We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4th or 5th time back again? We are losing count!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool towels, household linen, bath towels are provided and changed regularly during your stay.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Pool towels, household linen, bath towels are provided and changed regularly during your stay.
These loungers just await for you to relax and enjoy your time-off! 
Pool towels are provided.
Time to chill out by the pool
Lounge area with comfy Sofa, fiber optical WIFI & TV connection, BOSE music dock, DVD player, books.
Lounge area with comfy Sofa, fiber optical WIFI & TV connection, BOSE music dock, DVD player, books.
Lounge area with comfy Sofa, fiber optical WIFI & TV connection, BOSE music dock, DVD player, books.
Large  teak wood dining table
Master Bedroom n.1 Queen bed 160x200, sofa, massage table, wardrobe, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Master Bedroom n.1 Queen bed 160x200, sofa, massage table, wardrobe, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Master Bedroom n.1 Queen bed 160x200, sofa, massage table, wardrobe, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Master Bedroom n.1 Queen bed 160x200, sofa, massage table, up to 2 baby cribs available, bathroom,
Master Bedroom n.1: massage table, on-call therapist can come for private treatments at the villa.
Master bedroom n.1's attached indoor bathroom with bathtub and toilet- Outdoor shower and courtyard.
Master Bedroom n.2 King bed 180 x 200 cm, cabinet, writing desk, attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2 King bed 180 x 200 cm, cabinet, writing desk, attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2 King bed 180 x 200 cm, cabinet, writing desk, attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2's attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2's attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Master Bedroom n.2's attached bathroom, shower, toilet
Bedroom n.3 Kids heaven! Bamboo bunk bed 140x200cm, sofa, desk, toys, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Bedroom n.3 Kids heaven! Bamboo bunk bed 140x200cm, sofa, desk, toys, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Bedroom N.3 Kids paradise with huge bamboo bunk-bed 140 x 200cm, sofa, desk, wardrobe, bathroom & WC
Bedroom N.3 Kids paradise with huge bamboo bunk-bed 140 x 200cm, sofa, desk, wardrobe, bathroom & WC
Bedroom n.3 Adults setting, bamboo bunk bed 140x200cm, sofa, desk, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Bedroom n.3 Adults setting, bamboo bunk bed 140x200cm, sofa, desk, attached bathroom, bathtub, wc
Bedroom n.3's attached bathroom, bathtub, toilet.
Bedroom n.4: Upstairs King bed 180x200cm, sofa, wardrobe. Bathroom shared with downstairs  bedrooms.
Bedroom n.4: Upstairs King bed 180x200cm, sofa, wardrobe. Bathroom shared with downstairs  bedrooms.
Bedroom n.4: Upstairs King bed 180x200cm, sofa, wardrobe. Bathroom shared with downstairs  bedrooms.
Lunch time!
Kitchen with oven, water dispenser, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, blender, fridge & freezer...
Fully equipped spacious kitchen: oven, microwave, freezer, coffee maker, toaster, blender etc..
Kitchen bar with lounger outdoor
Outdoor dining area with barbecue
Outdoor dining area with barbecue
Outdoor dining area
Breakfast by the garden & swimming pool.
Up to two high chairs available for the children.
Hire a Pool Fence on request - 15 euros/ day
Balinese priest praying
Balinese Ceremony
View from the garden by night
Pool by night
Deck view from the entrance
Baby on the beach
Traditional Bali boat 'Perahu'
Mini Van to pick up large group of family and friends
Thanks Tripadvisor!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrew P
1 review
“4th or 5th time back again? We are losing count!”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I think this is the forth time we have stayed at La Maison . We just keep coming back !
Why ? Well we just cant find anything better than this. Not that we have looked that much but mostly because we know what to expect from this Villa, and the wonderful hosts. All staff are friendly and professional Mira and Wayan were very attentive and kept our clothes cleaned and.... I even had my undies ironed (what the?). Thanks Karine and Laurent for another wonderful relaxing time.
If you are looking for a high quality villa in the best location with helpful friendly hosts and staff, look no further...... do yourself a favor and just book it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Suksma Pak Andrew and Fam!!
We are all very happy to read your wonderful comments, it is such a pleasure to see your family coming back over the years. Your girls have grown a lot, soon they will be able to speak Indonesian with the staff. Wayan & Mira laugh so much at your line, they said they will always make sure to have your undies ironed :) :)
See you again beautiful family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family-friendly villa”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great family-friendly villa, where the most favourite spot for the kids was of course the pool that was cleaned every day. Villa itself is just near the beach and just a short walking distance away from restaurants and grocery store. And with very reasonably priced taxi drive away from Sanur centre with even more multiple choices. Karine is great and friendly host with wonderful suggestions where to go and see, also she has lots of contacts where to call if anything needed, i.e restaurants home delivery, drivers, currency exchanger, spa etc. Really made our life much more easier. On the top of that there was a mobile phone we could use to make all these calls that was again a very helpful small detail.
And the villa staff was above wonderful! So caring and what a delicious dinners Mira cooked for us! And the villa was kept clean every second we were there.

Definately would be a recommendation for our friends who go to Sanur for a vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Dear Marjo,

We are really pleased to read from you, you shared your experience with us in such a positive way, thank you very much :)
Mira is a great cook indeed and organize perfect breakfasts and diners. Our gardener can do miracles as well when it comes to decorate the rooms and give them a festive feel for special occasions!

Thanks again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the future again,
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imaferret...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic care and attention to detail”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 8 night stay at the villa. We were a group of 7 friends and family who met in Bali from all over the world. The Villa provided a fantastic indoor/outdoor communal space to spend time, with many nooks and spacious bedrooms to escape the group too. The pool is enormous and stays cool all through the day. The indoor / outdoor showers make you feel like you are on holiday. The beds and comfortable and the air-conditioners are welcome reprieve for sleeping. The villa is of a very high standard, overall.

The villa is only a five minute walk from the beach and 10 minutes to great bars and cafes with live music at night. There is even a little warung right next door, who serve decent food and rent bicycles and scooters too. Everything at the villa is just so easy! It makes for a very relaxed stay. Northern Sanur is only a $1 taxi ride away if you want a little more action. Mertesari beach really does have all that you need though.

The house staff are friendly but professional, accommodating and cook a great breakfast to start the day. What really made our stay was the attentiveness of our host Karine. Nothing was too much! She even facilitated a last minute request by one of our group to organise food and decoration for a marriage proposal. What she and her staff managed at such short notice, was amazing! A very memorable stay indeed. Thank you Karine and family for having us! We really do hope to come back sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Good morning,

What a beautiful review! Thank you so much :)
We must admit that we really enjoyed being part of the marriage proposal surprise and were happy to see how all of you loved the decor and food provided... 8 hours previous notice were indeed a challenge for us and our staff contributed enormously to make it happen smoothly.

Yes we love love love our location, just walking distance to the beach, close enough to everything without the city's hustle and bustle :)

We are looking forward to welcoming you "home" again,
Best wishes and happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy P
Glenelg, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay, close to beach”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed 10 nights in total and loved the villa, located in the quieter end of Mertasari and not as much choice for restaurants close by. But if you don't have small children, the walk isn't that far to get to all the many places to eat or the beach...

The actual villa was brilliant, comfy beds, friendly staff, amazing breakfasts. The owner arranged a pool fence for us, no charge and return airport transfers as well as organizing a driver for us a couple of times (thanks heaps Karine, so hepful).

We would definitely recommend the villa, great size pool, nice and clean, thanks La Maison xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Good evening,

Thanks you so much for you comments! I will forward your kind words to the staff, they are always concerned and very happy to hear the great appreciation for their good effort to keep the villa tidy and provide beautiful breakfasts arrangement :)

We are looking forward to welcoming you home again,
Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina Wa...
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise, Peaceful, Beautiful Villa in perfect Location”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just stayed here for the month of May with my husband,daughter, son, daughter in- law and grandson.
I would have to say I was a bit apprehensive at first. not sure if we would be staying in a villa that was as perfect as it looked in the pictures.
Well all the sleepless nights from worry stopped as soon as we arrived at this villa.
Karine the owner met us on arrival and made us feel very welcome at her villa.

It is absolutely beautiful, Loved the open living area spent most of our time here and in the pool. There was always a beautiful breeze blowing through the living area. Our day would start by having our breakfast prepared and served by the lovely house keepers. [Fruit, eggs, toast, pancakes, tea and coffee] Then it would be time to lounge in and by the pool until about 3pm each day before venturing out for a late lunch and a bit of shopping. The villa is situated in a lovely quite area of Sanur not far from the beach. We enjoyed our regular daily walks up along the beachfront. It would take about 25 minutes walking along the beachfront to reach one of our favorite restaurants to go for something to eat or 10 minutes up the road to one of our favorite Warungs. Plenty of transport available just up outside the villa near the Mecure Resort for those that don't like to walk or just a bit further along you can catch a bemo or taxi . We were there to do absolutely nothing but relax , eat and walk and I can say that is what we done.
Our Housekeeper Mira was a godsend, she was a little whirlwind going about her daily chores and then helping us with what ever we needed. She would occupy and play with the baby, hang our washing out for us, take it off and fold it when it was dry as well as getting all her own daily duties done, One day I asked her if they had a iron as I needed to iron 1 dress next thing I know it was on my bed already ironed Rooms were always spotless , fresh bath towels and pool towels were always there when needed.
Karine was very helpful during our stay sending a text message or email every now and then making sure we where okay and asking if we needed anything.
The only downside to our stay in Villa La Maison was when we had to leave , we all wanted to stay longer as we loved our time here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Dear Salina,

First of all let me thank you for the amazing comments you made on the villa and the staff, we are so grateful you loved staying with us! Thank you!

We do our best to make people feel right at home and indeed, Mira and Nengah, our house keepers are precious Gems to us. We hope to see you again very soon, please drop us a line whenever you come back to Sanur, we would love to welcome you at "La Maison" again!
Kind regards from us all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris82ke...
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing villa close to were the locals are ”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very impressed with the villa, it's clean, private and away from the noise. Has an authentic feel and away from all tourist strips. Outdoor shower is heaven and plenty of space to retreat out of the hot sun. The staff can not do enough for you. Take my advice and pay a bit extra to have the breakfast cooked daily for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Dear Kelly, Chris,

Thank you so much, it is so nice to read your appreciations!
We are very lucky indeed to have this perfect location, we walk to the beach and the restaurants and also have the privileged to be in a beautiful quiet surrounding... this is a true bless to enjoy the Balinese relaxed way of life :)
Thanks for your comments regarding the breakfast, we will let the staff know of course, this is very rewarding for them to receive your warm comments.
We are looking forward to see you again at La Maison,
Best wishes from Sanur
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara R
Lephalale, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great family friendly villa - would definitely recommend”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a lovely villa. We had a great week staying at La Maison! The owners were very friendly and accommodating, and gave us lots of advice. We were travelling with small kids, and there were even toys in the bedroom for them. They even arranged for a fence to be put around the pool as our kids cant swim yet.

I would definitely recomment La Maison if you want to chill out and relax and soak up the Bali lifestyle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Dear Barbara,

We are so grateful, thank you so much for your review. Indeed "La Maison" is ideal for families with children, quiet, relaxing, walking distance to most Sanur beach attractions, it makes it easy to go around with a bicycle or a taking the kids in a pram for a walk.

We hope to see you again in Sanur, thanks a for sharing your experience with us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing