We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel , pools and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Segara Village Hotel
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We , a family of 2 adults and 2 kids aged 7 and 10 yrs , spent the last 3 nights of our recent 12 night holiday at Segara Village. On arrival the girls were so excited and straight away said " Why didnt we stay here longer ? " .
Check in was easy and as we booked with Flight Centre we were upgraded from a Bungalow roon to a Club room ! We were welcomed by the duty manager and invited to the managers cocktail party that night ! Nice. We also had Made who was our Mytime representative and so lovely and helpful. We met his kids and our daughters had a swim together.
The room was very private ( 223 ) and very spacious inside . We had a huge king bed and there were 2 singles for the kids. We had ample space and a large bathroom and a small outdoor garden ! There was a patio at the front with a lovely lounge and table. Village 2 is in a great location , we were very close to the main pool, restaurant and the beach.
Behind our room were other Deluxe club rooms surrounding a private ( very quiet pool ) .
We swam in the main pool and also the " Family pool ". Both are lovely.
The beach at Sanur is sooo much nicer than at Seminyak and we actually swam in the ocean. There are so many cafes / restaurants along the beachfront to choose from. We had lovely meals , right on the sand ! Prices are very good , ranging from about 40,000 rp for Nasi Goreng to 80,000 rp for amazing seafood.
You can also sit right outside the Segara and have a bintang from the little shop next to the massage ladies for 20,000 rp. I also had a great massage on the
beach for 50,000 rp.
The breakfast at the Segara was great ! I dont know how anyone could complain ! There was fruit , yoghurts , cereals , toasts , loads of pastries / cakes , pancakes or waffles , about 6 hot dishes , plus an egg chef.
We hired bikes from the hotel ( cheaper on the beach ) and rode down the bike path , it goes for ages ! Segara is in North Sanur and I thinks its about 5kms to South Sanur. We were happy with our location.
There is a great little supermarket just down from the hotel ( I also changed money here as the lady was very nice and honest ) and also an alley with many shops. A bit further down is the official markets also.
We got up at 6am one morning for sunrise and it was beautiful ! To it.
3 nights was not enough at Segara Village and we are planning to go back to Bali in January 2013 and stay longer this time.

Great family holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suzy7215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Segara Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Loved the resort but the rooms in village 1 are really small and the bathroom is almost a closet! The food at the hotel is poor, the Japanese next door, miniami is fab fab you have to eat there. Also the restaurants on the beach are quite good. The pools are peaceful and relaxing and the afternoon teas are helpful with small kids who get the munchies! The resort itself is nice and peaceful surrounded by trees.

I know they are undergoing refurb but if you like mod spacious rooms and a decent bathroom then think twice. Even in the new village although rooms have much better specs, they are still on the small side.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Segaqra Village is a beautifull place located on a beautifull beach and with a fantastic Japanese restaurant located within range of our babyalarm! Spent 3 chillaxing weeks with our 7months old son and had nothing but joy. Very kind and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristoffer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here for two weeks and liked the hotel. Very nice gardens and friendly staff. The food at the restaurant was not great, an Italian chef in indonesian hotel is not what we expected. A nice legong dance with pasta buffet is very strange. We told this to the staf André the next week there was a nice Indonesian buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were lucky enough to spend Christmas and New Year 2011/12 at Segara Village. We had a lovely time. We stayed in a cottage room, which was clean, basic but had all the amenities you would need. Lovely big comfy bed and a shower that pinned you to the back wall! Lovely, you can't beat a good shower. The service was very good too. We had a problem with our Telly, which was quickly replaced.

The Hotel is located on the beach with easy access to the beach front restaurants and the main high street. A little secret, to get the better end of the main street, where some of the better restaurants are, go along the beach front and walk through a restaurant called Isola, which is nice, through the hotel ground and bingo your on the main street.

The infinity pool is great to just relax around and watch the day go by, then a short walk to the Jacuzzi pool bar at the top.

My few comments would be, the towels need replacing, they were a bit worn in the rooms, but the towels by the pool were OK, you get fresh ones daily. I wasn't overly impressed with the food in the restuarant, but we were room only, so we only ate there a couple of times.

One of the beneifts of having a Cottage is room, is you are in range for the WiFi, so when the rains came you could kill time in the comfort of your own room.

The Japanese restuarant, that is attached to the Hotel (independant) is amazing! Fantastic food and excellent value for money. The drinks are served from the Hotel so you pay hotel prices, but the food makes up for that.

Would I go back, YES, tomorrow if I could.

Room Tip: One of the beneifts of having a Cottage is room, is you are in range for the WiFi, so when the rains...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The two outstanding features of this hotel are the grounds and the staff. It just has a wonderful atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thrillseeker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I love this place. I stayed in a bungalow in the Village 2 section of the resort and cannot fault the rooms or service in that area. It was my 5th hotel during my three week visit and by far my favorite. The rooms are ultra modern and the grounds are stunning. It's a great place for reading a book and drinking ice tea while sitting close to or on the beach. The butler service was great, but perhaps a bit invasive if you want total privacy as they are always checking up on you to make sure you are ok. I am a woman in my late twenties and travelled alone so I was fine with it. The best bit is being able to order your breaky the night before and then have it delivered to your room to enjoy in bed or the balcony. I always prefer ground floor rooms, but this is probably the only place I would request the top room of a bungalow just for the large balcony. Great for breaky and having a few drinks. Traveling alone was a biit daunting, but at this hotel I felt safe, even walking around the hotel and beach at night. Hendi is a lovely bar man who looked after me at the bar when he found out I had no company. If you are bored, go and find him and he will make you smile the only things missing were a beautiful day spa and gym.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mbtravelPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
3.0 km away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,284 reviews
0.8 km away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 78 in Sanur
1,526 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#7 of 78 in Sanur
513 reviews
2.9 km away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.7 km away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Village Hotel

Address: Jl. Segara Ayu, Sanur, Denpasar 80030, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sanur
#5 Family Hotel in Sanur
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sanur
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#11 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: $155 - $931 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Segara Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well established beachfront resort in northern Sanur will shortly complete a major renovation to re-position to four star plus rating. Five distinct village room areas, each with its own layout and character are set amidst 6 hectares of lush tropical gardens. Two swimming pools and an array of recreational activities provide ample opportunity for pure relaxation or an activity - oriented holiday for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Segara Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segara Village Resort
Segara Village Sanur
Segara Village Hotel Sanur, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing