We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We have already booked our return stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Indah Lagi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Indah Lagi
First floor living area Dining and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Villa Indah Lagi
First floor living area
Dining and kitchen
Bedroom
Pool 4x8 meters with waterfall
Pool
Front upstairs verandah
Master bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Upstairs media lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meph
Fremantle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We have already booked our return stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This large beautiful villa is located in a quiet area,yet short walk to beach and cafes.5 Ladies had a wonderful 8 night stay,being looked after by Rinni Wayan and Yogi.There is nothing negative to say we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traweltwi...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Walking distance to everything”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We only stayed one night as we continued our journey to other parts of Indonesia. Camille came to meet us when we checked in and she is extremely helpful in answering questions and offering advice. The pool, bedrooms and the bathrooms are very clean. The villa is spacious and well furnished and the kitchen is full equipped. The staff is very friendly and discreet. In addition, I can´t thank them and Camille enough for taking care of my wife`s sunglasses she left in the villa. It was also easy to agree with Camille how to pick up the glasses later. Thank you very much Camille and everybody else who participated in the operation ”sunglasses”.
We also enjoyed one of our best dinners during our trip in villa Indah. The beef rendang was exceptional!!!! The villa is very well positioned and only about 150-200 meters from Sanur beach and there are numerous shops and cafes along the Jalan Tamblingan road which is a quick 2-3 minutes stroll away.
Only thing I`m missing is that we did not stay longer!
Thank you Camille and your staff!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Wow! Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review. We loved hosting you and wish that you could have stayed longer. Glad that we were able to help with "operation sunglasses"
Safe travels! Camille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franz85
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in the Heart of Sanur”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 8 from all parts of the world (Canada, US and Australia) met up for a week of relaxation at the Villa Indah Lagi. Camille was an amazing host and the staff that work here were incredible. The villa is beautiful and provided everything we needed. The meals that Rinne cooked for us were hands down the best we had in Bali. The location is also perfect. Within a 5 minute walk, you will find a wide selection of amazing restaurants, spas and shops. Due to our flight schedule, we also spent a half-day at Camille's guesthouse, Kembail Lagi which was equally beautiful. I absolutely loved Bali and can't wait to return here whether it be at Villa Indah Lagi again or at Kembali Lagi guesthouse.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kameelia
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly for this family with kids”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We began our Balinese adventure in Camille's villa and it was a great way to start! We are a family of four, traveling with two children (4 year old and 2 year old). The staff arranged for a pool fence to be set-up prior to our arrival and they took the initiative to set up a high chair and crib for us as well. Rini made us delicious breakfast every morning and was wonderful with our children. The villa is located within walking distance of Soul in a Bowl and I would highly recommend the restaurant. Ask Camille before you make plans for surf lessons, beach days or spa appointments. She has memberships all over town that provide discounts for her guests. After a long day out we really enjoyed a refreshing swim in the pool and the garden is just beautiful. The photos don't do it justice. We had a wonderful stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjsoria4
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Villa Indah Lagi this past April with our family and a couple of friends. We wanted for nothing. The villa was exceptional - great space, amazing bedrooms, bathrooms, pool, walking distance to everything but what made our stay even better was how the owner and staff went above and beyond on everything!! Camille was a great host - making sure we were well cared for, providing excellent advice and ideas and checking in with just the right regularity. With little notice, she pulled together drivers, excursions, etc., all at really reasonable prices. When a friend met up with us, Camille even creatively came up with additional accommodation for her right across from us. Rini was the best! She cooked amazing breakfasts, filled the fridge with snacks and gave us a cooking class one evening. She even tended to our 11-year-old son who was a bit under the weather (a little heat exhaustion from the Balinese sun).
We also enjoyed Sanur...more laid back than Kuta and Seminyak and better swimming beaches yet you could get back and forth from either quickly and cheaply with uber or arranged driver.
We would highly recommend Villa Indah Lagi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Indah Lagi! We would love to have the opportunity to host you again! Kindly, Camille, John, Rini and the entire Indah Lagi team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arved S
1 review
“Awesome Guest House and staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have been to Bali plenty of times and i have to say this was by far the best guest house we have been to. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and have an authentic balinese interior design the included staff is super friendly. We had a great time there and we will defenitly come back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b1tterswe...
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my husband and 17 months baby during our holiday.
Actually, we were supposed to stay at Kembali Lagi Guest House, but Anita offered us to move to Villa Indah Lagi. We are so glad that we took the offer.
The villa has 4 bedrooms, but we only use the downstairs bedroom. Three bedrooms have king size bed and one bedroom has twin bed. The bedroom is clean, spacious and well furnished with kayu jati furnitures.
The bathroom is clean and equipped with fresh towels (thank you Wayan for the superb cleaning)
I really love the living room and dining area. The dining table is big (a round table with 8 chairs) and they even have a baby chair! If you want to cook by yourself, the kitchen is full equipped. You only need to buy the ingredient from Hardy's. Or you could ask Rini to cook for you.
She's the one who cook your breakfast.
My family love to spend the time sitting on the pool side, just enjoying the time.

There is one another thing. I really like the way the owner decorate the villa. I personally try to avoid staying in places that lack of personality. This place met my expectation. You could see the taste of its owner and kf course the taste of home.

I met Camille during the checkout, and she is very nice. I definetly will recommend this place if you are searching a place to stay in Sanur.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing