arwana" and feel welcome and comfortable.Efficiency: Highlight any prompt service, quick refills, and helpful recommendations provided impeccable service, making our dining experience truly enjoyable.”

Chef Appreciation:

Live Cooking: If there’s live cooking, express admiration for the Master Chef Alexander Chong skill and creativity. Describe the excitement of watching dishes come to life.Innovation: Acknowledge the chef ability to balance tradition and innovation. Unique twists on classic recipes “Masrer Chef Alexender Chong’s live preparation of appertizer to dished to us it was mesmerizing. His modern take on this specialty was a delightful surprise.” Thank you're shared to us your story of dished it was amazing and we're really enjoyed it. Appreciate that your hospitality and with all Chefs as well.

Authenticity and Modernization:
Balance: Appreciate " Arwana" restaurant maintains authenticity while adding modern elements kick, yet the presentation.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chef Alex k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucia Liu, General Manager at The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2024

Dear reviewer,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua Bali!

Thank you for staying with us and for the incredible good review on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that you have had a wonderful and enriching holiday experience with us. And your highlight on the culinary experience with Chef Alex has really warmth our hearth.

Once again, thank you for your visit and look forward to seeing you back to create more enriching experience with us.
Kind regards,
Lucia Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews