We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best villa we have ever stayed in Bali”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Nesanur

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Sunset view from our rooftop gazebo The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Pool
Sunset view from our rooftop gazebo
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Dining Room
Bathrom in the master bedroom
Dining Room
Access from the rock garden to the 2nd master bathroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Entrance of the suite room
Kitchen
Night view of the swimming pool area
Kitchen
Gazebo on the roof
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Terrace
Entrance
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Entrance
Terrace
Garden
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Garden
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Patio
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Patio
Patio
The Bedroom 2
Entrance
Parking
Parking
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TARMASTER
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Best villa we have ever stayed in Bali”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved loved loved our stay in villa Nesanur. Just like the title suggested, it is by far the best villa we have ever stayed in Bali. Everything was just perfect. We loved how spacious, clean, and beautiful the villa is. The rooms, the outdoor bathrooms/toilets, the garden surrounding the villa, and of course the pool! Great location too! Quiet and family friendly neighborhood in sleepy Sanur. And the best thing for us is how Yoga and his family were really taking care of us and making sure we enjoy our stay in their villa. Truly the kind of thing you expect from staying in a family run accommodation. Thank you Yoga and family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzannek6...
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best villa on Bali”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here with our family in July and it was really the best villa we've ever rented. Very clean, spacious. And the people are so friendly and helpfull, it totally feels like holiday. The breakfast is really good as well. This villa is worth your money. Next time when we are in Bali we will definitly come here again, while normally we never do.....Thanks a lot Yoga and family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele l
1 review
“Such a beautiful villa with caring and helpful hosts”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Right from the time we arrived to the last minute of our trip we received such attentive, caring, treated like family service - nothing we asked for was ever in the "too hard" basket. The Villa was every thing and more - clean, spacious, (amazing bathrooms) great size pool, fantastic bedrooms & kitchen area we just can't fault this family home. The bikes were an added bonus and we used them every day, location was tops - about 5 mins to the beach and 2 mins to the main strip - so many great Warungs only minutes away. Breakfast (included) was very yummy - if anything the choice selection could have been greater/varied. We had 3 birthdays in our stay and pressies received added such a special touch. Yoga's Uncle Wayan was our driver and he was such a warm natured, happy, beautiful person who made us laugh. Our overall rating was 9. Can't wait for our next stay :-) Thank you for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLFIFE
FIFE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

It is a lovely villa. Well placed for walking to the town and the beach. Staff and the owner are amazing. So friendly and helpful. Pool lovely for a quiet swim. A great place for a holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Total Bali luxury and relaxation with a western floorplan”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

With 3 kids under the age of 10 we were looking for a villa with that Balinese feel but with a western floorplan so that the kids bedrooms access was into the main house and not directly onto a pool (like a lot of other villas in Bali). Villa Nesanur ticked every box for us and a few more! The pool was a good size, set in beautiful lush surroundings and the garden and roof top pagoda offered plenty of space for kids to play and adventure and parents to escape for morning coffees or afternoon bintangs. The owner Yoga and his family were wonderful, relaxed and ever so accommodating but not intrusive in any way. Wayan, who is Yogas Aunt came to the villa and gave the BEST massages for 120K rupiah; well worth it and so much better than lying on the beach in public. We had massages daily as well as body scrubs and even a facial. The villa is a short walk to Tamblingan St and besides the neighbours rooster was a quiet location. It was hard to leave and there were hugs all around as if we were saying goodbye to our own family. Thanks Yoga, we loved Villa Nesanur!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: can't choose
Liked least: neighbours rooster
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha_20...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply perfect birthday celebration in a beautiful villa in Sanur, Bali!”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We are frequent visitors to Bali. For this year, we decided we wanted something extra special and made a note to spend my birthday with another couple in a beautiful Bali villa in Sanur. We were very happy that did. Villa Nesanur was simply perfect for us! The villa is as elegant and beautiful as it is in the photos – the villa interiors – a mix of the modern and the traditional - are so tastefully done, the place was nicely landscaped, the pool and the rooftop gazebo a perfect complement. Everything was so warm and welcoming and for travellers who arrived tired and weary, Villa Nesanur was a restful haven!

Our host and his family were simply magnificent. They arranged almost everything for us – the airport pick-up, the transportation arrangements for going around, the massage at the Villa. They were always ready to help and readily anticipated everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and memorable.

The Villa is located in a very quiet area and is close to Jalan Tamblingan and to the beaches of Sanur. After spending our day in the beaches to either bodyboard or do stand-up paddling (SUP), we would always look forward to unwinding in our beautiful second home for the weekend.

A highlight of our stay was my birthday celebration at the Villa. Instead of having dinner in one of the popular restaurants on the island on my Valentine’s Day birthday, we opted to celebrate at the Villa so that it could be a quiet, private affair. Our host and his family prepared a sit-down dinner for us … and we were quite impressed! The food served was simply delicious and excellent – and with flowers and candles adorning the Villa, the ambience was anything but magnificent.

From the time we made the booking, we were constantly in touch with our host. Emails were replied to and any and all of our queries answered immediately. Such courtesy and attention to detail all but made me feel that it was going to be a wonderful mid-century celebration for me and my friends. And it truly was.

Thank you so much for making our trip to Bali extra special, Yoga. We will see you and your family again next year – or even earlier!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa, our host and his beautiful family :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candy_ebn
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place, lovely people.”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We arrived on a late flight with 3 small children (5, 2, 2) and grandparents and were happily greeted by two drivers to take us to our villa. It was very hot - but thankfully the cars were cool.

The villa is amazing - and so much better than the photos, despite the photos being very good. The living areas are very spacious and A/C in each bedroom. The bathrooms were incredible - all open air and beautifully done. There is also a cold shower by the pool - cold is fine when it's so hot.

The second dwelling is not as modern and the bathroom is a standard western bathroom that was impeccably clean but a bit tired. Use the plethora of other showers/baths instead!

Yoga is awesome. Super friendly and perfect English thanks to living overseas for some years, but being a Sanur local also meant he knew the ins and outs of the area and was more than willing to sort stuff out for us - driver, etc.

Breakfast was included and was lovely - we alternated between nasi goreng, banana pancakes and omelettes each day. All served with fruit, fresh juice and loads of Bali Kopi (coffee) - which rather addictive.

The pool was beautiful and with three little kids and the heat we spent a lot of time in it,

The villa is an easy 10 min stroll to the main shopping street where there are restaurants and souvenir shops, etc. Also another 5 min walk has you at the beach which was pretty much deserted when we were there (save for the friendly folk eager to sell you stuff). A great warung right on the beach was a shady reprieve and served pretty much whatever you wanted.

For meals we went to the Sanur Night Markets about 6 times and we still talk about it. You could walk there and check out the shops on the way of pay a few rupiah and have a taxi take you instead. The martabak is to die for - give it a go - so are the satays.

We also ordered local food from warungs around the place - tried them out and used them again by phone if they were good. They were all good to be honest. They often deliver for free too and cost very little for some of the best food you'll have.

On my second to last day I mentioned to Yoga's mother and aunty that I liked cooking (they prepared our breakfasts) and I should have said something earlier. We discovered a favourite Balinese dish of mine was something they prepared at home nearly every day. So they brought the ingredients the following day and together they showed me how to make it. Their English is good but not fluent, my indonesian is limited to a few phrases, so the process was amusing at times but an ipad and translations helped out. It was a highlight from my trip. They are truly wonderful women.

OK so I think I should have sold you on this place by now. Ask Yoga all the questions you need to - he'll answer all of them!

Brilliant - we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, people, design, layout, pool, etc etc
Liked least: the second dwelling's bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing