We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vickiprea...
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect spot”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in both the two bedroom and one bedroom villa during my stay. Both are completely separate from each other ( but can be joined if necessary ) and each has its own pool and they are very private, peaceful and quiet and only a few minutes bike ride to the beach and restaurants on the good quality push bikes provided.
Eka the relations person/driver was wonderful and so helpful. Arriving on my own he was more than happy to show me what's what. Nothing was ever a problem and he was always there if needed. He will even deliver a traditional Balinese breakfast for you for a small fee. He was also available to drive me anywhere if I wanted to go sightseeing.
Katut the cleaner was wonderful and you didn't even know she was there. She will also organise for your laundry to be done.
The owners are easy to deal with and nothing is a problem and they get back to you quickly.
Sanur is a beautiful part of the world and the people are warm and friendly.
I highly recommend Villa Sapa and I will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Dear Vicki, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at both Villa's and in Sanur. Getting around is easy and fun on the push bikes Villa Sapa provides. Our staff are more than happy to help you enjoy your stay and to help with anything you may need. We look forward to your return in the future. Regards Bruce & Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stay here 2 weeks,awesome staff,helpful and friendly
Great location near beach,restaurant bicycles included
Peaceful relaxing holiday.......PERFECT!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Dear James, we are always delighted to hear that guests had a peaceful and relaxing stay at Villa Sapa. The villa does provide a true sanctuary of peace and calm, yet still close enough to enjoy all that beautiful Sanur has to offer as well. Regards Bruce & Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely loved our stay at Sapa. Taking the Bicycles out was so much fun. The lady across the driveway for refreshments is so handy. We had issues with the TV and internet when we arrived, but quickly resolved with the manager and the excellent driver who lives just around the corner. He was wonderful. Location is perfect as it is in between the two major restaurant districts. Laundry in the alley was was handy and the Gelato shop just at the end of the alley way was great desert after eating at the wonderful restaurants in the area. Try the Fire Station, Kayu Manis and the new Lilla Pantai on the beach for lunch. All sensational. I need to stay in Sanur longer to try all the eateries I would like. But treat yourself and go to The Porch on the main road. Best breakfast in Bali. Even bests La Lucciola in my opinion. Love Sanur and Thanks to Alicia who was awesome with communication concerning the time changes in our flights. Thank you so much to everyone involved with the Villa..wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Facilities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thanks Annette, glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back any time .
Regards Alicia & Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay in this villa, it was our first time in sanur ans would recommend this villa. We stayed with our 3 year old and we liked that we could close all doors to help keep mosquitos out. Villa manager was only a phonecall away and we hired bikes which made it so much easier to get around. Great wifi as well

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
32andy
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful - everything we hoped for ...”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were initially attracted by the beautiful photos of Villa Sapa and had a very high expectation before we arrived. We flew into Bali in the early hours of the morning, but no problems, our driver Eka was there to meet us with a happy smiling face and took us to the villa. He had already lit up the house and garden ready for our arrival and it was just as magnificent as we saw in the pictures.
Throughout our stay the local management team couldn't have been more charming and helpful. Sanur itself suited us perfectly, a sandy beach and inexpensive restaurants within a short walking distance. We spent two weeks at Villa Sapa but would have loved to have stayed longer. Many thanks Alicia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, especially the very private pool and lovely tropical garden
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattand
Penrith, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

One week wasn't long enough. We stayed at the one bedroom villa. Great value for money.
1. Alicia the owner was on the ball with emails and communication in regards to accommodation and answering queries.
2. The location was perfect for us. Quiet, aircon, clean, close to main street, drinks shop outside front door, deep clean private plunge pool.
3. Daily house keeping by friendly Ketut.
4. House manager Heru happy/eager to sort any problems or requests

For breakfast I recommend the three table spoons and bali buda each 5 and 10min walk from villa. And Anna Warung for cheap authentic Indonesian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillieAde...
Adelaide SA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My hubby and I stayed in the One Bedroom Villa Sapa and we were not disappointed, it was wonderfull. We have travelled to Bali many times, and this little gem was exceptional value for money. Everything about the Villa was as seen in photos, the decor was great and the plunge pool was fantastic for cooling down. It is also in a quite location with not alot of noise surrounding the area and you feel completely safe and at ease within the Villa.

The Villa is placed in a good position, a 5 min walk to the main Street, for those that are younger than ourselves, ( we are oldies) lol...however, the walk was good for us and just took us a little longer. If u cant walk a great distance, then Heru the Manager leaves a phone with you at the Villa with the local Taxi No. hence u ring a cab which i must admit, is what we did a few times.

Opposite the Villa is a little shop which has drinks and other things, we found this very handy, most of our drink was bought from this shop. Shes an extremely pleasant lady who was always ready to wave to us when she saw us and have a chat about where we came from. Ketut is your Maid, shes a gentle soul with not alot of English, however, it didnt matter, we got on like a house on fire and we seemed to understand what each other was trying to say...lol...went about her cleaning quitely and discretely and was never in our way at any one time.

When booking Villa, Alicia the Manager is extremley efficient, Emails are answered swiftly and she is only too obliging to answer any questions you wish to ask her....everything was extremely smooth from the beginning to the end of our dealings with Alicia.

I can highly reccommend this Villa....its beautifull, and if u are going to stay here in Sanur, you will be very very happy with your choice, we certainly were. We had a wonderfull 10 days and we didnt want our Holiday to end....thanku Alicia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: absolutely everything
Liked least: nothing, it was all fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing