We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat!”
Review of Alam Sambangan

Alam Sambangan
Ranked #12 of 72 Restaurants in Singaraja
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Description: Many places to hang out in Buleleng , Alam Sambangan - The Secret Valley Club comes to you with that amazing view.
Restaurant details
Description: Many places to hang out in Buleleng , Alam Sambangan - The Secret Valley Club comes to you with that amazing view.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place to eat at the top of the montains!! Nice food and staff and can seat on the swimming pool at the end of the day drinking a cold beer!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anom W, Manager at Alam Sambangan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for taking your time to made this review. Your review really helped us to improve our standards of service for our customers in the future in order to provide better service and make our customers are satisfied with the services that we provide. We still want to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 45 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

I came here with my family couple times and absolutely love it. They certainly managed this place very well. When I came here for the first time, everything was very basic. But now they have the pool, nice deck, instagrammable spot and even the swing. I have to be honest that food is just alright but if you're looking for a decent place to unwind, Alam Sambangan is just a right place to go. Price is affordable, view is very very spectacular

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Putu Lilis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anom W, Manager at Alam Sambangan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for taking your time to made this review. Your review really helped us to improve our standards of service for our customers in the future in order to provide better service and make our customers are satisfied with the services that we provide. We still want to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped here for lunch on the way back from Aling Aling waterfall because there was a nice pool and lots of comfy spots to sit overlooking the jungle valley. Views are absolutely spectacular, the pool is a great way to cool off and it’s a great place to chill out for awhile but that’s pretty much the only good thing about this place. Although the restaurant offers a wide variety of Asian and international fare, it is very basic, the service is slow and he food is overpriced for what you get. I ordered mie goreng and all I got was the noodles (no fried egg etc). The waiter serving us also spiked up the price shown on the menu of the noodles. I assumed this was an honest mistake, but we wanted to pay for our drivers lunch as a thank you and the waiter was all too happy to take the money and we soon learned our driver had already paid for his meal, making us certain that the staff were taking every opportunity to mine surplus cash from us. Go for the view but double check the bill!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sherpa283008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anom W, Manager at Alam Sambangan, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for taking your time to made this review. Your review really helped us to improve our standards of service for our customers in the future in order to provide better service and make our customers are satisfied with the services that we provide. We still want to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

I love this place! The concept is great, minimalist, good view day and night, nice place to take picture to post on social media. They have the pool, restaurant, view, food and all that you need just to relax and enjoying the nature. And the entrance fee is really cheap. My sister and her friend were swimming here for almost two hours and me and my friends just laying there on the beanbag enjoying the view before our eyes. Perfect place for lazy time. Do recommended to visit this place.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clm908830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa M, Manager at Alam Sambangan, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for taking your time to made this review. Your review really helped us to improve our standards of service for our customers in the future in order to provide better service and make our customers are satisfied with the services that we provide. We still want to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

i was looking a nice place around buleleng on the internet. There were lot of choices and i choose alam sambangan because the concept and the place is looks relaxing. But, when we arrived there, they charge me 10k for local for the entrance. I know that they have a pool, but we were not going to swim. Its make no sense when we only go to restaurant but they charge us for nothing !.
Staff was unpolitely when taking the order.
Cleanliness is terrible, some kids was staying at the beanbags as they are still wet after swimming, and no one (staff) notice them.
Food is standard as the price is not expensive
Overall, the concept is nice but its not like on the internet.
You guys just need to improve ur cleanliness and staff development
Im not willing to come back

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Wanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewa M, Manager at Alam Sambangan, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for taking your time to made this review. Your review really helped us to improve our standards of service for our customers in the future in order to provide better service and make our customers are satisfied with the services that we provide. We still want to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alam Sambangan also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 
 

Been to Alam Sambangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing