We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sofi residence”
Review of Sofi Residence

Sofi Residence
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sofi Residence
Ranked #67 of 141 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Sofi residence is the best place, if you stay some days of for long stay. It is closed to the centre of Jakarta. They provide good service , rooms are very clean, you can find all is necessary in the room.

Room Tip: second floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kate82k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

Currently staying in Sofi Residence ; it's really a nice place, new, clean. The owner, James, is nice, always smiling, joking, with a high sense of humor. All the staff are very nice, friendly and particularly helpful. Rooms are cleaned everyday, equipped with a quite comfortable bed, a fridge, TV with satellite and a nice bathroom. You also have access to a communal kitchen if you wish to cook. I spent many evenings on the terrace with other guests who are very nice and friendly (best way to meet new people, hear funny stories about Jakarta and get usefull information). A lot of facilities are just 5 minutes walk, a cinema, foodhall, gym and Ambassador Mall is just 10 minutes walk. Located in the center of Jakarta so close to all famous places to go out in the evenings, and easy access to main streets. This is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Good and new place to stay in Jakata. Nice place and good staffs. Location is a bit hard to find but worth it. Thanks James for all the helping.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I'm staying at Sofi Residence right now and I really like it. The place is very clean and new. The staff including James (the owner) are very very helpful and they care about their guests. It is not so easy to find this gem of a small hotel. It is hidden in a authentic Indonesian neighborhood behind a college called PERBANAS (which all taxi drivers seems to know). Rooms have fridge, a nice bathroom, comfy beds and even a DVD player on top of the many satellite channels. This place seems to attract long term guests – which underlines the quality. I will for sure stay here if I should ever return to the hectic and wast city of Jakarta.

Room Tip: No stairs to climb for the lower of 3 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2900Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Owner couple is very nice. James has a very good sense of humor.
The place is clean and new. There are some long term stay guests. They are very nice people, too. Having a talk with people in the evening, sitting in the lobby, is the best way to know the city. Rooms are equipped with TV (though I don't watch), fridge, tea/coffee, dresser, shower (hot/cold water for 24/7). Bed is comfortable~~~
Very good value for money. And it's located away from the main road, but very close, 3 minutes walk. It's quiet at night.
I like just wandering around in the alleys in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lian43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 노빠사나다
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
5.9 km away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#26 of 141 in Sanur
156 reviews
6.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
6.0 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,338 reviews
6.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
6.8 km away
Taman Kesari Villas
Taman Kesari Villas
#19 of 147 in Sanur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofi Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofi Residence

Address: Gg Bedugul Putih II Jl. Sunia Negara, Sanur, Denpasar 12940, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family owned Business we speak English , Indonesian, German, Spanish.We offer Clean safe well maintained well managed Long Term / Short Term Apartments accommodation at a fair and reasonable price, the Apartment comes with WIFI Internet connections unlimited and free for Guests, Fitted Kitchen / Lounge one and 2 Bedroomed Apartments All En-Suite Bathrooms.We have a swimming pool with BBQ and Sun Lounging area. Free use of washing Machines, CCTV We have an international clientele and we cater for all tastes and customs, we also offer nightly, weekly, monthly rates, minimum stay however is 2 nights. So if your in Bali for Business or Pleasure our Location is right where you want to be.10 minutes from the Airport, 3 Minutes to Bali Galeria and shopping Malls, 5 minutes to Kuta beach and 9 minutes to Sanur Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sofi Residence Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing