We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Sofi Residence

Sofi Residence
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sofi Residence
Ranked #68 of 141 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed there for 14 Nights Bed and Breakfast, the Breakfast option thank god wasn't one of those continental type! you can choose from a Big Western Breakfast with real Beans and thick Buttered Toast, Coffee or Tea, you could have Bagels, Continental bread, and things called Sofi Muffins, all combinations which made our day.

The staff are really nice and even bought us a mobile phone chip with an indonesian phone number for only 1 Euro from the local merchants, the owners are a family couple with a daughter same name as the Guest House Sofi Residence they are nice people and funny

the place is safe and very clean and the rooms clean with en-suite hot Shower and yes a real flushing Toilet, the bed was very comfortable and the room had everything that you only get or find in a top starred Hotel, Free unlimited internet connection anywhere in the Guest House Cable T.V- didn't have all the chanels subscribed bt a good viewing choice, plus a DVD player and coffee making facilities.

A friend of mine recommended Sofiresidence and mentioned the great value good location for getting around and the homely atmosphere and for surer she was right, i will recommend it also . Thanks Guys

Room Tip: we stayed on the Ground Floor and it was quiet and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jamnicker T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

I got information about this Residence from Internet and we contacted with the owner for cost and some facilities there. Price " so so" but we loved this place because feels like at Home..
Their staff helpfull and the place quite clean. They have small coffe shop in the front the place, Free wifi inthe room, free laundry ( max 26 kg /month) but not free breakfast :-)
Easy to get food , they closed with Resto / cinema and also to get another place shooping mall.
The owner is nice person we can talk directly by phone / email to ask about cost or something for discussion.
So, we could say " Nice Residence and feels like at home " :-)
Because of that reason we stayed there for two times ( long stay )...

Room Tip: Choose room at 1st or 2nd floor if you like quite room / not noisy ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Coffeeskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I am currently a long term guest in Sofi Residence.
Definitely is a perfect place to stay in Jakarta because of several reasons.
Quality price relationship is unbeatable.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. You have cable TV, small fridge, hot water kettle, a good wifi (included in the price) and ensuite bathroom.
You have laundry service included, and rooms are cleaned daily.
At the same time you can use the communal kitchen and the iron.
In his coffee shop you can have drinks, coffee, tee, and some meals or snacks, and talk with some of the other guests.
Sofi Residence is sited in a good place in Jakarta. The area is full of services and you are close to the centre so you can reach whatever place in the city in a reasonable time.
Best of Sofi, is always extremely clean.
And of course, his owner; James, and the rest of staff, are going to help you a lot with all you need.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank victor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I am probably now the longest tenant at Sofi Residence!"_".

First stay in..ehmm, let see, 2009 - I think and so far, I always enjoy every minutes I spent at Sofi Residence, especially since the location is pretty closed to where I work and it so closed to every shopping, dining and entertainment facilities that I often visit (since it's right at the heart of Jakarta). So, I find it very convenient.

My room is always cleaned and I enjoy the wi-fi and laundry services offered by Sofi Residence. The owner, James and Ivone are probably one of the most loveliest and nicest couples I have ever met, especially since they are so friendly and helpful.

I enjoy the quietness of Sofi residence and the feeling of security I have whenever I come back after work. So, it's truly like my second home.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Dyah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Sofi is a residence on the centre of Jakarta not very big but full serviced
clean and safe.
Laundry, internet wi fi and climatization in every room are included.
The staff works properly because the owner personally check the business
to be sure everything for every guest is ok h24!
I was in Sofi 3 monts, I knew new friends and i felt as in a big family not in a cold standard hotel

Giulio Rubini

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Giulio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Sofi residence is the best place, if you stay some days of for long stay. It is closed to the centre of Jakarta. They provide good service , rooms are very clean, you can find all is necessary in the room.

Room Tip: second floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kate82k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Currently staying in Sofi Residence ; it's really a nice place, new, clean. The owner, James, is nice, always smiling, joking, with a high sense of humor. All the staff are very nice, friendly and particularly helpful. Rooms are cleaned everyday, equipped with a quite comfortable bed, a fridge, TV with satellite and a nice bathroom. You also have access to a communal kitchen if you wish to cook. I spent many evenings on the terrace with other guests who are very nice and friendly (best way to meet new people, hear funny stories about Jakarta and get usefull information). A lot of facilities are just 5 minutes walk, a cinema, foodhall, gym and Ambassador Mall is just 10 minutes walk. Located in the center of Jakarta so close to all famous places to go out in the evenings, and easy access to main streets. This is definitely a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
5.9 km away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#28 of 141 in Sanur
156 reviews
6.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
6.0 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#18 of 79 in Sanur
2,335 reviews
6.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
6.8 km away
Taman Kesari Villas
Taman Kesari Villas
#20 of 147 in Sanur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofi Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofi Residence

Address: Gg Bedugul Putih II Jl. Sunia Negara, Sanur, Denpasar 12940, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Family owned Business we speak English , Indonesian, German, Spanish.We offer Clean safe well maintained well managed Long Term / Short Term Apartments accommodation at a fair and reasonable price, the Apartment comes with WIFI Internet connections unlimited and free for Guests, Fitted Kitchen / Lounge one and 2 Bedroomed Apartments All En-Suite Bathrooms.We have a swimming pool with BBQ and Sun Lounging area. Free use of washing Machines, CCTV We have an international clientele and we cater for all tastes and customs, we also offer nightly, weekly, monthly rates, minimum stay however is 2 nights. So if your in Bali for Business or Pleasure our Location is right where you want to be.10 minutes from the Airport, 3 Minutes to Bali Galeria and shopping Malls, 5 minutes to Kuta beach and 9 minutes to Sanur Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sofi Residence Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing