We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local food”

Apa Kabar Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 528 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We ordered one of their Indonesian food platters for two and it was rather tasty but prepare yourself as it is a very big platter and we felt guilty but definitely couldn't finish it. Our favorites on the platter was their noodles, fish curry in coconut sauce and the crispy chicken....the satay was spicy so be warned. Also they provided a free garlic bread and welcome drink which is a small tot of juice mixed with their local rice spirit which has a real kick to it. Really friendly waiter Gita made our visit very pleasant. Would definitely return if we had a longer stay in Sanur. Noting the food was not too overpriced considering it is a more upmarket area. And a huge bonus is they provide free transport to and from your hotel which saves you taxi fare so all in all a worthwhile evening out.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mandy_0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 302 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2017

A local warung style restaurant, well worth a visit in fact we went 3 times. The owner/manager always greeted us each time we passed the restaurant even if we weren't intending to eat there.
The food was good, the staff excellent.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend this restaurant. Excellent staff & food. Nice location too you can sit out the front & watch the traffic or out the back where it's quiter.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank markcI5765JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a beer the menu looked so yummy we decided to give it a try.. was not disappointed at all.. we ordered a traditional balinese meal for 2 ate everything. The staff were super friendly. Drinks were plentiful and didnt skimp on the spirits measures.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2017

We were fortunate there are several good selections of restaurants near The Fairmont. Though a little groggy from a 25 hour flight, we did want to wander off property to try some local cuisine. Prices are very very attractive and the food is very tasty! Service is fast and efficient.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NYKGMGTGSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apa Kabar Restaurant also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Apa Kabar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing