We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bali Ceremony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bali Ceremony
Zen Villa Bali Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Bali Ceremony
Zen Villa Bali
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Pool
Entrance
Terrace
Entrance
Garden
Pathways
Street
Allan and Liene Prince - Owners
Zen Villa Marble Kitchen
Zen Villa main Bedroom leading to Private Plunge Pool
Zen Villa 2nd bedroom also with Ensuite
Zen Villa bale bengong
Zen Villa front entrance
Zen Villa Lounge area
Zen Villa Al Fresco Dining
Front entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katie07
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at Zen Villa B. Allan was great to deal with leading up to our stay and organised for a portacot and high chair to be available for my 2 year old daughter. Both were in great condition and I was very happy to pay extra for them. Agusto was brillant, meeting us at the villa after arriving from Ubud and explaining everything. The airport transfers he provided were on time and it was great to chat to him on the way.

The Villa is the last villa down a beautiful green pathway where you walk past the other Zen Villas. It is one of the more private ones as no one walks past except for the people in the villa opposite.

The villa was kept spotless by Ani the housekeeper and the large supply of bottled water much appreciated. Everything that you could think of was provided, the kitchen fully stocked, towels for the pool, bikes to use, washing machine, the list goes on. Even though there was no fence around the pool we felt our daughter was safe at all times as we could lock the doors from the inside with a key. We especially enjoyed having a living room indoors as it was quite hot especially in the middle of the day and it was great to relax in the cool while our daughter slept in her bedroom.

The pool, although not large, was a great size to cool off in and for our daughter to swim in. It had steps which you could sit on in the water which was great while she was swimming. The gardens were beautiful and lush with plants and the bale was nice and relaxing while reading a book. The wifi was excellent and worked really well.

The position is off the main street of Sanur but was only a 5 minute walk along a nice, flat road and we really enjoyed saying hello to the locals as we walked.

We highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feelkarma
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in Sanur”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Everything from communication with Liene and AAllan, the Australian owners, to our one-week stay was absolutely perfect.
The owners lived in the villa for a year and you get this immediate home feeling, fully equipped kitchen, lovely bedrooms, beautiful garden and outdoor spaces, light and space in the living room thanks to the large windows. Filtered cold and boiling water is provided, which is extremely convenient.
Agusto, the owners’ representative in Bali, came to pick us up from our previous hotel and made a stop at the local super market so that we could start our stay with a fully stocked (full size American) fridge, so convenient!
The bedroom was extremely comfortable, great bathroom with very good pressure, comfy lounger near the (small) private pool.
Thorough cleaning every day, the villa is spotless and anti-mosquito plugs are provided (although Indonesian mosquitoes don’t seem to care much so use lotions!).
The villa is off the main street which is a good thing, still 5-10 minutes walk to the beachfront – if you feel adventurous, good bikes are provided. You may get lost a couple of times but getting there is very easy. You are anyway 5000-10000 IDR away by taxi from some of the best restaurants in town.
To go to the beach, take the path right opposite Bali Deli which will take you to a lovely warung serving delicious food right on the sand.
Also, the warung and the spa at the end of Jln Kesari right before you arrive on the main road are great, one of the best massages we’ve had in Bali – you’ll see many expats living in the area hanging out at this warung, a good choice as it is away from the main road.
All in all, we had a fabulous stay and would definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the villa
Liked least: Some noisy neighbours but that's nothing the owners can fix!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanook9
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Bali, paradise on Earth”
Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent two wonderful weeks at the Zen Villas in Sanur, a place of total relaxation. The villa had large airy rooms, comfortable beds and furniture, and we had our own private swimming pool. The Balinese people are beautiful inside and out, very serene, we learnt a lot from them in the short time we were there. The Villa supplied drivers to take you on day excursions, this was a very pleasant way to see the country. We saw temples, and Barong Dancers, and had a sunset B-B-Q on a beach, lapped by the Indian Ocean. There are many good restaurants in Sanur, but our favourite was Mings, excellent cuisine.It is a vacation we will never forget. Terima Kasih Bali ( That's" Thank you ",in Indonesian.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful gardens surrounding each Villa, this gave total privacy
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJILfamil...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous - relaxing home away from home”
Reviewed October 22, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The villa was perfect for us with a 1 year old baby, we could relax by the pool or in the bale while she enjoyed a nap. The full kitchen allowed us to cook food for our baby which was great.

The bikes were perfect for riding to the beach and shops. Augusto was very helpful with local information and when we needed a driver.

The villa is in a quiet road about 10 minutes ride from the beach and 5-10 minutes from the supermarket and great restaurants.

The villa had everything you need when in Bali with the extra comforts for travelling with a small child.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and features of the villa
Liked least: having to leave....
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robsoncla...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfort and serenity,with lovely staff”
Reviewed July 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

After 7 days in Zen Villas, we were totally relaxed.The staff were very accommodating and helpful.We requested extra sun loungers and they were there within an hour.
breakfast was minimal but we asked for an addition of eggs and were only charged 1000 IDR per egg !!! So no worries about ridiculous charges if you want a cooked breakfast daily instead of continental. A short walk to the main street but bikes are available if you wish. Book direct with the villa and bikes and transfers are included.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing