We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely LOVED our stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLA PAGI, 2 BEDROOMS, POOL, SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA PAGI, 2 BEDROOMS, POOL, SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT
LOUNGING BY THE POOL FULLY AIR CONDITIONED LIVING ROOM WITH DOORS OPENING TO THE GARDEN.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
VILLA PAGI, 2 BEDROOMS, POOL, SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT
LOUNGING BY THE POOL
FULLY AIR CONDITIONED LIVING ROOM WITH DOORS OPENING TO THE GARDEN.
FULLY AIR CONDITIONED LIVING AND DINING AREA WITH 3 SEATER LOUNGE
LIVING ROOM WITH LOVELY OUTLOOK TO THE GARDEN.
FRONT BEDROOM WITH DOOR AND WINDOWS TO THE GARDEN.
FRONT BEDROOM WITH LARGE CUPBOARD SPACE
KING SIZED BED IN THE FRONT BEDROOM
FRONT BEDROOM EN SUITE
SECOND BEDROOM WITH KING SIZED BED OR TWO KING SINGLES
SECOND BEDROOM WITH WINDOWS TO THE BACK GARDEN.
SECOND BEDROOM WITH DOOR TO LIVING ROOM
SECOND BEDROOM WITH TRADIONAL BALINESE ARTWORKS
SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH BATH AND SHOWER
SECOND BEDROOM OUTDOOR WALK IN SHOWER
LARGE AND FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
LIGHT AND AIRY KITCHEN WITH DOORWAY OPENING TO THE GARDEN
POOL AND LOUNGES
POOL AREA
WONDERFUL ART WORKS IN THE GARDEN
PATIO SEATING WITH VIEWS TO THE POOL
A SHORT WALK TO THE BEACHFRONT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelFix...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVED our stay!”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you Chris & Graeme for making our stay so easy. We just loved our stay and you had thought of everything which meant that we could really enjoy our holiday and relax. Travelling with our young one, the cot, high chair and pool fence were brilliant.

The villa was the perfect size for us, and the best location close to everything. We hired bikes which made everywhere even closer, but the beach was close to walk to and taxis easy to find. The information that you provided in the villa was perfect also, and we used a lot of your recommendations. So thank you.

All round we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again soon. Definitely recommend this villa, but also any of the villas that Chris & Graeme run as they have thought of everything. Nice work guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelGra...
Hawalli, Kuwait
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chilaxing in Bali.”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The villa was spacious, clean, organized and peaceful. We enjoyed the quiet mornings by the pool, the close access to the beach and taxi service to the center of Sanur. Our housekeeper arrived everyday and the gardener kept things neat and tidy.
Only concern was the dogs up the roadway who would run at you and bark a vicious greeting. Graham stopped in occasionally to see everything was going well. He was very helpful with assisting us in organizing a few tours and with transportation to the airport. It was a glorious holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the yard.
Liked least: Barking dogs along the roadway
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaPeaTr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Quiet Stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely Quiet Stay

My friend and I recently stayed for a week in this lovely villa. She lives in Java and I in Australia, so it was the perfect space for a girls catch up. Chris was great at emailing and sending information through about airport pick up etc. Graeme met my friend at the villa and gave her valuable information about the villa, shopping and eateries. There is also a folder (Bible) with even more information. Chris and Graeme have set the villa up so well. It's the small touches that make the difference. We loved the first breakfast supplied. Yummy bread, jams, coffee & fruit. We set ourselves up on the first morning on the patio looking out onto the pool and gorgeous garden. Bliss. Thank you for our lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VacationT...
Monterey County, California
1 review
“Very well maintained and serviced villa!”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This villa exceeded my expectations! I received nothing but the highest level of service from Chris and Graeme from the moment I made contact with them. Communication was timely and very responsive, before my arrival and during my stay. The amenities at the villa were very good, and the staff servicing the villa were warm and friendly. Chris provided great information on dining in, and that was also a benefit, as I enjoyed staying in on occasion and simply relaxing by the lovely garden and pool. A short walk to the beach was very convenient and pleasant. I even enjoyed the body wash, bath soap and shampoo scents with its aromatherapy fragrance. Well done gentlemen. I am looking forward to visiting another property of yours next year. Thank you for the great hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil F
1 review
“Well organized and clean villa rental in a nice, quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my five night stay at this villa. The owner has taken considerable time to create a comfortable and fully equipped house for the guests. Communication with the owners was very easy and they were very responsive to any needs or requests. They even provided a mobile phone for the guests to use during their stay. The towels were soft and fluffy and in good condition and the toiletries for showering were of good quality. The welcome book is full of useful information on local restaurants, activities, rentals, etc. They really took time to think of almost everything you might need while vacationing here. They also provided, juice, milk, fruit, bread and jams for breakfast, which was a nice touch. Should you want to cook or prepare anything at the villa, the kitchen is fully stocked with appliances and cookware; more well stocked than many other villas that I have stayed at in Bali. The beds were comfortable and the cleaning staff guaranteed that you come home to a neat and tidy villa every day. I like the fact that the living room is enclosed, unlike many Bali villas, which means you can relax indoors at all hours of the day in an air-conditioned room without getting chewed up by mosquitoes; while at the same time getting plenty of natural sunlight through all the glass doors enclosing the room.

My only negative comment would be that the swimming pool could be a bit more inviting. The water looked clean and well maintained; however, there is a large bougainvillea tree overhanging about a third of the pool, which shelters it from the sunlight. I think the pool would have inspired me to take a dip if the tree was trimmed back so that it does not cover the pool.

Other than my gripe with the swimming pool, overall this is a great place to stay in Sanur and I would stay here again on future trips to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thanks Neil for your great review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We agree about the issue with overhanging plants at the poolside and we have now had the creeper cut back to a more reasonable size.

Regards,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanelita2...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Awesome home, fantastic service!!”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a great holiday we had in Villa Pagi...we just want to go back!

We travelled with our super active 19 month old toddler, they kindly set up a nice bamboo fence around the pool for our peace of mind and it worked wonders :) Ari, their driver picked us up from the airport and took us to the Villa, and we both said 'Wooow'! Graeme, the manager, greeted us at the Villa door and showed us through the villa and gave us tips. A tropical fruit basket and few essentials for breakfast were provided.

The Villa was better than the photos on their website :) Always very clean, it was cleaned everyday, including the pool and the gardens watered. We felt like royalty, hehehe. The Villa has 2 good sized bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms, one with a bath and outdoor exotic shower. The Villa has everything you might need during your stay, beach towels, plenty of kitchen utensils, etc. Also the Villa is fully air conditioned including communal areas, very nice for hot and humid days. BTW no mosquito issues at all in the Villa, we only used repellent when we went to the Monkey Forest in Ubud just in case. The Villa is located in a tranquil little street (gang), but close enough from the main shops and a 10 min walk to Sanur Beach.

The service was incredible, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The driver Ari was very nice and we did few day trips with him. He drives very well and has a proper baby car seat and his car was pristine at all times. The maid and cook, Keduk is a sweetheart and she cooked delicious and abundant food for us :) Highly recommended for lazy days. The babysitter, Sari was amazing. My son become very fond of her very quickly and I highly recommend her.

We had an amazing time in Bali and I wish we were still there relaxing in Villa Pagi's pool :)

Many thanks to Chris, Graeme and the team!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyfran...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful location in Sanur”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at this villa sept/october 2014 for 8 nights. The location is perfect for those quiet mornings. Just a short walk to the beach at Sanur and local restuarants. The locals in this area are friendly and approachable and the shops are fantastic, we felt very secure and safe here. Our host Chris was extremely helpful in arranging bike hire and offering information to us. The self-contained villa itself which is located on a quiet lane way was very comfortable and delightful and the pool fantastic. The gardens are highly maintained and display some beautiful orchids and a range of refreshing colours. All requirements have been thought out well and provided or catered for. The staff were friendly and helpful also. We would happlily book to stay here again and reccommend it to anyone wishing for a holiday with some private couple time, quiet mornings and importantly value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa
Liked least: That it was time to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing