We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay with kids”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Frangi

View of the Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Swimming Pool
Bedroom 1 Semi Outdoor Bathroom and Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
View of the Swimming Pool
Bedroom 1
Semi Outdoor Bathroom and Tub
Bedroom 2
Living Area
Another view of the living room
Kitchen
Bedrooom 3
Bedroom 4
View of the pool from Bedroom 4
Exterior of the Villa Rooms
Pagoda
View of the laneway out the front of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
QLuu-1
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with kids”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Spent here 10 days in december 2013. We were three families: an older couple, one family with 3 kids 6-10 years and our family with two kids, 11 month and 3 years old. Kids loved the pool, we adults loved the peace and good service. Breakfast was very good, eggs, banana pancakes, fruits and toast.

Rooms were nice, well furnished (but maybe it would be nice if there was not that much dust under the bend and sofa..) and private.

Location of the villa is good, although there is a couple of hundred meters darkness when coming back from dinner. Fortunately we brought our own flashlight, it was needed. There are some restaurants within half a kilometer, also a taxi stand nearby (most of them refuse to use meters, but after a short walk we always did find bluebird taxi).

I would definitely recommend this to small group with kids, it is so easy to stay, make food to kids, kids can take nap and parents can go to pool or just relax.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freofanx5
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

The villa itself is nice, it is need of some repairs and a good clean. It is great value if you get low season rates, and the location is great.
The pool is hot and in full sun all day, not so great when you have kids.
Unfortunately we did not get the great service mentioned before, rooms weren't cleaned, the breakfast was average.. I could go on but won't. This was all as putu was going on annual leave. In defence the owner was nice enough to offer a apology.
Would we stay again.. Not sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed with our staff that you had this experience and we will be working through the issues you raised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tranquility and privacy, with easy access to everything you need”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

If you value peace and tranquillity as well as easy access to some of Sanur's finest eateries, beach, massages etc, then this villa is ideally located. You do not have to run the gauntlet of enthusiastic stallholders in the main streets because there is a private laneway to the beachfront. It's a short, pleasant walk.
Daily service is friendly, reliable and not at all intrusive. We have previously stayed in resorts where the endless stream of house staff has disturbed our rest time. Not here; Putu and Ketut always arrived on schedule and provided excellent service, in a timely manner. A bonus was the fabulous cooked breakfast, mentioned by other reviewers. And they were happy to work around the sometimes unpredictable schedules of our teenagers!
The villa has a lovely pool and is tastefully appointed. There are a few signs of wear and tear, but nothing of enough consequence to cause irritation. They also provide plentiful drinking water so you don't have to keep buying extra bottles and carrying them home!
There is one aspect of the layout which may not suit all families or groups - the bedrooms share bathrooms, and access from master bedroom passes the smaller (kids) bedroom. The bathroom doors are glass panelled, although you can't see the toilets/showers/bath directly from the door, Our family coped with this, but I expect other groups might find it tricky, especially "body conscious" teenagers or people who are extremely modest.
Altogether it was a wonderful villa, good value, and I would recommend it, particularly for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Liked least: Configuration of bedrooms/bathrooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jtkc128
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect! Perfect!Perfect!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were not expecting what we got when we booked this villa. We walked into heaven!
My family & i were staying at the villas for 4 days(10 adults, 1 two yrs old kid). This villa is very convenient to the beach, restaurants, massages ,spas & shopping. I would liked to thank you to the owner (Ian & Naomi), they've been very helpful and whenever i had a question to asked and they always response to us immediately (e.g.organized the pool fence for the kid). Also, we would liked to thank Putu & her husband, they were amazing, so helpful, cooked great breakfast, tidy our rooms every morning, gave us all the information we needed. This villa is amazing!We can either eat outside or buying foods from the supermarket and cooked ourselves. The villa was spacious, the pool is big enough for us, we loved the grass field in the middle of the villa. Every night after dinner, we all sat outside talking which brought us together in ways that i could not truly describe. We had such an amazing stay at the villa and definitely recommend a visit if you are ever been to bali! We definitely come back again! Thank you Ian, Naomi, Putu & Putu's Husband. Perfect! Perfect!Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKFamilyS...
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our first trip to Bali with our family and thoroughly enjoyed it largely thanks to the location of this villa. A 100 yards from the beach, nestled in a little residential area of Sanur away from all the loud and unsalubrious parts of Bali. Plenty of nice eateries nearby serving a mix of local and foreign food. Definitely recommend turning left at the beach walking past a couple of hotels and coming upon a dozen or so beach-fronted bars/restaurants serving great grilled seafood and cold beer. If you want something nearer, Mama Putu's up the road is also a must.

The villa is in good condition with a nice pool and grounds. The villa's helper and husband were nice and helpful and on hand when needed. Easy pick-up from the airport which is only 20 minutes away (minus traffic). Would go back again for the handy location and relaxed atmosphere.

Only one point to improve and that it would be good for the owner to send a confirmation email a few days before the rental to make sure everything is okay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water heater in second bathroom was faulty
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for your feedback and alerting us to the difficulty with the hot water system in the second bathroom. I'm glad our team was able to resolve this for you during your stay. Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katieokb
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for families!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Frangi in May/June 2013 (4 adults, 4 children aged 2, 3, 5 and 5)
The property is VERY spacious, with 2 separated bedroom/bathrooms and a kitchen/lounge in the middle.
The outdoor bathroom is to die for, and the bath is big enough for 4 children at once (we know, we put them all in together!)
There are a few mozzies, but the coils and sprays kept them at bay.
Putu makes a wonderful breakfast and if you need anything just ask.
The grassy central area is big enough for a game of football for 5 year olds, and we had the pool fenced which was unobtrusive and kepts our boys safe.
Dealing with Ian to make the booking was simple and straightforward.
The location is fabulous, walk down a quiet gang (torches are provided at the Villa as it can be dark at night) and you are minutes from the beach, some eateries and massages. Catch a cab and you are $2 away from other dining options.

It exceeded our expectations, the space was greater than we anticipated, and the pool was perfect! Our youngest could touch the bottom in the shallow end, but we could only just touch in the deep end.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outdoor bathroom
Liked least: mozzies!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yummum78
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little Slice of Paradise!!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Wow what a fantastic place to stay. Perfect for our family holiday! Great location 2 minutes away from the beach, tucked away in a private quite spot. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous!!! Thanks so much to Naomi and Ian for ensuring our holiday was FAB!!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing