We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,382)
Filter reviews
4,382 results
Traveller rating
2,293
1,273
478
194
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,293
1,273
478
194
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salsa verde garden cafe kriya spa pasar senggol grand club lounge day bed luxury escapes package japanese restaurant ocean view private beach beautiful resort kids club huge resort great beach beach front hotel grounds low tide
Filter
Updating list...
2,820 - 2,825 of 4,382 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

everything about this hotel was lovely. The only downside was our day bed in the room smelt mouldy, but no big deal. And I will say the breakfast was a little too asian... noodles, moon buns etc. Westin has better breakfast, but Grand Hyatt was lovley! Nice size rooms, nice size balcony, nice view, nice service. It was what resorts should be from top to bottom.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TabithaAbbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt for the first week of our honeymoon. The hotel is breathtakingly beautiful even though Nusa Dua itself feels a bit ‘manufactured’ and a little too exclusive – its not real Bali.
The service at the Grand Hyatt is second to none – it felt like the staff would bring us what we wanted even before we knew we wanted it. The pools were lovely which is lucky as the beach wasn’t great and there was a giant tanker beached on the shore! Don’t go to Bali expecting white sand and blue seas because you won’t get it. This didn’t bother us as we are not beach people and we knew before we went. The pools were huge and there was always plenty of space. One of the things we loved about the Grand Hyatt was that, due to its size, it felt very private and quiet. The restaurants always had plenty of tables and there was a huge choice of what to have. We upgraded to the Grand Club as it was our honeymoon, and enjoyed free drinks and canapés every evening – we often ruined our appetites because there was so many to choose from! The rooms were very nice, clean and our had a beautiful view of the Grand Club Pool and the sea. All the gardens and pools were immaculately kept and we kept finding more and more beautiful spots round every corner.
The Spa at the Grand Hyatt is the highlight – yes it’s expensive but the experience is unforgettable. We splashed out on a 3hr couples package that included foot massage, full body massage, head massage, exfoliating scrub, salt bath, cocktail and fruit platter and got our honeymoon off to the best possible start. We had a few more massages while we were there, they were a real highlight and are an absolute MUST.
The evening dances at the marketplace restaurant were great – make sure you are hungry because there is a lot of food available! All the restaurants we tried were nice though I would recommend going at least half board as otherwise everything is very expensive.
I would really recommend this hotel though for a taste of ‘real’ Bali I would look at staying outside of Nusa Dua – we stayed at Maya Ubud near Ubud and it was out of this world.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2012

First thing about this hotel is it's big, very big, 448 rooms and an immaculate property at that.

We stayed from February 13 until the 23rd in a grand club room and really enjoyed our stay. Firstly, I had been in contact with hotel staff about a few requests and the fact I am temporarily incapacitated with a bad knee.

We were promptly met at the airport, despite Garuda delaying our flight from Perth, and met at the bell desk by the Rooms manager Martin and the Club manageress and taken directly to the club. Knowing we had a longer than expected trip (by 5 hours!), we were given the option of checking in in our room or the club. We chose the club and cold towels and drinks immediately appeared.
Martin had upgraded our room and chosen one that was quiet and relatively close to a lift. The room is obviously one that has been renovated and was outstanding, great bathroom, balconey and a roomy bedroom, and.....a very comfortable super king sized bed.......
Not having been to Bali for 5 years, we were shocked at how prices have risen in Kuta etc, not that I would recommend going to Kuta as it is a disgusting hole full of drunken Australians. As an Australian myself I was ashamed of their behaviour and we retreated to the serenity of Nusa Dua quickly and the club pool.
The club pool was quiet and quite comfortable, or there was the option of loungers on the beach. Yes, as people on here have pointed out, there are sellers on the beach, but once you say no, they drift off, don't confuse them with the people selling junk on Kuta beach. The hotels beach area is clean, comfortable and largely under Banyan trees.
We tried the buffet night and cultural show......great food, but the show was ruined by a group of very rude people who spoke through the whole thing, despitre being asked to shut up.

Twice we ate at the Italian outlet, Salsa Verde, can highly recommend the pizza and pasta with pesto, very nice food and highly attentive service. We also tried the Salsa bar one night, staff were very friendly, great set up venue and good drinks.

The club lounge drinks at night are also well done, good selection of drinks and snacks, especially when they do the sate........the venue is open sided and set in beautiful gardens. However, in the heat and the humidity was very uncomfortable on some nights. This can be easily solved if they enclose one area and aircondition it.
Breakfast in the club was nice, but repetitive. Many hotels give you the choice of the club or the buffet, not an issue about quanity but at a buffet at least you can get poached eggs some days etc, which is healthier than cold meat. On Bali, we have stayed several times at the Intercontinental in Jimbaren, so can only compare to that, neck and neck....better service and surroundings at the hyatt, airconditioning at the Intercont.....staff at the hyatt are much better. A young Dutch staff member, Caroline, was very helpful and looked after us very well
The Garden Cafe is well worth a visit and I can highly recommend the ribs. We used room service twice, service was quick, but food generally cold on arrival, minor points in the overall scheme of things.
The day spa, Kriya was outstanding, very reasonable package, well laid out and staff very friendly and knowledgeable
Overall, i'd give the hotel 95/100....................eat in the hotel, food and the service is very good. AVOID the food outlets at the shopping centre outside the hotel, Bali Galleria, pricey for what you get, bland and tasteless.
Give this hotel a try, for all its size it is still initmate, staff are professional, friendly and helpful, the grounds are stunning, and the rooms comfortable and well set out...try it

Room tip: get the ocean view room and a club room...great value
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craigbarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I've been here twice and will be going back next year. This hotel is like the perfect boyfriend that you measure all future boyfriends against. I'm pretty sure they cue angels singing when you walk into the outdoor lobby and see the sun beaming on the sprawling grounds and expanse of ocean. When you finally peel yourself from the view, you are greeted by a very happy staff member with a refreshing wash cloth and a welcome drink and escorted to a comfy chair to check in.

Amenities/Food: I was lucky to be able to use Hyatt points for this stay and was also a Diamond member at the time, so I can't speak to cost, but I absolutely recommend upgrading to the Club experience. We received a heavy continental breakfast each morning and "happy two-hours" with unlimited drinks and appetizers each evening. This sometimes equated to dinner for us. The variety of restaurants was also amazing but we often ventured to the nearby Bali Collection for cheap massages and grub (sometimes simultaneously).

Ground/Pool: The grounds were immaculate and the pool was pure tropical paradise. I ready many a James Patterson novel laying in the half-in-pool-half-on-land lounges and I'm also a huge fan of the cold water dip pool.

Rooms: The rooms are large and clean, but spare. Three of us stayed comfortably and all had our own beds. We enjoyed evenings on the patio overlooking the lagoon.

Excursions: The hotel's very helpful tour desk set us up with a private driver for a day tour of Bali. An entire day ran us about $35 US total and we got to call the shots on where to go, assisted by some great recommendations. Visit the Monkey Forest and the rice terraces!!

In short, I'm madly in love with this hotel, and attribute much of my experience in Bali to this property.

Room tip: Steer clear of anything near the maid's offices - the carts were a tad noisy.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank btourek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hotel has a great location next to the Bali collection. Territory is just perfect, it's wonderful and I've never seen such a beauty. Lagoons, trees, fishes

1  Thank Natalia_Belozerova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews