We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sanur and this villa was the absolute RIGHT...”
other travellers have booked this property
VILLA PUIT, LIGHT AND AIRY FULLY AIR CONDITIONED 3 BEDROOM VILLA WITH POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA PUIT, LIGHT AND AIRY FULLY AIR CONDITIONED 3 BEDROOM VILLA WITH POOL
DINING LOUNGE ROOM IN QUIET AND PEACEFUL 3 BEDROOM VILLA LOUNGING AREA LOOKING TOWARDS FRONT ENTERANCE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
VILLA PUIT, LIGHT AND AIRY FULLY AIR CONDITIONED 3 BEDROOM VILLA WITH POOL
DINING LOUNGE ROOM IN QUIET AND PEACEFUL 3 BEDROOM VILLA
LOUNGING AREA LOOKING TOWARDS FRONT ENTERANCE
LARGE AND COMFORTABLE 3 SEATER LOUNGE AND DAY BED
DINING ROOM WITH SEATING FOR SIX
MAIN BEDROOM, FULLY AIRCONDITIONED
MAIN BEDROOM WITH KING SIZED BED
POOL AREA WITH DOORS TO LIVING DINING AREA
MAIN BEDROOM WITH ViEWS TO THE SWIMMING POOL
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE VANITY AND STORAGE
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH DOOR TO OUTSIDE SHOWER
RELAX IN THE BATH IN THE MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE. BATH SALTS AND FOAM COMPLIMENTARY
BEDROOM 2, FULLY AIR CONDITIONED
BEDROOM 2, WITH TWN OR KING BED CONFIGURATION
BEDROOM 2, WITH QUALITY LINEN AND FRESH PILLOWS
SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE VANITY AND STORAGE
RELAX IN THE LARGE BATH IN THE SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE. BATH SALTS AND FOAM COMPLIMENTARY
OUTDOOR SHOWER IN THE SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE
BEDROOM 3 WITH KING SIZED BED
BEDROOM 3 WITH QUALITY LINEN AND FRESH PILLOWS
FRANGIPANI WELCOME IN  BEDROOM 3
THIRD BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH WALK IN SHOWER
LIGHT AND AIRY THIRD BEDROOM EN SUITE
KITCHEN WITH LARGE REFRIGERATOR AND FILTERED WATER DISPENSER
KITCHEN AREA WITH MICROWAVE AND GAS TOP BURNER
GARDEN SEATING AREA IN FRONT PATIO
FRONT PATIO WITH VIEW TO THE POOL
LOUNGING BY THE POOL
ONLY A SHORT WALK TO THE SANUR BEACHFRONT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pamela G
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sanur and this villa was the absolute RIGHT choice!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the villa with 5 of my friends...All but one of us were a first time visitor to Bali.
The villa, location and staff were perfect for our holiday in Bali! We recommend.
Villa and Neighborhood:
Sanur and this villa was perfect for what my group wanted for our Bali holiday. The villa presents itself in the same manner as the photographs. It is clean and the staff comes every day to bring clean towels and clean (although we never saw them). The kykullo beach towels are fantastic! The bath products within the villa are lovely!
Sanur is on the quieter side and the villa is on a dead end street, so there is little, if any, street noise. Within a short walk, you can walk to town for restaurants and bars with live music (but not the club scene of Seminyak, but perhaps it can be found in Sanur if you search it out...we did not). The boardwalk also offers multiple hotel restaurants and warungs. AND Spas. Do NOT miss the spas.
You can walk down the boardwalk and take advantage of the beaches in front of the Mercure hotel or Prama hotel (for a small fee, but it's worth it!). My group LOVED the Aroma spa at Prama. Very nice treatments. We also loved the Bamboo Bar at Prama, good pizzas and cocktails. Bobby's on the beach was also good.
Groceries: There is not much close, however, we chose to make a run the first day via Uber to Hardy's for the 10 days. Then we made one other stop on a return from a day trip. We still needed a few items, so we left money and asked the staff to grab a few bottles of sparkling water, milk and tonic one day.
There is an endless supply of filtered bottled water to put in the water dispenser to use for coffee, tea and refill water bottles for drinking.
The Staff:
Dewi is the villa manager. She is AMAZING! There are not enough words to explain how good she is! She wants to make sure each guest has the best.time.ever! She is great at making suggestions and helping to arrange tours. My group went to Lembongan and used Wayan as the guide. GREAT day trip. There is also a day trip offered by Ari (we had a substitute because Ari was blessed with a baby boy), it is worth the day to make the visit to Ubud and the rice paddies. We also went to Jimbaran, Uluwatu and Seminyak. With each new area we visited, we decided the Sanur choice was best.
Oh... do NOT miss having the staff cook for you!!! We selected two nights to come home to dinner. It was SO delicious and the best value!!!
Ari (the villa driver) is excellent and so was Retta, his uncle and replacement while he took time for his new baby.
Booking Process and Transportation to/from airport:
The booking process was easy and Chris was very quick to respond to questions.
My groups arrival and departure was not easy: we had 5 different arrivals and 5 different departures. Chris took care of arranging all our arrivals and getting to the villa and Dewi (the villa manager) did the same for our departures.

United States and Canada are a LONG way from Bali, but I will be singing the praises of Sanur and the Bali Sanur Home for anyone considering a trip to Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quite Location; yet close to hotels and restaurants.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelaideR...
adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, glad we stayed there”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable well appointed villa, was exactly as seen and advertised, in every detail. Good value for money. Local manager Dewi was attentive and thorough. All facilities good quality. Lovely pool and outdoor area. Safe and secure, nice quiet neighbourhood. Lots of restaurants, cafes and market stalls nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area, the good air conditioning, the location.
Liked least: directions to property, even local drivers had trouble finding it, a sign at the end of the street leading in would have been very helpful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57Arne
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent villa with good service”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice and new villa with big bedrooms and comfortable beds.
The daily housekeeping is an extra plus and the service generally is excellent .
Location is acceptable 10 minutes walk to beach and restaurants are also close.
Some minor issues: The adjustment of hot water in showers could have been easier.Lights
in front of house is shutting down to early in the evening ,so bring a torch when you go for dinner. Lights are probably operated by timer so should be easy for Villa manager to fix.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Daily housekeeping and good space in villa
Liked least: Hard to adjust the water temperature in showers
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thanks for your kind review Arne. We will change the light timer so it's on for longer in the evening, and our handyman will look into the hot water situation so that is rectified.

Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drunkensa...
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value.”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay in Sanur, villa was precisely as described, all staff friendly and helpful, very clean and well appointed. Chris very responsive. Would definitely return and recommend, thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manjusriK...
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious and very comfortable”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The villa was exactly as advertised. It was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The beds were great for us, linen was exceptionally good and the size of the bedrooms was great. I loved the little touches of décor around the villa - unusual towel racks, cute fruit baskets, an incense holder with sticks. This is what made it feel like a home. I also appreciated the several amenities provided -- wonderful selection of fruits, good coffee, good quality of condiments and bath products, a torch in every bedroom -- things that we could and, very thankfully, did use. The new type of water dispenser with hot, cold and normal water was a great boon. Saved us from having to worry about drinking water supply all the time and from having to boil the kettle ever time I needed a cup of tea! . The aircons worked well given the terrible temperatures outside. Wifi was excellent all the time. The pool was spotless and cleaned regularly. It was a wonderful space to relax in. The pool is not fenced so very young children and pets will need to be watched. (Personally, I feel that families with young, enthusiastic children need to explain the value and beauty of the many artefacts and that these are not playthings.) Our neighbours were friendly and helpful, but then everyone is Bali is like that!. I wish the garden gets a facelift soon, though!

Just a couple of neutral areas for me. 1/ The location, though peaceful was a little remote for me especially for daily needs like bread and eggs. You wouldn't be able to get them in a jiffy. The two tiny grocery stores within walking distance were poorly stocked (one had run out of onions by 4pm!) so you need to get all your stuff in from the supermarket if you intend to cook. Again, eating out options in the area are limited. 2/ Hot water in the showers is erratic, no matter how hard one tries. Either cold or scalding hot with about two minutes of acceptable temperatures in between.

However, if there should be a problem the owners are there within ten minutes to help set it right. We had a power outage one evening, then noticed that though the neighbours lights were back, ours weren't. Within ten minutes, Graeme Baker was there, resetting the master switch and checking to see that everything was working. It is very evident that the owners take a keen and continued interest in the daily running of the villa.

I would enthusiastically recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in Sanur. Your bonus will be the opportunity to visit an artist's village and home and interact with an exceptional human being! Thank you, Chris and Graeme for taking such good care of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of home
Liked least: the remoteness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Thanks Manjusri for your kind and extensive review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family in our Villa. We are working on all your suggestions and will make sure all is well. I hope to see you again in Bali.

Kind regards,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zags
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the first time I contacted the owner/manager, Chris, I always got a good response. He made himself easily contacted and always offered solutions to whatever we inquire. The villa supervisor, Eduardo, was also very nice and helpful.

The first day we could not check in at normal time because the guests before us were checking out late. So Chris offered us another villa for the day, and that one was also very nice--a 2 bedroom Villa Jepun. We had a chance to enjoy the villa for a few hours before we were picked up to move to Villa Puti.

The villa was very nice! They provided everything we need, from towels (incl. beach towels) to kitchen utensils. We could prepare our own meals. They even gave complimentary milk and jams for the first day. There was an iPod dock so we could enjoy our music while having our meals or relaxing in the living room. The kids were very excited to play at the pool everyday.

The villa is located on a small street of villas. But there were many dogs barking aggressively when we took a walk on the street. The beach is accessible from the next street, took about 5 mins.

The only "problem" we found during our stay was that the drains in the showers especially the twin bedroom and the pavilion smelled. Chris sent his staff twice to fix that.

Chris and Eduardo had been great hosts, and we love our stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious living/dining room
Liked least: Small pavilion room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojam65
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an absolute haven”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Chris welcomed us fantastically, a wealth of knowledge.From our inhouse massage to the starter breakfast pack we felt thoroughly spoilt.We will definitely be back,Im already missing our lunches at magnolia cafe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing