We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$344
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$228
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$492
US$379
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$629
US$547
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,351)
Filter reviews
2,351 results
Traveller rating
1,885
303
86
41
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,885
303
86
41
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach grillafternoon teahydro poolladies and gentlemenjunior suitebuggy driversthe club loungelagoon accesskids clubindonesian restaurantluxury escapesbuggy servicethe clifftapas barescape packageamazing hotelindian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 2,351 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The security to enter was obvious (checked all compartments in our limo, even glove compartment and mirrors under the car) in response to the terror attack at Four Seasons years ago. You will feel secure here.
The property is immense with private beach, multiple types of rooms and views, and impeccable service instantly. At the pool they insist on getting your towels, water, and services every 30 minutes.
Many families from around the world were here. The food is wonderful but on site restaurants limited to a grill, tapas, sushi and a general one open all day.
Ocean view room was giant and modern with great shower and large tub with a TV. Walk-in closets, dressing and makeup area and of course free Wi-Fi through the resort even at the beach
Be prepared for some serious humidity and heat with Restauraunt’s mostly not AC but the rooms are plenty chilled per your choice. Mid afternoon nap is the way to beat the heat!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jblmdmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear jblmdmba,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your experience with our Tripadvisor’s readers on your personal blog as well as glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you also for sharing your beautiful pictures and feeling portraying how mesmerized you were by our resort and its facilities.

Located on the southern tip of the island, in Sawangan, Nusa Dua, The Ritz-Carlton, Bali built on an expansive manicured 12.7 hectares of white beach front and elevated cliff top settings. The dramatic approach via open wide glass window provides a warm welcome with an unobstructed view of the Indian Ocean. The resort features 313 rooms, combining suites and villas that incorporate Balinese features and materials within an eye-catching palette that is simple but gives natural warmth.

Our infinity main pool with magnificent view of Indian Ocean is a perfect place for guest to unwind and having relaxed time by the pool or at the gazebo. Our Sawangan Beach is famous with its beautiful sunrise and where we host several activities ranging from sunrise Yoga, Surf initiation classes, beach soccer or volley ball, bon fire in late afternoons or cinema under the stars as movie nights. The very unique activity early mornings is our “Soul Purification”, which is a Balinese ceremony of worship and thankfulness. Our guests can have this sacred experience as a part of our daily guest`s activities. For your next visit, I would highly recommend it and our concierge team will be more than happy to assist with all the arrangements.

Very delighted to also read that you have tried our different dining options and found all equally tempting and delicious. Our resort offers six different restaurants and Lounges starting from ``Raku`` which offers delicious Japanese comfort food such as premium sushi, sashimi and yakitori grills, “Breezes`` our pool and Beach Tapas restaurant and lounge where you can nibble while lying on the day bed, ``Beach Grill`` our second beach front restaurant specialized in Grilled items and Mediterranean items, ``Bejana`` which will take you for a unique culinary journey throughout the Indonesian archipelago. ``Senses``, our breakfast specialty restaurant serves every day an infinite array of international breakfast specialties ranging from Indonesian to Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Vegetarian options just to highlight and name a few. Last but not least, our Ritz-Carlton Lounge and Bar which serves the best afternoon teas on the island and which is the perfect spot for an evening drink.

On behalf of our Ladies and gentlemen, I look forward to be welcoming back the entire family back on your next return to Bali for another memorable holiday with us at `your home away from home`` here with us at the Ritz-Carlton, Bali!

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Mr Karim Tayach and team.

It’s April 2018, our stay was in October 2017 and I still remember our stay at the Ritz Carlton Bali. That view from the lobby!

From check in to check out, my experience with the staff was great, everyone was so friendly, warm and welcoming.

We did not leave the resort. Participated in a lot of the resort activities, from watching movies at the lounge and at Breezes, roasting marshmallows in the beach, learning to surf, fish feeding, making cocktails at Raku and kite flying in the beach with the kids. Ritz kids club, the best. So much to do, more than happy with the resort activities.

The breakfast was good, lots of selections, just needed good coffee which I’ve found is hard to find in any hotel.

We staying in a lagoon access room, even though it was a shared pool, still felt very private. Rooms are amazing with the sliding walls that transform from one open space to three separate rooms and that amazing bed, which I wish I could take it home with me. Loved it all.

Their motto is “let us stay with you”, it definitely has.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Francis S,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton Bali and Thank you for sharing your memorable stay experience on your Tripadvisor blog and very happy to read that you have had a wonderful and memorable holiday at our resort and felt the genuine Balinese hospitality.

Our Sawangan Junior Suite with Lagoon Access is definitely one of the highlights of our rooms design. The luxury and comfort of swimming in the pool directly from the deck of your suite is priceless. Both ideal for couples and families, the suite offers the privacy and exclusivity of a pool access suite without the spending of a private pool villa for the convenience of our guests.

I fully agree with you that staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali is contented with facilities and activities that make you feel comfortable to be in the resort throughout your stay with not needing to go out if you don’t want to as plenty to do from sunrise to sunset for adults alike and children. From a wellness stand point of view, our resort offers a wide variety of activities to balance your body, mind and soul: from surfing initiation classes, to boot camps on the beach, from fly high yoga to sunrise meditation on the shores of the Indian Ocean to meditations classes, Zumba, Flying Yoga or simply one can enjoy our Spa treatment or Hydro pool. Children will have for granted a great fun and make new friends with the entertaining and rich in content programming at our Ritz Kids. They can for example connect with the environment through our Marine Turtle Preservation Program or have a fun competition flying kites on the beach with the Kite Runner activity and plenty more on a daily basis.

Very delighted to also read that you have tried our different dining options and found them all equally tempting and delicious. Our ‘Raku Japanese Lounge and Bar’ located at the cliff top and overlooking the Indian Ocean provides the freshest Sushi and Sashimi Moriawase on the island along with Okitori grill specialties. ‘Bejana’, our well-known Indonesian restaurant serves a unique culinary adventure across the Indonesia Archipelago with specialties from most regions of Indonesia. Once down to the lower cliff using our glass elevator, you will reach our ‘Ritz-Carlton Lounge and Bar’ where the best afternoon teas on the island are served and a perfect spot for a night and relaxing drink. Our ‘Senses’ restaurant offer the wide array of breakfast specialties starting from Indonesian to Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Continental/American, Indian, Vegetarian and even features a special Kids Buffet breakfast for our youngest guests. ‘Breezes’ our tapas lounge and bar as well as`` Beach grill`` are the two restaurants located by the seashore and both offer stunning views and special atmosphere as well as cuisines perfect for intimate events and gatherings. In addition and every night of the week, our culinary team has created specialty nights such as our ``Barbeque`` and ``Tapas`` nights on Mondays and Thursdays at Breezes, ``Indonesian and Balinese`` nights on Tuesdays and Fridays in Bejana, ``Sushi night`` in Raku on Wednesdays and many other special nights giving an ample choice to our guests to choose from.

I am happy to also read you were pleased with the attentive service received our Ladies and Gentlemen with whom I will share your kind words and note as your highlight will for sure further motivate each and every one of the team members to continuously deliver an excellent service to all of our guests.

Glad to also read that you went back home with plenty of memories to cherish forever and thank you once again for your awesome review and recommendation and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to be welcoming you back soon for another memorable holidays here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The junior suite was great. We use Ritz reward points to stay here. They gave us complimentary hat and beach bag which was a great add. Breakfast wasn't included, we had to pay extra, which wasn't nice. Any 5*hotel, you'd expect the breakfast to be included.
The suite itself is very nice clean and comfortable. The pool was nice too, overlooking the sea. It was a hot day so the pool also felt really hot, so we didn't stay in it for long. The beach is clean but artificial. It didn't have the charm of a natural beach and barely anybody was using it.
The breakfast was average.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KGupta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear KGupta16,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton Bali and thank you for sharing your awesome stay experience with our Tripadvisor’s readers on your personal blog as well as glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us.

Located on the southern tip of Nusa Dua, Bali – a tropical paradise where the sea is calm, the sand is pristine white and the luxury of serenity prevails – The Ritz-Carlton, Bali blends into the lush landscape, gently enlivening the senses. The beauty of our surroundings is celebrated with thoughtful design and décor that embrace the rich culture of Bali and that makes our resort very unique.
Sorry to hear you could not experience the beach side at its best. The Indian Ocean has very deep tides which fluctuates on daily basis with twice the low/high tide natural phenomenon that most beaches in Bali experience (i.e Geger, beach, Padawa beach, Jimbaran, Uluwatu, Dreamland, Kuta, Seminyak, Lovina etc...). Our Natural sandy beach being located in an area of Nusa Dua which is re-known for its seaweed farming and whereas. Seaweed in Bali has always being utilized as an important source of life by the local community. Part of community footprint program and one which I am very proud of, is our collaboration with local seaweed farmers in creating and utilizing the seaweed elements in one of our Spa signature treatment as well as gardening etc...Please also kindly note that beaches in Bali offer a different type and color of sand based on their location - which makes the island very unique – and the ones located in Nusa Dua offer mostly white color sand versus the ones located in Tanah Lot with black volcanic sands, in Lovina as a darker types or in Ungasan as more rocky or pebbles beaches.
Nusa Dua and Sawangan offers its visitors a very relaxed surrounding as the area is located in the luxury area of Bali. Other locations nearby such as Ungassan, Uluwatu and Jimbaran offer a completely other type of environment and surroundings. Same goes for areas located further in Bali such a Kuta , Seminyak and Legian (all with great dining spots and night life venues), or Ubud (Mountain and rice fields and traditional shopping), Amed (great for diving) etc...as I would highly recommend visitors to match the location with their own points of interest


Please kindly note that breakfast or club lounge in particular are unfortunately not part of the complimentary rewards benefits scheme however an as a recognition to the elite statuses, we extend indeed special rates for breakfast as well as for the Club access and usage whereas also upgrades are granted based upon availability ensuring our members are well taken care of.

On behalf Ladies and Gentleman, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I look forward to be welcoming you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Great resort for a relaxing getaway, fantastic resturants, friendly, helpful staff.
45 minute drive from the hustle & bustle of Seminyak. Benoa resturants, bars & beach 15 minutes by taxi. Hotel shuttle every 3 hours to take to you to the Nusa Dua S/C - bottle shop, grocery store & pharmacy.
Reccomend all restaurants at the Ritz, delicious steak at the Beach Bar & Grill
Spicy martinis a must!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Sharon L,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton Bali and thank you for sharing your awesome stay experience with our Tripadvisor’s readers on your personal blog as well as glad to read that you have had a memorable stay with us.

Located in the premium location of Nusa Dua where the luxury hotels are established, our resort is an ideal place for guests to unwind and a perfect choice for a relaxed holiday time in Bali. Built on a sprawling 12.7 hectares white beach front and elevated cliff top setting, The Ritz-Carlton, Bali has the majestic view of Indian Ocean from the Lobby and our suites that is cautiously oriented to enjoy the unobstructed view of the Indian ocean and the resort’s tropical garden making it the perfect getaway here in Bali.

Thank you for your high appraisal of our resort and its Ladies and Gentlemen and I’m glad to read that you had a wonderful holiday with us and enjoyed our “Luxury Escape” package which is a very popular package among the different options on offer and package which includes several benefits which range from Return Private Airport Transfers, Daily Buffet Breakfast, Choice of Daily Lunch or Nightly Dinner, Nightly Sunset Cocktails, Exotic Spa Treatment (once per stay), Unlimited Access to Hydro Vital Pool and more. It is a special package which offers wonderful value to guests who booked this promotion and I am glad you could take advantage of it.

Glad to also read that you have enjoyed our different dining venues and thank you for highlighting your favorite one, ``Beach Grill`` which serves premium grilled items in a fantastically romantic atmosphere and ambiance making it the a perfect spot by the beach for a romantic meal and I would also highly recommend our ``Romantic Dinner`` package at beach grill whereas our team would set up a private gazebo on the sand by the beach and set couples for a most memorable experience.

On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable holidays at ``your home away from home`` here with us, at The Ritz-Carlton Bali

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Booked 4 rooms for my family. One was a skyvilla for my mom whos having a birthday.
My parents loved it!! One was a suite for my brother. He loved it too.

Our butler (sorry i forgot the name by now)prepared everything that I have ordered beforehand. Ballons, flower and cakes in the room. The crew sang happy birthday in the buggy station, and continued to escort us to the room to see if we need anything. My mom was wonderfully surprised. Thank you!

We had one relaxing birthday holiday. Ive stayed here lots of times and still its my favorite hotel in Bali!

The crew are mostly intern students so they seem to change every 6 months or so. Some senior crews are familiar with us and welcoming us back. Its nice to have familiar faces when you come back to a property :)

Tried to catch the sushi making class for the 3rd time now.. but we missed again!

It was raining at evenings most of our stay so we had dinner at the hotel. FOod is rather lacking on this amazing resort. The Grill is the best restaurant on the property. Bejana is just so so. Take is a bar and so expected to have little choice of food on the expensive side.

Will definitely come back

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Freya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Freya S,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton Bali and thank you for choosing our resort for your family holidays and making us part of your mother`s Birthday celebration in Bali as well as for sharing your stay experience on the days spent with us on your personal TripAdvisor blog.

Very delighted to read that you have tried our six different dining options and found them all equally tempting and delicious. Starting from ``Raku`` which offers delicious Japanese comfort food such as premium sushi, sashimi and yakitori grills, “Breezes`` our pool and Beach Tapas restaurant and lounge where you can nibble while lying on the day bed, ``Beach Grill`` our second beach front restaurant specialized in Grilled items and Mediterranean items, ``Bejana`` which will take you for a unique culinary journey throughout the Indonesian archipelago. ``Senses``, our breakfast specialty restaurant serves every day an infinite array of international breakfast specialties ranging from Indonesian to Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Vegetarian options just to highlight and name a few. Last but not least, our ``Ritz-Carlton Lounge and Bar`` which is the place to be for the best afternoon tea on the island and the perfect spot for a relaxed evening drink or light dinner.

The genuine care extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen indeed always makes the difference and I hope you will cherish for a long time the great memories of your stay with us here at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali and Thank you so much for recognizing the level of personalized service and genuine care provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen. I will personally share your kind words and highlight with the entire team as I am sure it will further add an additional motivation to each and everyone`s of us in our daily efforts of creating memorable experiences for all our guests.

Glad to also read that the entire family enjoyed the different activities throughout the day and ranging from sunrise yoga to surf initiation classes to beach booth camp and flying Yoga or power walk activities and many more, trusting that on your next visit you will manage to attend the sushi class or perhaps one of our cocktails or latte classes

Thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests as your kind words mean a lot to all of us, and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay at ``your home away from home, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton Bali.

Sincerely Yours,
Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews