We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
34
27
5
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
27
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning pleasant stay taxis privacy villa bedroom driver slippers bali beach retreat supermarket pros cons curtains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We read the reviews carefully when booking this accommodation so we did go back to them with queries from time to time.

Basically, the accommodations are located in villas...i.e. 2 or 3 bedroom villas. So if you are a couple booking a one bedroom...chances are you will need to share the living area, pool, kitchen and entrance. This isn't clear when you book so hope this helps.

We booked a two bedroom villa and emailed them to confirm that we wanted a two bedroom villa to ourselves. We also added a bed in one of the rooms. They were quick to respond and friendly and helpful in all instances.

Pros
A villa to ourselves was great because we had the kitchen and fridge to ourselves so we stopped at the supermarket in the town and brought in supplies including drinks. water, beer, cup noodles and snacks
A lovely pool to chill out in. Just perfect for us. No pool lights for night though
The villa was located near the venue of a wedding we attended so it was great for us
Breakfast in the morning was edible. Not michelin starred but it filled us up for the day
Friendly and kind staff at all times
The bedroom was clean and large. Great bed with a mattress to support...can be hard for some
The air conditioning in the room and bath room were welcome as it is hot and humid most days.
There is WiFi if you really need to get in touch with the outside world
Whilst there is a TV in the room, there is no international channels so best to download movies for those nights in bed

Cons
It is located from the town and other touristy areas. Minimum time spent in the car would be an hour to/from the villa. This means you are far from restaurants or bars and you'll need to order in. Limited options available
The beach is not clean or pretty. Would suggest beach slippers on in all instances
The bathroom whilst large and air conditioned doesn't have separate shower/bath options. If you are used to Asian styled bathrooms, this isn't it. This is difficult when trying to shower in a bath with no curtain/glass barrier. Ends up with bathroom being wet and flooded. No fun when all you want is a cold shower
No fan in the outside patio or living area of our villa. The weather was hot and humid with little or no breeze, it would be helpful to have a portable fan in both these areas.
Bats.....we had bats leaving presents on the patio table every morning. And this was really the only area to sit and chat. Needed the staff to come clean every morning. There should be lights or some form of mitigation so bats don't do this everyday
Overall the fixtures and fittings are suffering from the sea air...rust and corrosion is everywhere within the villa. It didn't bother us too much but we'd like to encourage the owners/management to please refurbish/repair the villas. They are pretty and we'd love to recommend it to friends/family but no before this is done
Part of the deck are broken but mainly ok, if you walked on it with slippers.

Overall a pleasant stay as the villa accommodated us and we had our personal space whilst being able to hang out together for meals and pool time. We had an enjoyable time and look forward to hear news of refurbishment of this establishment soon.

Room Tip: The bedrooms are part of multiple room villas so if you are only booking 1 room, you will need to share space within the villa.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JacqSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

We booked the villa as a treat between two hotels and were terribly disappointed. I am sure this was gorgeous at one point, but has not been properly maintained. When we arrived we discovered that despite the hefty price tag, we were not in a two-bedroom villa (as stated on the booking), we were in two bedrooms in a villa. There was a third bedroom that was available for other guests to book - luckily no one did. The next thing was the fan in the main living area was broken, the staff member who showed us in said it would be fixed - it wasn't. We tried to open the glass door to the pool, but it was rusted shut. We were able to force a gap large enough to get out but were concerned about the 3m door falling as the top runners were completely corroded. Nothing locked properly.
Large numbers of people came to bury themselves in the black sand right in front of the villa and it would have been great to lock those front doors even if just to sleep. The decking around the pool was crumbling and exposed nails were dangerous. The pool itself was lovely and probably the highlight of the stay. The beach is covered in rubbish, but that is not the villa's fault. As others have said, the villa is a long way from anywhere and cooking facilities are basic, so we ordered in. The food was ok, drinks were warm, so the fridge came in handy. The service was good, I will say the staff were friendly. I have read many reviews where people have complained about the same maintenance issues and management have responded by saying that they will attend to the issues - it is very clear that this is not the case. We really wanted to love this place, but we were REALLY glad to have only booked two nights and will not be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank famtrip007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gege6363, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Pandawa Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Dear Sir, Madam,
We do thank you very much for your stay during your holiday in Sanur, Bali. Reading carefully all of your review and we do apologize due to the facilities and services which does not meet your requirement.
In other hand, we would like to appreciate of bringing us the problem which is reported though this review. It has become our priority. This is already on our top priority to improve the services. Promise you that this matter can be solved as soon as possible.
The important thing that we plan to schedule for the maintenance and hope it will be very soon solved.
Hope that you will visit and stay with us in the future time to come.

Best regard,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

The property is tucked away from the main hubs and is just on the beach. The villa's are good and each has its own pool and privacy. The rooms are spacious and uptodate. This is not a hotel hence the breakfast is namesake. We did not have any lunch or dinner as the menu was limited. The staff is polite and helpful. There are couple of daily need stores at walkable distance. Not many taxis no about the place. The sea is charming and nature is at its best with no rush of the urban life. A great place to relax for kids too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhishi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Stayed for six nights during a family holiday (two adults and three children) taking in Hong Kong, Singapore, Bali and Dubai. Accommodation was of a good standard although starting to look a little rough round the edges, i.e. some areas need a bit of a touch up. Staff were excellent and food was good if stick to the Balinese options and avoid European dishes.

The location is a bit off the beaten track and ideal if you are looking for a quiet location to relax. Sanur is only 20 minutes away with villas providing a driver to take you there although you need to get a taxi back. Not an issue as plenty of taxis and very cheap, i.e. about 8GBP for 20 minute ride.

Villa is on the beach although it is a black sand beach with lots of locals working on it so not ideal for sun bathing. Didn't find this a problem as villa has an excellent pool and garden area although there did seem to be a lack of sun loungers?

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyjhg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

i dont save photos in the villas , im sorry but im happy for all..im still saving photos if i playing in pandawa beach..pandawa beach is amazing, very clean and awesome..disana tidak terlau ramai seperti pantai2 lain

Room Tip: best beach
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fridapudpud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews