We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,383)
Filter reviews
4,383 results
Traveller rating
2,294
1,273
478
194
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,294
1,273
478
194
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salsa verde garden cafe kriya spa pasar senggol grand club lounge day bed luxury escapes package japanese restaurant ocean view private beach beautiful resort kids club huge resort great beach beach front hotel grounds low tide
Filter
Updating list...
3,156 - 3,161 of 4,383 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Gorgeous Property spanning acres. The rooms are theatre sized with a lounge sitting area inclusive. There are ocean view rooms and inner-lake view rooms, both are amazing. Food is amazing at the hotel. Miles of private beach are an ideal place to have an evening dinner. A giant chessboard on the beach is a delight for the kids. Tons of sporting activities in Bali makes it a worthwhile stay. But be warned- if you forget anything in your room and you realize it at the reception- its a good 20 mins to walk back and forth!!
Fantastic place to stay at Nusa Dua area in Bali.

Date of stay: March 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FizzyGubbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2009

Stayed at the Grand Hyatt for 8 nights and could not have asked for anything better.
The seaview room was superb and well maintained every day. The staff were excellent. The pool areas were a place you could relax and the beach was always clean. We cannot wait to go back again.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greattimes180UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2009

We recently went to Bali and stayed at Grand Hyatt, Nusa Dua. It is an excellent resort with huge spreadout property. Great place for kids with lots of pool including a big slide pool that my kids loved. Good food and ambience. The bonus was that hotel duty manager gave us additional checkout time till 6 pm without additional charge as our flight was late eve. Overall great experience and very good service.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2009

One can imagine heaven when one enters the lobby of the hotel. It is grand and so serene with water flowing and live music playing. Most courteous and warm welcome I have ever seen. People with folded hands and welcome drink and cool towels....!!
Rooms are amazing and the property is huge. One should definetly go to the spa and masage centre . Have a bubble bath under open sky with your better half and it would make your honeymoon even better....!!
It is very safe and has a shopping centre close by.....bali centre...

Amazing place one should not miss if going to Bali

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gatu2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We were sure that despite poor reviews we had picked the perfect hotel for
our 40th wedding anniversary. Oh dear we did not pick wisely. We booked
6 months prior with room type confirmed.When we arrived at about midnight
we were given wrong type no ocean view or day bed. We had to wait till 3am
for ocean view room still no day bed though( hotel only half full at time). Never
mind we thought all will be well now. After about 15 mins in room we discovered
air con. not working they had to come up to fix. Next morning we found fridge
not working, eventually 2 days later they replaced it but fridge still barely cool
inside. During the course of next day or two we found ants inside fridge and
to cap our sorry tale we had to shower in cold water one evening as hot water
system in room failed. They did fix these probs up but is this 5 star ? no no no.
Regarding rest of hotel, I know, our view is jaded but the pool water is too warm,
restaurants empty as everyone is eating outside as is cheaper. On the
good side hotel grounds are wonderful staff are lovely. After my complaints
re above they did send us an apology card and bottle of wine. by now we
were so dissapointed I took bottle of wine back to reception and said on
principal I could not accept. We did enjoy Bali again and despite hotels best
efforts to ruin our 40th we had great time outside hotel. We have travelled world
in last ten years, this is first time I have writen a complaint, that probably
says it all.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthOldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews