We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place for family holiday”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very friendly and welcoming hotel. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. Our room was perfect for us, the suite rooms offered the extra space we needed for an active toddler, and was safe without steps and a closed secure balcony. Great bars and restaurants within the hotel and only a short walk from many others in the Sanur area. Taxi and shuttle service was excellent from the front lobby. The two pools kept us all happy and cool throughout the day, with a safe shallow section for the little ones. Definitely coming back again!

Room Tip: The extra cash for the suite rooms provides more space if needed. Recommended for family's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    995
    1,023
    371
    116
    53
See reviews for
681
1,134
130
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The hotel is grand and lavish, with the exquisite service and friendly etiquettes from the hotel staffs, my visit to Bali has became a truly memorable one. My biggest satisfaction is when they assisted me setting up a nice and romantic dinner for me and my girlfriend, which eventually became my fiance in this hotel. If you are a fan of sunrise scenes, this is also the place to be as its beach has one of the most beautiful and extravagant sunrise setting ever. I managed to capture many breathtaking shots from there, and all of my friends like it very much.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room nearer to the restaurant if you would want a Wi-Fi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

It was my first time stay in Sanur Beach hotel with my family, I choose Sanur area because I need relax and enjoy my holiday. My mom like the room, we stay in deluxe garden have spacious room. For breakfast, hotel have excellent buffet breakfast. after dinner, my family back to the room, I enjoy a beer at bamboo beach bar. Very nice beach bar for spend time before sleep.

Room Tip: Deluxe sea view is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Namo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palembang
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Being a hotelier myself, it is extremely difficult to surpass my expectations, but what can i say? You exceeded in all areas, and made my holiday a truly wonderful and memorable event. I have stayed in Bali over 20 times, the children always want to stay in Kuta, but this time i decided it was my choice and persuaded them to try Sanur, and what a great descion.
The hotel cared for our every wish, the Junior Suite is great value for money, paythat little extra to be truly spoilt. From the time we had airport pick up to the time we were dropped off at the airport everythingwas 5star and more. A great hotel for families, the Kids club was great for the little one. Also made greatfriends with guests staying their.

Room Tip: Junior suite is excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BramPalembang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Sanur Beach hotel is part of the Aerowista hotel group owned by Garuda Airlines. As such a lot of flight crew stay here. It is in an alright location on the southern part of Sanur Beach. It is what you would typically expect from a big resort but nothing special.
Rooms are tired looking and small. Sadly not in Balinese design which is a disappointment given where you are. The air con is extremely noisy and does not blow out cool air. It was very hot and uncomfortable at night. Bathrooms were small and showers not powerful. It was clean though. Also only the 4th floor are non-smoking rooms. The rest are all smoking and even when cleaned you can smell this. Despite requesting a non-smoking room we were allocated a smoking one, this was changed when we requested it but may prove problematic at busier times.
Breakfasts are buffet style with an adequate choice of food. They state they run until 10:30 but they start clearning away at 10:10.
The grounds are quite nice as is the pool, but again, dated. The pool tiles are looking worn especially near the water fountain features.
The beach is very tidal here. It is golden sand but quite course and the water is not particularily clear and clean here.
Hotel restaurants charge more than others along the boardwalk. Right beside the hotel are Bobby's and Toro Toro. Both serve great food at a fraction of the price.
It was ok but I would not come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, request a room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This was my first time visiting Bali as part of my business trip. Coming from a crowded city of Los Angeles, Bali was truly a relaxing getaway for me. My Indonesian friend referred me to this hotel since it has a beautiful beach. Upon my arrival from the airport, pick up service was available and I was warmly welcomed by the hotel staff who speak English fluently. The room where i stayed in has a pool view and from there you can also see the beach, a very refreshing place to be. During my stay, the hotel was celebrating Easter holiday. I joined their dinner party in Bima Stage, an open door area, and it was during full moon time when you can enjoy the delicious food + see the moon and stars on the clear sky. The foods are great and delicious, they have traditional balinese foods mix with several world foods. Overall, I really enjoy my stay here and definitely recommend others who are planning to come to Bali to stay in this hotel a great value for a great service. Thank you for your amazing service Sanur Beach Hotel's staffs.

Room Tip: Go with the one facing the beach or the pool, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MatthewPrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed a few nights here, in March 2012. My first visit to this Hotel (and I've been to Bali more than 15 times...). Everything was wonderful, service, room, food....I met the Front Office Manager, a very dynamic person, who really cared about the Hotel guests. I was very happy to stay there,and will go back anytime;thank you very much!

Room Tip: Room with pool view and Ocean view is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,259 reviews
1.7 km away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
0.3 km away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#24 of 78 in Sanur
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,507 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.9 km away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prama Sanur Beach Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Property: Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan P.O. Box 3279, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Sanur Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sanur
#11 Family Hotel in Sanur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#17 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prama Sanur Beach Bali 4.5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 star Hotel, with two large pools located right by the beach. Magnificent lush gardens and Hotel grounds with ample choice of restaurants & shops in Resort as well as just a stroll away.Suitable for the entire family from kids to grandpa... Just 20 minutes from the International airport. There is so much activity and things to do in lovely Sanur, the preferred address in Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prama Sanur Beach Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Sanur
Beach Sanur
Prama Sanur Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing