We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful little oasis......”
other travellers have booked this property
Nord View at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nord View at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Nord View at night
garden view
kitchen of the studio
bathroom of the studio
shared kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Pauline L
Funchal, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful little oasis......”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful six weeks staying at Casa Meena. It is every bit as beautiful as the photos show and was a wonderful place for us to return to at the end of our day. It is a small complex with only 8 studios so it is lovely and quiet. The pool is beautiful, a lovely temperature and certainly big enough to swim a few lengths if that is your thing.
During our stay most of the studios were occupied by long staying guests which was great as we felt we were able to get to know our temporary neighbours and share our experiences.
We didn’t feel confident to hire a scooter so opted for a couple of bicycles which worked out brilliantly for us and enabled us to get around Sanur without problem. Carole and Suresh are wonderful hosts and living next door are on hand if you need them but leave you to enjoy your stay in privacy.
We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Casa Meena to anyone looking to stay in Sanur, you will not be disappointed. Thank you for a wonderful experience Carole & Suresh....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2018
We are really happy that you totally enjoyed your stay at Casa Meena and we thank you so much for your nice and laudatory review.
We sincerely hope that you will come again to "follow up" our interesting pool conversations:)
See you soon, Pauline and Gary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"An amazing place to stay"”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
5
people found this review helpful

A very well run holiday apartment residence. All of the staff work very hard to ensure you will have an enjoyable stay. Exceptionally high standard of cleanliness throughout the complex. The rooms are very comfortable with TV and A/C, set around a stunning pool and lovely tropical garden area. Carole, the owner is exceptional helpful and will assist you with any questions and information you require during your stay in Bali. We all had a great months stay and highly recommend this holiday rental. Enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely comment, David. That was a real pleasure to welcome you and Dawn at Casa Meena, we had great time together.
See you very soon:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdurrahm...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best accommodation ever...”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Located in Sanur, the quite and colorful neighborhood of the Bali. Room interior, bathroom, garden and pool are simply perfect. Managers are very friendly and helpful. For us, it's definitely the sole destination whenever we come back to Bali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot Apo and Gizem for your nice review.
Hope to see you very soon and a for a longer stay:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronni S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis in Sanur”
Reviewed December 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Meena for five days as the first thing on our three week vacation in Bali. This place is truly an oasis in Sanur, a beautiful place that is quiet, serene and very well maintained. The hostess is very nice and helpful with a great personality. It is the perfect place as a home-away-from-home and a super spot to relax after your daily activities. Highly recommendable!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
A lot of thanks Sam and Ronni for your nice review. That was a real pleasure to welcome you at Casa Meena and to have interesting discussions by the pool:)
Hope to see you very soon:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indieke
Var
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Such a friendly owner, good rooms in quiet environment.”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Carole, is the perfect host. Always in good mood, always friendly, and smiling. No fake one, it is the way she is.

The rooms are new, there is everything you need, a big pool, a flatscreen, and a common kitchen. It is not at the beach, a 5 minute bike drive, will take you there. Advantage, surroundings are much quieter. Carole is always there, when you need her, but invisible, when you want your privacy.

We stayed a week, and enjoyed it. People that are staying there, are not party people and after 10 pm, all is very quiet. Some stay long time, and do not seem on holiday. That is good if you want it absolutely quiet. I like a bit of music on the terrace in the evening, but that seemed to bother, a long term stayer. Well, not everybody enjoys quiet jazz music, and you cannot blame Carole, about not everybody has the same ideas about their holiday.

I strongly recommend this place, especially, if you want a luxurious place, at a very decent price. As long you understand it is at times not the place to party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Modern, clean accomodation
Liked least: Just some people at the moment I was there. But my direct neighbor was on the other hand fantastic.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
We were very happy to welcome you Martin. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again at Casa Meena:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I came to Bali with my daughter to attend my sister's wedding. When we first arrived at the villa, we were greeted warmly and very friendly by the owner of the villa.

The room were so nice and the bed was comfortable. Only there is no jet shower near the toilet and there is no pool for children. But overall i found this villa is very quiet, comfort and have a reasonable price.

Thank you Carole for your hospitality during our trip in bali.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
That was really a pleasure to welcome you, Daniel and your nice family at Casa Meena Residence.
Thank you very much for your nice review and your recommendations. We will think about it. And we hope to see you again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Popokobs
1 review
“A wonderful place to be!”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed staying at Casa Meena. It is simply beautiful! We were always very pleased to come back to a quiet, clean and peaceful place after a long day of sightseeing around the island. The owners are absolutely adorable! They are very keen on making sure your visit to Bali stays unforgettable and seeing their smiles every day made our times spent in Bali even more memorable!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thanks a lot Pauline for your very kind review : We really appreciate it.
Hope to see you very soon with your lovely family:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing