We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
10
19
13
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
19
13
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We arrived late in the night to catch the next morning ferry to Nusa Penida and didn't spend enough time in the property. We were in the first bungalow near the reception which was ok for a night. The toilet light had a problem and we had to do some running around to get it fixed which was a bit of a bother after the multiple connecting exhausting flights.

A short walk the next morning around the property looked good. Breakfast with a view of the harbour was nice. Our boat office was just outside the pool gate and very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank worldiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
masamialitbeach, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Alit's Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

thank you for your message. please try stay a few days next time.
i think that chirping of birds and animal are interesting.
I'm looking forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Now I am not a fussy person and have travelled extensively in Indonesia but I was extremely disappointed with Alit's.

I booked it for 3 nights with a plan to flop in the pools and vegetate sunbaking, exhausted after a tough year.

The room was ok but more of a Rp200k per night style. The pool was slimy and gross looking and the grounds were neglected badly with broken stuff and long grass everywhere.

It's like they have given up and maybe sold to someone and are waiting to go.

I paid Rp544k for one night only - 21% tax on top of expensive room rate.

This place was probably magnificent in its day, and still could be but something has happened.

Don't believe those pics of beautiful blue pools and lovely rooms, it ain't good here right now.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ishbel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Hotel Alit's Beach, it's :
- 3 pools with one in which there is a super cool Jacuzzi
- A great breakfast buffet style
- A delicious Japanese restaurant with the nicest sea view
- Comfy rooms with AC and free water
- SUPER NICE STAFF !! Special thanks to Maria at the reception for all her help and her responsiveness, and Wayan from the restaurant, always smiling and kind.
- its location, close by the sea, the city, and the harbor !

In other words, we highly recommend it !
Julia & Rephael Germon

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julsprodlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Stayed nearby and thought beachfront restaurant would be great for dinner. Wrong! While the beer was cold, menu very limited. Had mediocre chicken curry and rice. Very slow service. Hardly anyone else eating, which probably means word is out. Too bad, because could be fantastic. New management needed!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We have been to Alits 3 times now. (introduced by friends who have been going there for 20 years) Each time has been a culture shock for the first couple of days and then as we've relaxed into it, we have grown to love it there.
Initial impression is shock horror but all 3 rooms we have had have been new and extremely spacious and comfortable. We have had the main pool to ourselves as most of the guests are long-termers. There are 2 restaurants - one is Japanese and very nice and the other is Alits kitchen. The food is basic but fresh and tasty and we have NEVER been sick there. The staff are lovely and have all been there for years - some even 20 years, they treat the place like there own. Like on Sunday morning they all get together and do aerobics by the pool - very cool!!
There is no glamour, marble, straight edges or finesse but if you want to be with the locals and have a REAL holiday then this is the place for you. Beware!!! It is not everyones cup of tea - some of the area is very run down and decrepit but we live in hope of improvement and development (or not)

Room Tip: renovated bungalows or newer builds
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lublyjubly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews