We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amansari Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amansari Villa
Ranked #106 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Saigon, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were very happy with our stay at the Amasari Villa. It has a nice pool and a good breckfast. The room we stayed in was fairly nice. It had a loft and a downstairs area with two beds, a table, and a desk. It also had a balcony which had some chairs on it as well. The service was okay and the location's pretty close to the beach. It's also close to a strip with lots of restaurants and shops. If you walk to the strip and turn left you'll come to a very good restaurant called The Alladin Cafe. We ate dinner there a few times and the food was great!

Room Tip: Try getting a top floor room as they're much bigger. Try and get a room close to the outdoor kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fearonthefat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    24
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
20
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed 4 nights here, first night we were in an inferior room that wasn't great, it was huge and clean but had only bed and bathroom, no chairs, bedside lamps, fridge, terrace etc ... Room had no number but was 3 rooms together with a shared kitchen and nice pool in the middle but no pool furniture and no privacy at all

Fortuneately we were moved to room 5 the next day which was fantastic, balcony, lamps, gas stove, fridge, chairs, table etc. Air-con great, shower not so good, no shower screen or curtain so created a lake when showering. Rooms 4,5,6 are the best, upstairs with an additional mezzanine area, private balcony. Rooms 1,2,3 are below and are right on the pool, also good but less privacy.

Breakfast included, basic but OK, cleaners not intrusive, staff very helpful. Great location, easy access to beach through Santrian, Hardy's just down the road. Will stay again if we can get one of the good rooms :)

Room Tip: Rooms 4,5,6 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Nice enough place close to the beach. Service friendly and the small pool was good.
Basic rooms but large terrace and close to the main drag and the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed here with my family (2 adults and 2 kids) and was pleasantly surprised. The upstairs rooms are very spacious and the attic roomed my kids, leaving the adults with more space for ourselves downstairs.

It is located in the heart of Sanur and everything is within walking distance (beach, shops, Hardys).

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#64 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 km away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#31 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 km away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#33 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
#43 of 137 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 km away
Svarna Hotel Sanur
Svarna Hotel Sanur
#48 of 134 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.4 km away
Sayang Sanur Terrace House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amansari Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amansari Villa

Property: Amansari Villa
Address: Jl.Danau Tamblingan N.47 Sanur Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amansari Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amansari Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amansari Villa Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing