We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Bali
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$156
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$880
US$332
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
US$610
US$557
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
US$552
US$492
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,207)
Filter reviews
6,207 results
Traveller rating
3,457
1,789
610
213
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,457
1,789
610
213
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel loungesorrento restaurantyhi spalevel experiencefamily roomlotus restaurantel patioall inclusive packagelagoon access suitegarden villabeach restaurantkids clubjunior suiteour honeymoonlow tidelagoon poolbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
3,269 - 3,274 of 6,207 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We just returned from Bali for our 1 week honeymoon & we had such a wonderful time. After reading mixed reviews on TA especially about the smelly rooms, I decided to email the hotel requested them to check the room thoroughly before we check in. We do not wish to experience this ordeal as this is our honeymoon & also our first time in Bali. The hotel replied & assured us that we will love our room & have a great time in Bali. Boy they were right! When we arrived, they welcomed us with gong, welcome drinks, fast check in & we received a honeymoon gift from the hotel. In our room, the bed was beautifully decorated with rose petals, congratulatory cake & fruits platter. These were all FOC! The room was absolutely gorgeous! We booked the lagoon access room which has a private lagoon where only guests at lagoon access room can use. After we settled down in the room, the hotel called us to check if we are happy with the room. We loved it!

About the foods, the prices are just the same as other hotels/resorts in Bali. The hotel offers 20% discount if you purchase credits for F&B so we bought some during our stay which was worth it. The breakfast selection was decent, other restaurants were also good. We do recommend the dinner buffets at the beach but not the Japanese buffet at Sakura. This is because the selection at Sakura was limited. Within walking distance outside the hotel is Bali Collection, where you can dine, shop, massage, etc. The hotel also has spa which we went to few times & we loved it.

We hired a driver from the hotel tour desk, cost us RP600,000 for all day excursion in a comfortable air conditioned van. We got to see rice terrace at Ubud, Luwak coffee plantation where we had coffee & tea testing, lunch at Batur with beautiful view of active volcano mountain, Mount Batur & a holy spring temple at Tampak Siring. We also visited Tanah Lot, had refreshment drinks at Ku De Ta Seminyak, shopped at Kuta & experienced sunset at Kuta Beach. On separate day, we hired a driver for half day, we visited Uluwatu, watched Kecak dance & sunset & had seafood dinner at Jimbaran. Great experience.

The hotel also organized a cocktail party at Spa Garden which was for exclusive guests only. We got to catch up with the GM, Room Division Manager, Customer Care Manager, management team & staffs.

Overall, we loved every bits of Bali & Melia Bali. The people are genuinely friendly and nice. 1 week is definitely not enough in Bali. We will definitely come back & stay a bit longer at this hotel. If you have doubts & queries, it's best to address to the hotel before your arrival which I guess helped a lot in our situation.

Room Tip: Lagoon Access Room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cahayapagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Warmest Greetings from sunny Meliá Bali!

Dear cahayapagi (morning sunshine),

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali as your honeymoon destination, also taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. As the highest number of reviews in Nusa Dua area, you will get the most objective general opinion.

As a senior contributor on TripAdvisor, we believe that you have written the most objective review that will help other honeymooners to chose the right destination for their honeymoon. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed your holiday.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth hospitality of Melia Bali on your 1st wedding anniversary.

Congratulations!

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Without doubt this is the best value(accomodation) and most friendly place in Bali to stay, we have been to Bali now 17 times , stayed in Ubud , Candi Daser and Nusa Dua- and now will always come back to "The Melia Bali" the grounds are superb with beautiful gardens and excellent facilities. One of its main treasures are its staff, who always seem to know you, go out of their way to make things easier and better for you- nothing is a problem
Accomodation, is clean and in some case excellent in the areas that have been renovated, in the old buildings , 2 and 3 the air conditioning is still suspect so a dehumidifyer can be requested.
there are 5 restaurants , but they are all expensive , so because the Bali collection is just next door (which has about 40+ and cheap) we go there - The Sorrento Restaurant is 4 1/2 star and one of the jewels in the crown , but as stated not cheap compared to what you can get elsewhere
The Resort is run from Spain as it is part of a very large chain, and as such has lost track of its core customers, everything is about profit and sometimes the struggle for that can and does has the opposite effect
We love the place and will go back and highly recommend it to anyone, but be mindfull of the above

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms or garden rooms , corner suits have a larger balcony
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made N, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Warmest Greetings from sunny Meliá Bali!

Dear Keith H,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continues support to Meliá Bali and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

As a senior reviewer on TripAdvisor.com, we believe that you have written the most objective review that will help other travelers to chose the right destination for their holiday. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed your holiday. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back on your 18th visit.

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We arrived at the hotel at 12:30pm and we told that our room would not be ready until 3pm, however, we were given the excellent surprise of being upgraded to the Villa from our lagoon room and wow, what an upgrade! - the Villa is amazing, own pool, marble bathrooms and amazing service. We were a little surprised that even though we got the upgrade we were not allowed to use the same facilities as the villa guests, but I'm certainly not complaining....this is a brilliant hotel and staff are excellent. Breakfast was good (although not too much choice for vegetarians). The only downsides that we found, was that everywhere was extremely busy - main pool, beach area, breakfast area etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anon100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Warmest greetings from sunny Melia Bali!

Dear Anon100001,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

As a senior contributor, we believe that you have written the most objective review that will help other travelers to select the right place to spend their holiday. It is a great pleasure to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The other reviews about the Melia are quite accurate. The resort is beautiful. The grounds were immaculately maintained by an excellent team of ground staff who worked tirelessly from the crack of dawn until late into the night (we saw cleaners cleaning the lifts around 10pm!).

We felt very safe at the resort as one had to go through two security check points. First, when entering to Nusa Dua and the second, prior to the entry to the resort gates.

Buffet breakfast was provided with our room package and there was an extensive range from Eastern to Western selections and food was plentiful.

There are around seven restaurant choices @ Melia. We tried four of the restaurants. Our favourite was the buffet on the beach. For around A$25 p/p, you had access to a large selection of food, dessert, coffee and Live entertainment was thrown in! We really couldn't ask for more.

The Japanese buffet was a bit of a letdown though - my husband felt quite ill (Bali belly!!) after eating the smorgasbord. I believe the weather was a bit warm for raw fish to be sitting on an open buffet for that long (the restaurant was very warm - the air conditioning didn't seem to be working).

As for the other two restaurants, whilst they did not make a significant "Wow" impact, they were not too bad either. So, try it if you couldn't be bothered to venture out of the Melia for a meal. The prices are reasonable for a resort (approximately A$35 per head).

The BIGGEST letdown though was our room... our air conditioning and phone did not work. I thought it was only our room but later found out that quite a few other guests had the same problems where their rooms were also old, musky/smelly, humid and in need for a revamp.

Due to the air conditioning not working properly, our room was constantly warm and humid. It was quite uncomfortable to sleep at nights.

We complained about the room several times and each time, they sent a "technician" to "fix it". Unfortunately, there was no real fix... apart from leaving us a permanent card in the control slot (so that the air con ran continuously, not just when we were in the room) - but even so, it barely cooled the room. To mask the smell, they sprayed Glen 20 every time they cleaned the room!

To their credit, I believe they are aware that their rooms need to be revamped and we could see that renovations were underway in quite a few of the rooms on the first floor. So, if you were to visit the Melia - try to get a lagoon room as those are currently the newest rooms.

Other positives?
============
• I loved the huge fluffy pillows! They were very comfortable.
• Top marks to their staff - they were always walking around with a friendly smile and warm greeting.
• Close to a beautiful beach
• Love their Kids club
• Enjoyed their free one-hour Wifi at the lounge (and you get a free one hour Wifi voucher if you eat at their restaurants as well)
• A couple of beautiful pools
• Beautifully maintained grounds (5 Stars)
• Easy to organise a driver to take you around (tour facilities, taxis, etc are all very readily available at the resort)

Negatives
========
• The rooms need to be renovated - put in a proper air conditioning unit in each room (not a central evaporative system!).
• The sofa in our room had seen better days. It looked like someone had been sick on it.. the stains were a bit off putting! (they should have just removed it and we wouldn't have been any the wiser)
• Nusa Dua is a bit isolated from the action - but it's a positive if you want to "get away from the hustle and bustle".

Will we return to Melia? Well - only if they renovated the rooms and put in a decent air conditioner!!

Room Tip: The lagoon pools are the newer rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tam009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Warmest greetings from sunny Meliã Bali!

Dear tam009,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliã Bali and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

Regret to know that you are not really satisfied staying with us on your holiday. However we have noted all the points you mentioned, from breakfast to the air condition problem, on your review for our feedback and improvement.

Please do not hesitate to contact us by sending us an e-mail to executive.office@meliabali.com to get more information about the hotel.


Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Melia from Feb 13 to Feb 24th 2012. We had all gone to Bali for my sister's 50th birthday, there were 5 in our group. My husband and I had stayed here a number of years ago, but it really hadn't changed at all.

Although this is only considered a 4 star....I can't figure out why? This is a 5 star property if I ever saw one, beautifully maintained, gorgous rooms, and public area...and the gardens are to die for, plus it is right on the beach. Breakfast everyday was included in our price and it is over the top. We had European breakfast, American,Japanese, Chinese and Balinese. If you couldn't find it, you just weren't looking hard enough.

They had a special one night on a "Indonesian buffet" with entertainment. It was only $20 @, and so fabulous. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. We needed onward air tickets to Borneo and there is a travel agent in house, so easy to get accomplished. They have a nice, small business center, also if you have a drink at the bar, or eat in outside restaurant you get 1 hr computer time. So we didn't pay for computer time, much.

The thing my sister liked was that we were right next to the Bali Connection which has a huge mall, and restaurants. We went there nearly everynight to eat. There were all types of food, Mexican, Indonesian, Chinese, European, on and on, all with extremely good prices. Also at the collection is a grocery store, if you wanted to buy water (although you got water everyday in room for free) or food/snacks.

There is a really nice Art Museum right next to hotel, walk through tennis courts to get to it, well worth the time, effort and money to go look at. My brother-in-law and friend who went will us snokled right in front of the hotel in the ocean. Additionally, there is a path right in front of the hotel on the ocean that goes past a ton of other hotels, if you would want to eat at them or check them out.

We just loved this hotel the first time we went and nothing has changed...the managment should be commended on a truely fine job of running a hotel!

Room Tip: I think a room overlooking the gardens is nice, the lanai's are so big, you really don't hear any noise...it was a very quiet property.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moiraann_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan B, Manager at Melia Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Warmest greetings from sunny Melia Bali!

Dear moiraann_7,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Meliá Bali (again) and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed your holiday. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews