We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa in a great location and so close...”
other travellers have booked this property
LOOK NO FURTHER
WATER FRONT PROPERTY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOOK NO FURTHER
WATER FRONT PROPERTY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
LOOK NO FURTHER
WATER FRONT PROPERTY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Toula2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in a great location and so close to the beach !!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

14 days wasn't enough for us and the kids. The villa was beautiful and comfortable, Roe (owner) was so welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed to make it a special holiday. The villa was in a private complex and we enjoyed the quietness and security.

The location was fantastic, right on the beach and close to restaurants and the market. We will definitely come back again. Alex and I would like to thank you for looking after us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb W
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, but....”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We were a party of 6, two parents taking our 2 children and their 2 friends on a post high school, pre uni trip. We travelled as 2 couples and 2 singles.

Our criteria for choosing a villa therefore was 3 bedrooms and a central location so that everyone could go off and do their own thing when they wanted without walking too far. So when Villa Murni was advertised as “3 bedrooms, sleeping 7”, it sounded just right.

Simon, the owner dropped around on our last night to say goodbye and, without knowing our feelings about our stay, actually said that he would “rather not have a review if it was going to be a bad one” Our response was that we would give an honest one.

On our arrival, Simon, despite the late hour, was at the villa to show us around. Cold drinks were at the ready and a mobile phone was available for our use (there is no land line in the villa).

The villa is very quiet and there are some nice touches including fresh flowers delivered from the owners during our stay and good quality toiletries. Towels are replenished on demand and the villa is always spotless when we returned from our jaunts. If you have not stayed in a Balinese villa before, it would be more than acceptable.

As for the location, (previous reviewers have covered this), the villa is perfect. Centrally located in Sanur right between the beach and main street. Water sports and lounges at the gate on the beach. We simply walked across the road for our daily massage at Puri Spa and we dropped all our washing into the laundry, again directly opposite the complex gates.

Now the down side, for our party at least.

Having stayed at villas on the island before, by Balinese standards we would not class it as luxurious. The villa is comparatively small. To call it a 3 bedroom villa compared with others on offer is a stretch.

No-where was there any mention (when looking at any of the booking sites) that the third “bedroom” could only be accessed through the master bedroom. So there was no real privacy for 4 of us. It also meant that late home comers disturbed the occupiers of the master, no matter how much they tried to be quiet. We did take advantage of the mosquito netting around the bed in the master and that provided us a little more privacy when they made middle of the night trips to the bathroom.

The owners actually told us when we arrived that they were not used to “such a large party” staying at the villa (for a villa that sleeps 7?). It turns out that the “third bedroom” has been sliced off the master by using a double sided wardrobe. The master is still a good sized room – no problems there, but there is no natural light in the third “bedroom”. It would be great for parents being accompanied by younger children, but a third couple would feel short changed and it’s not a place you would willingly retreat to for some quiet time.

We were glad it was close to restaurants, as the only real communal dining area is a table for 4 by the pool. So, again for a larger party who may want to share the goings on of the day going out was the better option.

I don’t think this is a bad review, but if the advertising had been more transparent and said “sleeps 4 adults in 2 generous, ensuite bathrooms, with a smaller room attached to the master that can sleep up to 3” we would not have felt so disappointed.

We would also have chosen to stay elsewhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jphbradu
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I and my family stayed at Villa Murni for sixteen nights, and what a Perfect choice, the villa is of the highest standard, and the location is second to none. Simon was an excellent host, anyone who books this accommodation will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thanks - yes we are in a great location less than 100m from the beach. It was a pleasure to have you and your family staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa - great attention to detail”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This really is a beautiful villa. We stayed for 10 days in August and thorough enjoyed ourselves. We have an 18 month old and it was an ideal place for her. Aside from the temporary pool fence (which our hosts organised for us at a small additional cost), we didn't need to move or change anything for the villa to be completely child friendly. The villa is ideally situated between the beach and the restaurant/shopping strip at Sanur, but also private and quiet. I loved the attention to detail, our hosts thought of lots of little things that made our stay easier. From 'welcome' beers in the fridge to toys for our baby to extra batteries for the remotes - they even gave us a mobile with credit to make local calls to book restaurants, order cabs etc. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa (and the location) to anyone, we had a wonderful stay. Thank you Rosemary & Simon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G
Berry
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stylish Piece of Heaven on Earth - and just for us .....”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent ten days in Villa Murni and never wanted to leave. There are two exquisite bedrooms with garden bathrooms, a walled courtyard with a small swimming pool and lush foilage and flowers. This villa is quiet and has total privacy and once we closed our gate we were in our own world and could swim naked and stay that way all day if we wished! Our bedroom was like something out of a movie with white muslin drapes over a four poster bed which was very comfortable, and stylish decor. The kitchen is very well equipped, and the villa has good quality everything - artwork, furnishings, kitchen and glassware, towels and bed linen. Once a day (if you desire) cleaners will come in and make everything sparkle again. The beach is literally a one minute walk from your gate through a door with a security guard, and has good restaurants where you can eat at a table with your feet in the sand - and good coffee shops. One minute out the other gate is a strip of fantastic shops, selling everything from Italian designed clothing and leather handbags and sandals, to Balinese curios and silver jewellery, more wonderful (and cheap) restaurants, and best of all, the Best Balinese Massage just over the road. Hardy's is a large store you can walk to in minutes and buy anything, including food and alcohol - and then cook for yourselves in the modern kitchen should you want to. There is a wide screen TV, and a DVD player so we watched lots of DVD's which we bought cheaply locally, and good WiFi. We had such a relaxing and memorable holiday here, and never encountered a single problem. You could take easily take children who can swim here, but toddlers would need to be supervised as the pool is part of a beautiful courtyard and not fenced. PERFECT PLACE FOR A HONEYMOON! Or couples wanting to reconnect, or families with older children - we plan to go back and take our son and his girlfriend - even though that would mean bathing suits are a requirement! I highly recommend Villa Murni - you will be delighted!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful courtyard, pool, and outdoor cabana, otal privacy, style and comfort
Liked least: That we had to leave ......
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing