We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
815
513
107
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
513
107
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp splash kids club water slides bedroom suite kids pool paradise suites shuttle bus great family resort kids activities family holiday table tennis games room during happy hour main pool full kitchen rooms are huge sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

My wife, I and our grown up son spent a week in a 2 bedroom suite which proved ideal for us. The quality of accommodation was very high - lots of space, great air con and tremendous facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the only downside to our stay was location but we knew what to expect before travelling in that respect.
We found Sanur to be a great resort offering plenty of choice in way of bars and restaurants although we were a little disappointed with quality of beaches.
We also found the constant approaches from local drivers, shop owners etc touting for business to be a bit of a pain but became used to this as time passed.
Hotel is predominantly designed for families with young children but I would recommend to all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank killiewillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review on the TripAdvisor website, we are very happy that you had a magnificent holiday while staying with us. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom units do offer a lot of space and thank you also for your kind words with regards to the friendly and helpful staff and the tremendous facilities. Thank you also for recommending us to others and we look forward to welcome you and your family back on your next holiday to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

We stayed at PPS for 6 nights with our almost-3 year old. We were looking for a place that catered fully for our little bloke, and were very pleased at what we found. Staff were all stand-out, always friendly, very attentive, and nothing was ever any trouble. Yugi babysat for us & is amazing and the little guy still talks about her. The staff supervising the kids pool were also very professional and attentive; we felt our little guy was always well looked after. The pool setup is great, with 'family pool' (and brilliant water slide for children and parents alike) in one area, and great 'adults' pool in the other. The pools incorporated both deep and shallow areas which gave them a great appeal, obviously little ones need good supervision in the deep areas. There's a fun relaxed vibe and we found that other guests were friendly and interacted with each other, especially at the kids pool.
We had a 2BR suite which was plenty of space for us, especially when the little bloke went to sleep and we had our own time in the spacious open-plan lounge-dining-kitchen area. The finish isn't 5-star, but no real complaints, especially given the reasonable price of this accommodation in comparison to other hotels. Great block-out curtains for a sleep-in. Great shower heads. Kitchen was so handy with a young child and was well appointed with saucepans, crockery etc.
Breakfast was great, plenty of good options on offer. Poolside service of food & drinks also great.
Housekeeping guys were awesome; our son worked out how to let himself out the door to our room & do a runner, so these guys repositioned the latch without hesitation.
The hotel is on the main road, so a short walk down the lane to the 'shopping strip', but that was no trouble & gave us the opportunity to see some real Bali life in action. Sanur had lots of shopping and great restaurants close by if you want to get out and explore or shop.
Nothing's ever perfect, so if we had to mention something, the kids club is a bit dark & could do with a bright paint-job & nice lights, but otherwise a good range of things for the kids to do, and appeals to all ages. Also the free drink package could be a bit earlier to cater for parents with younger kids who have to get them off to bed earlier, (7-9pm is a bit late). But free drinks are great!
We took advantage of the well-priced massages & they were wonderful.
Room tips - we had a room away from the main road overlooking the adults pool, and found that great. It was quiet and central to everything. We'd recommend asking for a room away from the front of the hotel and the lifts as we imagine those rooms get traffic noise from the busy street and have a lesser view than those further back on the property. We stayed in room 2122 which was great although perhaps 2118 to 2121 overlook the main pool more so might be more desired to some (equivalent rooms on 1st and 3rd floor would be equally good i.e. 1118-1121 and 3118-3121)

Room Tip: See comments in our review
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SB_and_the_Tarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for your extensive 5/5 review for the Prime Plaza Suites - Sanur Bali, we are very happy you had fantastic holiday while staying with us. We are also glad you enjoyed the pool areas and the facilities at Camp Splash our kids club. Thank you also for your kind words with regards to the staff being friendly and attentive and for wonderful massages. We look forward to welcome you and your family back again on your next holiday to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Has quite a no of nice features which really makes staying here great for families.
1) Has 2 individual bed rooms and 2 toilets (1 with bath tub and 1 shower though area is small) large kitchen with gas hob, living area and clean drinking water - superb ! Also, have a laundry area where you can do your own laundry (buy token at the recep for 30k rupiah) and dryer (also 30k). 45 mins per cycle.

2) nice facilities including 2 pools, children club with activities, basketball court, table tennis, pool table, soccer table, electronic games, chess set, movie area. The pool has a great slide (bigger than most) where the kids have hours of fun.

3) breakfast needs improvement though - the food always feels lukewarm and selection is always the same (rice, noodles, eggs, pancake, cakes, fruits, bacon etc

4) the staff are all very friendly so no issues with that.

5) location is good - witin walking distance to some shopping and great food. Love the 2 Japanese restaurants there just few minutes from Hardie's supermarket. Can take taxi back after dinner as back gate will be closed after 6pm for about 40k to 50k rupiah.

Overall, has been a great stay and enjoyed the diving and activities in Bali. Try the water rafting as well as Aqualand. Unfortunately, bali sharks seemed to be closed when we were there in June 2018.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Daryltng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for your positive 4/5 review for the Prime Plaza Suites - Sanur Bali, we are very happy that you had a great family holiday while staying with us. The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom units are fantastic for families and we are glad you enjoyed the facilities as mentioned in your review. Thank you also for your kind comments with regards to the staff and we look forward to welcome you and your family back again on your next holiday to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Great family hotel, with fantastic hotel staff who very friendly and good with the kids, pool area is great and the kids pool and water slide is fantastic, if you needed anything the staff were willing to help, Rooms were very neat and tidy and well serviced every day.
Definitely will heading back next trip to bali

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WillL1531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank you for your positive 5/5 review for the Prime Plaza Suites Sanur Bali, we are very happy that you had an enjoyable time while staying with us. We are a great family hotel and thank you for your kind comments with regards to the very friendly staff and room being neat and tidy. We look forward to welcome you back on your next holiday to Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is fantastic for families, kids club and pools are perfect for families.
Pool service very good. If I was to be truthful, the breakfast needs to be better.
When ordering eggs I always had problems. Shouldn’t be a charge for lattes etc.
rooms are very old and should be revamped. If they were more moder. This hotel would be hot

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, General Manager at Prime Plaza Suites Sanur - Bali, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank you for your positive 4/5 review on the TripAdvisor website, the hotel is fantastic for families and thank you also for your kind words with regards the kids club and pools being perfect and the pool service being very good. We look forward to welcome you back on your next holiday to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews