We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large resort hotel with European feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Large resort hotel with European feel”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We left booking very late during peak season and ended up at the Sanur Beach Hotel because they still had rooms available at a reasonable price.
The room was fine, nothing special but comfortable and with a garden view. The pools were lovely, large and not too crowded. The beach area was okay, but the sea was not appealing for swimming and the view was of tankers rather than an island paradise.
The breakfast buffet had a huge selection, there were restaurants in different styles and the quality was all good. Guests seemed to be mostly European, some on all inclusive package deals.
There was a regular shuttle bus from the hotel to the centre of Sanur, useful for shopping or to go out to eat. In Sanur itself it was possible to organise many tours and activities.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmsc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    1,023
    371
    116
    53
See reviews for
681
1,134
130
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We love the Sanur Beach Hotel, the staff are always warm and friendly and its a lovely relaxing place to stay. We have visited this hotel 3 times now - and each time it doesnt dissapoint.

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view are a hike from the main area, but well worth it! we watched the fireworks fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We have stayed here many times over the past few years and find it to be very relaxing, friendly, clean and tidy. We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks early January 2012 with 3 other families. The hotel has made a few changes since last year and all were improvements. We were dissapointed with the free wi-fi as it was a case of hit and miss most of our stay which was dissapointing for the teenagers. I am not sure if it was due to the rain or if it is a problem as it did rain quite a bit. Also the pool wonderful as it is needs a bit of maintenance as we all got cuts from the tiles which are very sharp in some areas. Our rooms (we had seaview) were very clean and neat and serviced very well every day. The peppers bar where the pool table is really needs some maintenance also as it seemed to be very damp and smelly which was a bit put offish so we didnt utilise it as much as we had previous years.

Room Tip: all seaview rooms have nice views but if you dont like walking up lots of stairs stick to the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ceejay2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I agree with some of the other reviews, the hotel facilities and staff are very good but the rooms are a little dated, we stayed in a garden view standard room and were lucky to be on the third floor with a balcony facing the sea with slight views of the water through the palm trees, a very good location so I suggest you ask for 3rd or 4th floor facing east towards the sea. Also there is only free wi fi in the eating areas (and it is slow) you have to pay to use the internet on their computers or in your room which I found a little dissapointing.
The breakfast is great, buffet selection had plenty of variety but the restaurants are quite average and so is the room service menu and quality of food. The drink prices are about 20% higher than local restaurants and even though they advertise happy hour every day at all bars, it is only local spirits, local wines, soft drink and Bintang beer so does not include cocktails. Be aware that all prices quoted do not include taxes so add on another 20%, this applies everywhere in Bali. Also found it cheaper to go outside hotel for a taxi into Kuta rather than book one through concierge (dont pay more than 70,000 Rp). We booked our rooms directly with the hotel but I think you could get a better price on Agoda etc. I would stay here again but try to get a cheaper rate as we paid $125USD per night for the standard room and can see them at the moment for less than $100USD.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvie0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed nearly 2 weeks at the hotel in January during our vacation in Bali. We had a room in the old Garuda section facing the pool areas. The room was nice and clean with a fairly big king size dbl bed.
Cleaning was as expected and all services were carried out by a very serviceminded staff to our greatest satisfaction.
The breakfast was outstanding with all the best from asian / western kitchen. Again all served by a very serviceminded hotelstaff.
The hotel is equipped with two large pool areas with only 10m to the sandy beach. Fantastic location in a very quite area of Sanur.
The hotel is providing free of charge local transportation with a minibus twice/hour to Sanur centre.
All in all we had a great vacation, surrounded by a happy smiling hotel staff, doing their best to create the best possible atmosphere for your vacation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_nihao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Very comfortable hotel, however it is in need of maintenance. Very friendly and 30 min drive from the airport. The food in the restaurant was very average.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floor, near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bombayduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed two weeks with friends to escape winter in our home country.
Excellent location omn quiet part of Sanur Beach. Close to airport and Sanur village with many small very good restaurants.
Service was excellent. People very friendly and helpfull. Prices for food and drinks on the high side.
Hotel needs major renovation of rooms and lobby. Only bathrooms seem to be renovated recently. Beachbeds of the hotel are in poor shape and need replacement.
Beds were excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.9 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing