We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
118
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dedicated staff bali holiday hear the waves heaven on earth real bali wayan sea villa dolphins meters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 127 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018

wonderfull architecture in a amazing garden landscape with a very nice stuff...
If you want to take a rest and be on your own surrounded by wonderfull gardens, warm and clean sea, it´s probably one of the best places you can choose!!

Room tip: each of the different houses has its own charme
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelaA45NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina B, other at Ciliks Beach Garden, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear Michaela,

thank you for this wonderful review. We are very glad about this. It is interesting that you also mention the architecture of our houses. They are made by local and natural materials. The open layout and the spacious patios with the surrounding flora reflect the Balinese way of life. And that it is what we like to offer our guests. Maybe the "heavenly place" invites you to come back.

Bettina Bergmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

We came almost unannounced in the rainy season and Mt. Agung volcano period. 0 tourists, we were alone in an absolutely incredible hut with sea view. Quiet, idyllic, green, with genuinely kind service, meals are super tasty and the staff just fantastic. I have no words, you have to see it

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina B, Marketing at Ciliks Beach Garden, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Dear Mila,

thank you very much for this wonderful review. We are very glad about your enthusiastic report of your stay. A good service is very important for us and it is great that you could feel that. Indeed - "no words" can explain the atmosphere, but it is very kind that you have written some words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

We had 4 lovely days in Cilik's Beach Garden. The hosts were caring and the personal gave more than the usual hospitality in Bali. The food was superb and the rooms immaculate. The garden is beautifully arranged and gives an impression of privacy.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0lbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rüdiger K, foreign consultant at Ciliks Beach Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Thanks a lot for your review, which is the number 100 in our row of reviews. And simultaniously we got the notification from Tripadvisor that we have earned our second certificate of excellence ... Thanks to all of our guests,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Ciliks Beach Garden
A place to love and cherish - and to return to

April 2017: 4th very happy vacation in Ciliks (in 3 years' time).

This (with a total stay of 3 months) and the title of this review should prove that we are talking about a truly extraordinary place….

Ciliks has it all:
magnificent gardens by the sea, beautiful houses (or should one say villa's?) of various size, great food and exceptional staff.
All this set in an area with spectacular scenery, temples, etc. - and not yet affected by tourism.

For the guest who is tired and needs to refuel:
staying "at home" enjoying garden and sea, and interacting with the staff will offer just that.

For the guest already rested and curious:
the possibilities of (half) day trips are almost without limit.

Yes, rural Bali in many ways still is "as it used to be": you will be surprised.
Balinese are happy to share their life and culture with you: no doubt you will be invited to a ceremony.

After more than 40 years and many (20 ?) trips to Bali the island, its people, religion and culture still amaze and impress me.

Should you wish to dive, go fishing, watch dolphins, go tracking or climb a vulcano: it is there for you……

The members of the staff know my gratitude: I am homesick and miss you !

To all of you, and to Rudy, the families of Jersan, Cilik and Putu (and to Jro Dalang and his team): God's bless - until we meet again.

Room tip: All houses are really beautiful, some are larger in size than othres
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pertiwi020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rüdiger K, Foreign Consultant at Ciliks Beach Garden, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear "Ibu Pertiwi",
our very sincerely thanks for your lovely comment to your stay with us this year.
We are happy about every guest who visites us, but even more about guests who come back again and again, illustrating a joint understanding and respect of Balinese culture and nature.
We look forward very much to welcome you back in our small shared paradies !
Rudi and the entire "family"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We had wonderful five days in Ciliks Beach Garden. It is a beautiful site with super friendly and caring personnel and excellent cuisine. The small size and bungalows provide privacy and a very relaxing atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rhyner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews