We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa in the heart of Sanur”
other travellers have booked this property
View from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony
Kitchen
View from front entrance 3
BBQ
Dining area and BBQ
View from front entrance
Living Room
Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Washroom bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom 3
Dining area
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
By the pool
The Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Living room
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Dining Room
The Pool
Landing
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen from dining area
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Stairs
Living Room
Half Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael F
Donnybrook, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in the heart of Sanur”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my third visit to Sanur in two years and the first stay in a villa. Without a doubt, this has been the most relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Arriving at the villa, we were greeted by our hosts, Bill and Maureen, who made us feel most welcome.
The villa is well serviced each day, and all areas are cleaned and maintained to a high standard. It was great to interact with the maid to practice our Indonesian.
The villa is situated in a busy alley way. The villa is a short walk to the main street of Sanur, and is situated close to the Hardys shopping centre. Another short walk from the main street will have you on the beach in no time at all.
The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, the air conditioning works well in the evening for a comfortable sleep, and the pool and fans are great during the day.
The Wi-Fi speeds were more than adequate to keep the family connected.
There is a fully equipped kitchen, however, we could not resist going out try the many restaurants on the beach or main street.
Transportation to anywhere on the island can easily be arranged through Bill or one of the many drivers on the main street.
Travelling with another family, we booked both Papaya and Coconut Villas. The interconnecting door allowed access for the children, and privacy as required.
What I really liked about this stay was the privacy of the villa, the private pool, and the location within Sanur.
Excellent stay at Papaya Villa, I look forward to returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nessaf77
Toodyay, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay in Sanur”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved EVERYTHING about this villa. I do not have ANYTHING negative to say about this accommodation. Great location, fantastic shopping, tasty eateries and the owners were brilliant. We will never stay any where else when in Sanur!!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoi p
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“everything you could wish for”
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from 13 glorious nights staying at Papaya Villa and we couldn't have wished for better accommodation. This was our home away from home. Papaya Villa is private, close to everything, comfortable and spacious. The beach is a 10minute walk where there are many places to eat and a very safe beach for children to swim. The restaurants and eateries are a plenty and Hardys supermarket for all our necessary supplies is literally 100mt walk!! I will never again stay in hotel style accommodation. Bill and Maureen were always close by to help with any questions or just to pop in to check that everything was ok. There were 5 of us including 2 small children who wanted to stay and live in Papaya Villa forever. Thank you Bill and Maureen we are already planning our next visit !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Can't find anything to like least!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy-Ann...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious airconditioned villa in central Sanur”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Sanur and we could not have picked a better villa. The airconditioned lounge was a bonus for family movie nights during our stay. For our teens fast internet, TV's in bedrooms and a great pool made this villa a huge hit. Really loved the location of this villa - just down a lovely laneway from Hardy's supermarket, close to some famous restaurants like the 3 Monkeys and a short walk to the beach. If you wanted to explore the north and southern ends of Sanur it was cheap and easy to catch the little green buses ( bemos ) for a couple of dollars AU for a family of 5 ( we walked down to the beach markets easily one day ). The owners of this villa ( Bill and Maureen ) are very friendly and helpful and easily contactable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1980mp198...
surrey, UK
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We loved this place!
Booked about 10 months before our trip using flipkey.com. Bill and Maureen were helpful throughout the booking (even when we kept changing our dates!), offered to help with our forward travel plans as well as arranging transport from the airport – about £10 which is perfect!
We stayed for 8 nights over Xmas 2014 - 2 adults and 2 kids (16 and 8)
The driver was waiting for us on arrival, helpful as he knew where the villa was. Ketut was friendly, reasonably priced and polite and we used him throughout our holiday. This included a day trip to Ubud (incorporating waterfalls, traditional dance show, rice terraces and the monkey forest) and into Seminyak as well as kuta. When he was unavailable he arranged his relative to assist.
You can view the villa here - http://www.papayavillasanur.com/
This is one of the few places Ive been to which looks exactly in the photos as it is in real life! Perfectly clean, lovely furniture, comfy beds/pillows and all the extras you could ever need – including the latest dvd’s, cold drinks waiting in the fridge! The three bedrooms are all lovely, roomy and modern. The wifi was a really good connection throughout.
The pool is a lovely size and gets both sun and shade for much of the day. Pool maintenance comes about once per week. The maid service arrives each morning to make the whole place perfect again! Bill and Maureen live closeby, they popped in every few days to check we were all ok!
The villa itself is a few minutes walk to the main street, where you will find hundreds of restaurants, bars, cash points etc etc. The beach is another few minutes past this. Really closeby is a laundry, a small warung and a tailors. It was generally quiet even over Christmas....
We had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobfromBu...
Busselton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Papaya Villa is exactly as you see it in the photos. Very clean, close to shops and very comfortable. Bill and Maureen are lovely managers and made sure we had what we needed for our stay. Dont be worried when your driver takes you via the back streets to get to the villa. The gang the villa is situated on is really a lane way and cars can only go so far into it, but you are a close walk to Hardys, main st, (Tamblingan) and beach. Our family (2 adults and 2 children 14 and 10) really felt really comfortable here and would definitely stay again. Thank you Bill and Maureen.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Closeness to main street.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngaire L
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa in Sanur”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first stay in a private villa for our family of four. After a lot of research, I found Papaya and booked it well in advance because I knew that this would book quickly. It was a great layout for our family with all bedrooms in the one building including an airconditioned living area. The outdoor kitchen/dining area is well equipped with many extras. There were books to read and games for the kids/adults. We also found movies. The starter pack in the fridge was appreciated - bread, butter, milk, bintang and coke - even ice in the freezer. Lots of tea/coffee, sauce, salt and pepper etc.

We decided to buy our own breakfast from Hardys and the local bakery so that we could relax by the pool in the mornings before going on a bike ride along the beachfront. Bike hire 50m from the villa, a 5 minute walk to Hardys and 5-10 mins to great warungs. You just can't beat this location for the price of the villa.

We felt very safe - good locks on all doors. The laneway is well-lit at night to get to Hardys. There are security staff for a local hotel halfway along the laneway.

The location is quiet but you do hear some noise from the locals which was fine for us - we are living in their neighbourhood ie. kids playing in the laneway, balinese chatter and the odd toot from a scooter!

Our favourite cheap warungs were Lilla Warung, Warung Little Bird and Warung Coconut Tree - all rate highly on tripadvisor.

I dealt direct with Bill and Maureen for my next 2 bookings by email and it couldn't be easier. Looking forward to coming back!! Thanks guys - the perfect family accommodation at a good price in a great location!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New Villa, Good design, Great Location, Very safe
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing